Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
top quality!
 from Lisle, IL,  Jul 9, 2011

Shopped all over my area...could not find a black slipper chair anywhere without special ordering one at riduculous prices!..the quality of the chair at the price really surprised me...would highly recommend...strong frame..great fabric and a true deep black..not a muddy black color...linen look just as described...easy to assemble..could not be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chair just as pictured...a real black..black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not be happier..exceptional quality both fabric & frame...perfect size..deep enough seat for larger guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black linen slipper chair
 from Tuttle, Oklahoma,  Dec 9, 2011

Chair is a beautiful chair. Firm support but not too stiff. I don't like to sink into chairs due to back issues. Thsi chair sits very well. Color is rich and has just a ever so slight sheen. Back is lower but you expect that with a slipper chair. Packaging kept it safe during shipment and put it together in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match! Rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, firm support with great thick wooden frame. Expect it to last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely! Only one issue...
 from Virginia,  Dec 12, 2011

Lovely slipper chair. Black linen fabric is very nice - easy to wipe off with damp towel and a lint roller removes and dog hair or lint. Pillow is beautiful and really makes the chair. Looks crazy expensive - very nice lines. Easy to put together - took me, alone, only 10 minutes. Only issue is that one leg appeared shorter than the other. Overstock customer service promptly sent me a new one, but I had the same issue again. Appears bottom of chair was uneven - added four extra washers to chair leg screw and that did the trick. Lovely chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - pillow is even better than picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable and very attractive
 from Durham,. North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2012

I had been looking for the perfect chairs for my living room for years. When I saw this on O, I knew that was the one I wanted, so I ordered it and the Script one to match. Love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from maplewood nj,  Dec 21, 2010

Love the chair . It was easy to assemble and carry upstairs. It looks great in the space that we needed it for. Would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Slipper Chair was of excellent quality.
 from Boynton Beach,  Apr 18, 2013

I needed some kind of chair to fit in a small room. I ordered the chair and was not expecting the quality. I love the chair and if I had the room, I would order another one. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was amazing for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this well-made slipper chair!
 from Fort Worth-Dallas Metromess,  Apr 6, 2013

Gorgeous chair--am using it in a master bedroom. Not a lounging chair---needs arms for that, but versatile and looks good with any decor. Very classy-looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect black color without hints of red, green, or blue from overdye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Linen Slipper Chair with Signature Pillow
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Dec 15, 2012

I love this chair. It is a very expensive looking chair. The linen has a very expensive look and feel. It is also a very comfortable chair to relax in. Fit very well in the corner where any larger of a chair would crowd the living room area. The pillow also id a high quality item but we removed it as it did not fit into the room decor and have replaced it with one we had. Very happy with this purchase. Overstock did send us the wrong chair the first time, it also was a slipper chair in a beautiful blue pattern, but was easily returned with no problems and no hassle and this chair received very quickly within 2 business days of the first arrival. I love Overstock.com- We just moved to a new home and I used Overstock to decorate the entire living room. Easy and love the look with many compliments on our new space also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chair
 from Tennessee,  Jul 31, 2012

The chair looks elegant and simple. I just wish there were armrests, which will make it more comfy. The assembly is a piece of cake. It looks durable enough to last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Middle Georgia,  Oct 31, 2011

I ordered this chair to go in my college aged daughter's bedroom and I love it! It is perfect to go in a corner for someone to sit on or to put a suitcase on it. Extremely satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality for a bedroom chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 14, 2011

The seats are excellent, and the color just like this site, product quality and very good, I really recommend because the prices are very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? but the description of the product and just like the site says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat is too deep
 from phila pa,  Dec 9, 2012

i'm using this slipper chair in my sitting area of my bedroom. i'm 5'4" and the seat is too deep..my back is uncomfortable after several minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is true black,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the linen fabric is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description with this slipper chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Oct 8, 2012

This is a great little chair. Perfect for the corner I needed filled. I dont like sitting in it with the pillow just cause i like the extra room, but its a cushy comfortable seat either way. I would absolutely buy another of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chair//@(*.*)\\@
 from Upstate SC,  Jul 27, 2012

Everything about this slipper chair -from the color to the size was a PERFECT fit for my cozy corner. HIGHLY recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a classy chair!
 from Washington, DC, area,  Jul 18, 2012

I'm so pleased with the black linen slipper chair! The fabric is beautiful: If it came in other colors, I'd snap up a few for other rooms in my home. It honestly appears to be worth much more than I paid for it. Several people have asked me where I got the pillow, and they were surprised that it came with the chair. I love the pillow: It really "completes" the look. The chair was very easy to put together: Just screw on the feet, and it's ready to roll. The only slight drawback is that I wouldn't want to use it every day--the comfort factor is only moderate--but I needed it for a guest bedroom, so that isn't an issue. Altogether, a great chair for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair matched the color on the website perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching on the upholstery is very good; the legs are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on the website was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece
 from Salem, NH,  Jul 14, 2012

I think you are always taking a chance buying furniture online but this piece looks and feels as you would imagine from the picture. Nice, stable, ample seating that doesn't take up too much space in the room the way a lot of today's chairs seem to do. The seat is high enough and firm enough to sit and stand easily and the linen-style material looks like it will stand up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a great looking accent chair
 from vermont,  Jun 21, 2012

Overall this is a classy looking chair with plenty of room but, that's it. I had several people sit on this chair and tell me what they thought.... everyone said the same thing..... it's not comfortable. This chair needs an ottoman and a different pillow for back support. This will wind up being "that" corner accent chair that no one really wants to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair comes in huge box and it's easy to put together. The seat cushion is VERY firm. The color is black.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These two chairs arrived very quickly. My husband had them put together in about 15 minutes. They are very attractive and surprisingly comfortable. Not sure I would curl up with a book and be comfortable, but we will see! Surprisingly easy to order and no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They certainly seem nice enough, we will see how they withstand daily use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Cumberland Md,  Dec 22, 2011

love my chair it was exactly what I needed to go in my livingroom, you never can go wrong with black it sets everything off, haven't really sat on it much but the more you sit on it the more comfortable it will get as everything is more comfortable when broken in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far I really like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR!!
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Dec 17, 2011

This chair was the final furniture piece needed to make our master bedroom complete and the chair not only completes the decor the chair helps create a sophisticated, calm environment. I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had it a short time but the quality appears to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the one site description was totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought