Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality Bench
 from California,  Jan 15, 2013

This bench looks phenomenal in my bedroom. It is so chic and adds a masculine touch to my feminine room. The bench is sturdy and seems high quality. I could not be happier with my first Overstock purchase. I DEFINITELY recommend this bench. It's stunning and so well priced. It looks like a $1k piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same, even nicer I'd say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, solid build.
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 17, 2012

Right out of the box, I noticed that this was a product that looked clean and crisp. We are reinventing our space in our 20x15 great room and this one fits right in the mix of contemporary furniture. Bold lines, yet simple. The cushion is very comfortable and firm. The buttons are well sunk in and secured tight. We haven't used it everyday, so can't judge it on how it adapts to wear. I did notice that some of the chrome chipped off at the base exposing some metal, but that is not an issue. Packaging was perfect. UPS even put it inside the house for us, no charge! I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed - Returned Item
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2012

The welding at the joints of the frame were very obvious/rough, so the chrome finish isn't smooth at all. It looks cheap, which admittedly it was! Maybe it's a lesson in "You get what you pay for" I'm pretty sure it wasn't actually even leather. It felt too rubbery to be real. The "leather" was only on the top/sides of the cushion, not bottom..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent, except material misrepresentation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!!
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

Bought this to go in great room and didnt really flow with my set up. So put it at the foot of my bed. Really well made and I love the x'ed modern bottom. Great buy for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and pretty
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 6, 2012

Very modern, classy, pretty and sturdy. I would recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from VA,  Oct 26, 2012

Look great. has a nice heavy weight so it stays put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality (but heavy!) bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a great bench that is super high quality and heavy. It looks just as good in the pictures as it does in person. It is a little shorter than I anticipated and wider but it still works great as my entry bench. Definitely recommend as its a stunning piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks great; rich black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and extremely heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From what I recall it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from new york,  Sep 1, 2012

Love it, looks and feels wonderful. I had gotten the matching square ottoman before and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks more expensive than the purchase price
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Aug 18, 2012

Bench came in one piece - no assembly required. The leather looks great and the bench is easy to move for extra seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

This bench is just gorgeous!! It was delivered in about 5 days and I could not wait to rip open the box... the polished chrome "X" detail is very sophisticated and the tufting on the leather is beautiful! I originally bought it for the end of my bed, but changed my mind and put it in front of my large bay window in my bedroom instead to let the bench stand alone, as it is really a statement piece. I am an interior designer and I will be ordering more of these for some of my hotel projects, it is just stunning! You can not beat the price, retail if I were to purchase this from one of my manufacturers direct, it would be at least triple the cost! I highly recommend this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bench
 from la, ca,  Jul 31, 2012

very nice bench. looks elegant and expensive. also conformable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2012

The item I purchased was great quality I love to do business again...................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black leather X bench
 from wilmington, nc,  May 22, 2012

bench is very cool ... sturdy and comfortable. You will not be disappointed with this bench if you are looking for something contemporary that is also comfy. Great quality leather, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece!
 from MI,  May 17, 2012

I was very impressed with this bench which was just what I expected. I placed it behind my sofa like you would a sofa table and it looks very sharp. I loved the quality of the leather and the chrome went perfectly with the chrome legs on my sofa. It is very modern and wakes up the area. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the welding of the chrome could have been better in certain areas. Nothing that would make me want to send it back, but a better job could have been done. It perfectly meets my needs and I am very glad I bought it. It came in one piece and the shipping was pretty quick. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sleek designs and excellent quality
 from south florida,  Mar 27, 2012

this bench looks like it's worth much more. the leather is excellent quality and the design is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Nov 16, 2011

I brought 5 of them for my new cafe, it come on time & already assembled. Looks great, very stable. I LOVE them!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100 %
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fab
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STYLISH and SLEEK
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

I ordered two of these sleek benches and find them to be completely stylish and fit really well in my open room loft. I would have given them 5 stars if the leather was a better quality. They sit very low to the ground. Quite comfortable and look quite fab with my decor. Arrived with no issues and easy to assemble the few screws needed to secure the cushion. Beware though, the screws were just tossed in the bottom of the box and 2 were missing. Other than that, extremely satisfied with the quick delivery and ease of the process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5 on quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the quality of the leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 16, 2011

It looks so elegant and well worth the cost! It fits perfectly in our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 4, 2011

I bought this bench for the foot of the bed in our master. Its sleek, modern design is a perfect complement to our contemporary bedroom furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured - black and polished chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bench Review
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 6, 2011

The entire process of ordering, tracking delivery, and delivery of this product was easy and problem free. The bench is exactly the color, size, design, and quality we expected. No surprises. The bench is comfortable, sturdy, stable, and the leather work is well done. We will definitely use Overstock.com again, it was an excellent experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought