Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this chair as an accent for my office. It doesn't get used all that much. I will say it's a firm chair...I wouldn't consider it the most comfortable. It looks great for sure. Quality is nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent to the Room
 from Marin, California,  Jan 28, 2014

Bought this for a vacation home. My 20ish daughter assembled it with a bit of difficulty but not much. Quality is good overall and the chair has nice lines. Adds a bit of pop to a neutral room. Will look for other colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Lemont, IL,  Sep 29, 2013

Have a small sitting room and these chairs add just what was needed to make it feel homey!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

chairs are beautiful but not extremely comfortable....quite firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Illinoia,  Sep 20, 2013

Love these chairs. They are not to firm fun to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the $$$
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 28, 2013

Would definitely recommend this chair...will be ordering more in different colors for different bedrooms. Makes a great accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is comfortable, the color is rich, and the pillow is an added bonus! Looking to order two more in a different color for another bedroom. Make a perfect accent piece without overpowering the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was excatly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far unhaapy, waiting for a resolution
 from Beachwood, Ohio,  Jun 25, 2013

purchased 2 of these hoping for a matched set. Neither chair is without serious flaws. Chair "A" has an open seem in the fabric, mismatched color (base-seat is deep blue and back is black), and poorly stained and one crooked front leg. Chair "B" has poorly placed fill in both the seat and back (fill doesn't completely fill the space intended). The seat and back do match but they are a deep blue/ faded black. The accent pillows match except that one is overfilled and one seems just right for its intended use. I did call the number listed on the instruction manual and spoke with a very helpfull cust.service rep. Replacements are said to be on the way and I anxiously await this next shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is mismatched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purchased 2 chairs, quality is inconsistent ranging from adequate to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description says nothing about quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional chair
 from Orlando FL,  Jun 21, 2013

You can't go wrong with this chair. Looks very expensive. I unpacked, inventoried all parts and assembled 2 chairs in about 1 1/2 hours and I am in NO WAY handy. The chairs were a little larger than I expected, even though the dimensions listed are accurate. These chairs worked beautifully in my space and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair was of excellent quallty. Looks very expensive. I have seen similar chairs of much lesser quality in furniture stores for 4-5 times this price. If you want a gorgeous black slipper chair, this is th one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our Pedicure station
 from Sturbridge ma,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this chair looking for a fun, modern look to accompany a pedicure station at my salon. It fit beautifully into our decor and the clients love the comfort!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is wonderful, the accent pillow is a perfect piece to enhance the look of this chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly comfortable
 from Mississippi,  May 24, 2013

I bought this chair to go into our vacation condo. Was worried about no arms since it was for sitting and watching TV. It's perfect. It's deep so you can sit back and it's mine (and my dog's) favorite chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice piece of furniture and very simple to assemble. Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I hope but still works
 from Saint Louis,  Apr 28, 2013

I really like the chair and the only thing they kept it from being perfect for me is the height. Its small and sits low but it does allow me to sit back far if I remove the pillow. Speaking of the pillow, its beautiful. Its a tannish color w/ grayish black/brown writing. Trust me its beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, very black. Material not ashy or dingy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Ct,  Apr 26, 2013

These chairs are nice and comfy ....the seat has a nice bounce to it when you sit on it....a little bit of assembly but it was pretty easy to do .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as to what's on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Laveen, AZ,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs. I loved them. They were not difficult for my husband to put toether. The pillow cover is good guality. But the pillow inside is poor guality. There is a zipper on the pillow so u can wash the pillow cover or replace the pillow inside. it does sit low but that's ok with me cause I'm short. The seat is big and it is really a lounging chair for me. Over all Loved them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Slipper Chair was of excellent quality.
 from Boynton Beach,  Apr 18, 2013

I needed some kind of chair to fit in a small room. I ordered the chair and was not expecting the quality. I love the chair and if I had the room, I would order another one. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was amazing for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Qaulity
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2013

I ordered three of these chairs for the lobby of my new office. I looked online and in stores for chairs that were affordable but didn't look cheap. The fabric is really nice and the piping looks great compared to other chairs of a similar price. The are very deep, so the pillow is necessary for comfort unless you are very tall. The back curves so you need to measure to make sure you have enough space because they don't fit flush against the wall. I am very very happy with these chairs. They also shipped them the day I ordered them and they arrived in three days!! The legs are zipped in a secret compartment underneath the chair and they are really really easy to put together. The back legs are attached to the back of the chair laready so it's just two legs and the attaching the base to the back of the chair and viola, you have chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, very black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Newark, DE,  Apr 6, 2013

I love this chair I just which it had arms, because the sides seem easy to tilt from one side to the other. It sits comfortably when sitting directly in the middle not on the edge. But overall love the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good but....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this well-made slipper chair!
 from Fort Worth-Dallas Metromess,  Apr 6, 2013

Gorgeous chair--am using it in a master bedroom. Not a lounging chair---needs arms for that, but versatile and looks good with any decor. Very classy-looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect black color without hints of red, green, or blue from overdye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this chair! I have it in my family room as an accent chair and it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazin chair
 from Ks,  Jan 30, 2013

Easy to put together! Already enjoyed a book in it! Great look! 100 % satisfaction in my book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly and awesome quality too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I ordered many of my piece off others reviews and this was exactly as it was described and as the reviews described it!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top