Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Peesa Junk
 from Wallops Island, VA,  Apr 10, 2011

Top is cantilever and screws stripped out during assembly. Cantilever arms appear to be made of pressed sawdust and just will not hold under any stress at all. Could not even completre assembly, much less use it. Sending it back. Too bad. Otherwise, base fit together real well, plenty of strngth, accurate drilling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Delaware,  Aug 20, 2011

This came in a flat box, but took me only about 10 minutes to put together. It would have gone faster if I could have located my power drill. It is the perfect height and is exactly what I wanted. the little "magazine" rack on the bottom is more for decoration but might hold a Readers Digest or some small project. I wanted this so that I could have a place for my drink and snack while watching TV and it is perfect for that purpose. Definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

The table is perfect for those seeking a small chair side platform. Only drawback is the magazine rack is too small for average sized magazines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 4, 2011

So far I am liking the new table. Everything has been fine, it's sturdy, and perfect for a drink and remote...although not much else. As others have said, the magazine holder is pretty much worthless as far as holding magazines is concerned, it is however a perfect place to store a remote when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the Bill
 from Post Falls, ID,  Apr 27, 2011

This was just the small piece we needed to fill a tiny space at the end of our futon in our home office. Easy to put together. Sturdy enough for our needs. Fine finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from Bilox, MS,  Jun 28, 2012

Product looks nice however it's useless to put anything on. The top is very wobbly, the screws do not connect the top properly or at all. Put anything on it and it becomes lopsided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snack Table Tests Patience
 from Indian river, Michigan,  May 18, 2012

Put together the first table (I bought 2) and on one section the screws were too narrow and didn't hold at all, just kept turning. At first I thought it was me (being a woman) however the same problem occurred with the second table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is of good quality but some of the screw holes needed bigger screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The man cave's friend
 from Worldwide,  Mar 24, 2011

Easily accessible and works great for laptop use. In lieu of bks and magazines...and the man cave is the perfect spot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If I recommended this to a friend, it would be a friend who is likely to have some extra screws lying around. It is handsome enough, a good height for a C-table to pull up to your seat and use for a plate, as a writing surface, etc. At least 2 of the screws were NOT long enough to screw into the base and keep the table sturdy - you can figure that out and use longer screws if needed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Look larger on screen than actually is. If using as a magazine rack, you will want to know that the "rack" section is only about 6.5 inches wide....much narrower than most magazines. It is very attractive once assembled. Easy to put together. Nice for a small room. I am using it for a printer stand and setting my hard drive on the bottom. It is sturdy enough to hold this weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tables are perfect
 from San Diego,  Jun 19, 2013

I am using these tables in a home theater room. They are perfect. Dark so when you're watching a movie they are not distracting, storage for remotes etc. and just the right size to have one by every chair for drinks and snacks. And at a price that couldn't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Sturdy -- with a few
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 16, 2013

This attractive snack table is much sleeker than those fold up trays. It looks and feels more like an elegant side table and blends well with the decor.The contruction is sturdy and simple to assemble, and the surface is holding up well without scratches. My 15" laptop fits well on it, and it doubles as a good breakfast in bed tray. as well. However, the "magazine" rack is useless as it is too small to fit a standard sized magazine and is designed for the old "TV Guide" (Do they even print those anymore?) The height is about an inch or two too short to fit over my low profile recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks more espresso online. It's not. It's true black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This snack table is just what i wanted
 from staten island, ny,  Apr 4, 2013

I was looking for a small snack table for my home office room. This small snack table really fit the bill. It is sturdy, the color black fit right in with my color scheme and it's small size was just perfect for the room. The little magazine stand even works out well for me. Even though I cannot fit a magazine in it, it's size is perfect for the rmote and the channel pages for my cable. It also holds at least one section of a folded newspaper. All together it is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site was the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
driftwood
 from delmont pa,  May 11, 2012

Put together in a slapdash fashion. Fell apart after a month...now just a hunk of junk.. DON'T BUY IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black maeazine snack t
 from New Port Ric hry, FL,  May 3, 2012

VEry poorly made . I had rtrouble from the beginning. y daughter finally took it from me.Probably using it for the kidsroom,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too accurate all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice smallstand!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Mar 14, 2012

This snack tray is perfect for small areas. My only concern is the magazine section. This section isn't wide enough to hold any magazines except the small Reader's Digest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little table
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2012

I use it for a small TV and the remotes store in the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from NC,  Dec 5, 2011

It's what you'd expect from the price. Goes together without too much trouble. The screw holes are lined up well but a bit too small for the screws provided so you have to really put some force to it to put it together and the screws begin to strip a bit. Might be worth using a drill to slightly enlarge the holes first. The end result is just what you see, an adequate little couch table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't a quality piece, just inexpensive assemble yourself table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and not worth the money
 from indiana,  Oct 20, 2011

cheap and not worth the price. looks like something your would order from a cheap mail order catalog.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cheap for the money... i would have paid $15 for it not $40
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was exactly as described
 from Davison, Michigan,  Oct 5, 2011

The item was exactly what I was looking for, it came very quickly and was easy to assemble. Overall excellent experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality - its very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Magazine Snack Table
Today $40.99
Compare $77.04
Save 47%
(192)
Altra Modern Black Glass Top C Table
Today $47.99
Compare $80.78
Save 41%
(16)
Jesper Office Espresso Modern Side Table
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Back to top