Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
magazine snack table
 from Arizona,  Feb 9, 2014

This was replacement table...many adjustments were necessary. I had to have my husband put it together. He needed to trim pegs...clamps and other special tools...I cannot recommend to layperson.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Look larger on screen than actually is. If using as a magazine rack, you will want to know that the "rack" section is only about 6.5 inches wide....much narrower than most magazines. It is very attractive once assembled. Easy to put together. Nice for a small room. I am using it for a printer stand and setting my hard drive on the bottom. It is sturdy enough to hold this weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from kerrviille texas,  Jun 25, 2013

had a time putting it together, cheaply made for the price I would like to return it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tables are perfect
 from San Diego,  Jun 19, 2013

I am using these tables in a home theater room. They are perfect. Dark so when you're watching a movie they are not distracting, storage for remotes etc. and just the right size to have one by every chair for drinks and snacks. And at a price that couldn't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Sturdy -- with a few
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 16, 2013

This attractive snack table is much sleeker than those fold up trays. It looks and feels more like an elegant side table and blends well with the decor.The contruction is sturdy and simple to assemble, and the surface is holding up well without scratches. My 15" laptop fits well on it, and it doubles as a good breakfast in bed tray. as well. However, the "magazine" rack is useless as it is too small to fit a standard sized magazine and is designed for the old "TV Guide" (Do they even print those anymore?) The height is about an inch or two too short to fit over my low profile recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks more espresso online. It's not. It's true black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snack table
 from Shelton, Washington,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this snack table for a small chair I purchased a couple of weeks ago from Overstock. The table came a day earlier than expected. It was easy to put together. I only needed a screwdriver for assembly. There were no defects. It is black. Next time I will buy an oak table for a chair in the kitchen,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is perfect for a small space.
 from Homewood, Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

this table was very good to put near my chaise while I read or watch tv. Living in a condo necessitates small furniture and this really its the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for our sectional
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 31, 2013

With our extra large sectional and oversized hassock in place of a coffee table, anyone sitting anywhere but at either end of the couch found they had no where to place a drink. This table slides neatly either under the middle section or under the hassock. Just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table was exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2013

While assembling this product I noticed that some screws were not able to be tightened due to some defect. I was not happy about that fact. The top table piece is the one that didn't tighten so now every time I lift the table and move it around, I fear it might come off. This is a delicate table and not as heavy as you would think. The magazine storage space is not 8X10 as you would expect either but is smaller so you kind of have to fold your magazines to place them in this. Overall, for the price, you get what you pay for. Not 100% happy, but satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality, not too sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small side table
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2013

Nice small side table, great for the price point. pre-drilling alignment was good but a few of the holes were slightly over-sized, be prepared and have some larger sized screws available. the magazine rack is useless for me, (I just consider it part of the support system) but fast assembly is a plus, consider gluing you pegs as you assemble, it makes for a sturdier table. It is solid wood and not OSB or Partial board, that was important to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snack table
 from NC,  Apr 27, 2013

Just what I wanted! something that could take the place of those awful TV trays; this is smaller, better looking and stands "to be used" at a moment's notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GreAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tables
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Apr 12, 2013

Cute little couch tables. Would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy table
 from Maine,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchase this table to use with my laptop. I can set on the couch and use this table. It is the perfect height and size. It is a great value and is working out very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ as PIE!!!!!
 from Ga,  Apr 10, 2013

I am not good with assembling things! But this was ez as pie! It took me about an hour (I am slow and read everything) I did it with no do overs and it now sits proudly holding my tv remotes and my bottled water!!!! YIP YIP HOORAY FOR Ostock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Puuuuuuuuuuuuuuurfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little table to use when needed.
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

We have some swivel chairs and because they turn I can't put a table next to them. This table is parked nearby. I set a waste basket on the bottom shelf and ignore the small rack on the back, which is against the wall. It is ready to be used by visitors whenever needed. Meanwhile it is unobtrusive and takes up minimal space. This works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 10, 2013

The only feature I didn't like about this piece is that the rack on the side isn't wide enough for even a standard 8 1/2 X 11 piece of paper, let alone a magazine. I purchased it to put a phone on top and have a few important papers in the rack. They are forced to be curved to fit in the space and don't slide in and out easily. It's functional enough for a couple pieces of paper, but definitely not magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy on low pile carpet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Magazine Snack Table
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

This was the perfect table for our sunroom where we have our coffee and conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put togrther and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good In Theory, But Missing Something In Execution
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

I like the contemporary style, the flexible use and low cost of the product. Unfortunately, construction of the product left something to be desired. All of the screw holes had to be redrilled by the assembler as the holes were too shallow for the screws provided. One hole, in the top and very visible, had been drilled too deep as the hole went all the way through the top, marring its surface. I supose that one pays for the cheap cost of the product. But it shouldn't be necessary to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. How wrong can one go with depicting black?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Something between fair and good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. Had to look up a description of rubberwood. Needs some description as it is a hard wood and good for furniture. Say so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cramped space
 from Oregon,  Mar 12, 2013

If you have a cramped space, this is great. Assembled easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2013

Table was easy to put together. Not very sturdy because the pegs that go in still lift even when the screws are completely tightened. It is more of an accent table, so don't expect to put anything heavy on it. Serves it's purpose for me, although I wish the magazine rack portion was large enuf to hold standard size magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very sturdy, but more of accent piece anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top