Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classy little dining set
 from Tennessee,  Dec 14, 2011

This is exactly what we were looking for. We had a dining set in the kitchen and it took up too much room. This fits perfectly! The table top looks like marble and is quite heavy and sturdy...not cheaply made. The chairs are lightweight, but hold up well. I think I may get some cushions for the backs of the chairs because there is no padding to rest your back on...not terribly uncomfortable, but needs a little more support. Very good quality, especially for the price. Can't beat the VERY reasonable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described and shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, especially the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant dinette!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

I ordered this about 2 days ago and just finished assembling it today:)..it is well constructed, marble top is great quality and adds a dash of elegance to this cute dinette. Matches very well with the rest of my furniture. The best part about this dining set is the ease of assembly. I bought it after reading one of the reviews which said it is quick to assemble as I don't have a lot of time or patience to do that:P...and yes, I found that to be true. It is very easy to put together! Would highly recommend for small apartments since it does not eat up a lot of space. Cute and elegant, arrived in 2 days -just in time for my Xmas parties:)) and is simple to put together!!- I'm absolutely glad I bought it on overstock!!:D They ship superfast and always in great packaging so the items are not damaged. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinette!
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

We were really nervous that this would be a cheap dinette because of the price but when it arrived only 3 days after we ordered it, we were blown away by the quality. This is such a nice dinette. It's sturdy and has a pretty marble like top. I assembled it very quickly and it sits real well. This was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dinette
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2011

arrived quick! Simple to build. Will last a long time. Seats are plush. You won't find a better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dinette
 from New York,  Oct 27, 2011

I love my new dinette. The marble looks so real. It took 2 days to get here and it took me about 20 minutes to put it all together and I am not that handy. It's such a great fit in the kitchen. I can't believe the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Indiana,  Jan 5, 2012

Holes are not aligned. Had to drill new.. Not a sturdy table. Would return if it weren't more trouble to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 from Mequon, WI,  Dec 20, 2011

Little difficult putting together. Took about 2 hours and a drill is needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for what I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was prettier in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kitchen set, very attractive
 from Glen Ellyn, Il.,  May 18, 2012

This is a really nice little kitchen set for the money. The chairs are comfortable and very attractive. There was a problem with the table and the table legs, however. The holes were drilled in the bottom of the table top and they were not even close to where the table legs would fit in, not even close. We had to drill new holes in the bottom of the table top to attach the legs. Also, for whatever reason, the table is just a bit higher than a normal kitchen table, but it's not uncomfortable to use. All in all, it looks really pretty and I think it was a pretty good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the set is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems very nice for lighter use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Dining Set
 from Howell, MI,  Mar 20, 2012

This dining set is very nice looking and comfortable chairs. It fits the dining area in the house perfectly. Was surprised of the quality of the chair seats they look like leather giving the set a pricy appearance along with the faux marble table top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like gun metal gray to me NOT bronze.. love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good buy for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is not the greatest of quality. There are parts that are not fully connected. Disappointed by item will not recomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Waltham, MA,  Aug 19, 2012

The screws packets were not in alphabetical order. The marble top does not have holes to insert the screws in. The padding for the chairs do not have holes to insert the screws in. The product was extremely hard to assemble and it's not sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table great....chairs not so great !!
 from BRYAN, OH,  Feb 20, 2012

PLEASED WITH THE TABLE 100% BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FLIMSINESS OF THE CHAIRS. AS I STATED ABOUT I ENDED UP BUYING CHAIRS FROM SAM'S CLUB THAT WORK WELL WITH THE TABLE AND ARE MUCH STURDIER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE TABLE IS GREAT...LOOKS EXPENSIVE AND EXACTLY AS YOUR SITE PROCLAIMED IT ALTHO THE CHAIRS ARE SO FLIMSY THAT I WENT OUT AND BOUGHT DIFFERENT CHAIRS AT SAM'S CLUB TO GO WITH MY TABLE. IF EVERYONE IN THE WORLD WEIGHED 100LBS SOAKING WET THE CHAIR WOULD HAVE WORKED NICELY BUT UNFORTUNATELY SOME OF US DO WEIGH A LITTLE MORE AND FLIMSY CHAIRS JUST DON'T DO THE JOB !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 23, 2015

Very cheap material. Looks better in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2014

Do not buy this tableĀ… terrible quality. The screws for the chairs do not even fit. The chairs are very uncomfortable and feel very flimsy. Complete garbage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Somewhere, Florida,  Jan 27, 2014

What a piece of trash - I have to admit that it is attractive, but it is so poorly fabricated that nothing fits together. It was poorly packaged and sustained quite a bit of damage to the table top during transpot. The base is 2 inches out of square and the first chair I just put together this weekend has 3 legs on the floor and the 4th leg an inch above the floor - due to poor fabrication, not shipping. I'm hoping to be able to get a refund as this set is totally unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best I have ever seen
 from Fargo ND,  Jun 20, 2013

I had a hard time putting it together and now the chairs keep losing their screws and aren't very sturdy. Very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality wasn't good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Set
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  May 3, 2013

I purchased this set as a way to update the kitchen. It required assembly but it was not too difficult to do successfully and without any experience. I've had the set for about a year and I have been very happy with it. No signs of any defects as ti still looks good and shows no sign of wear or use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 16, 2013

Great for a kitchen. Fits in my daughter's apartment just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money & look elsewhere
 from The Lone Star State,  Jan 1, 2013

Seat cushions are extremely thin, table top is plywood with a granite looking wrap. Semi-sturdy. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for. Mass produced in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, was hoping for better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on, quality of product was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought