Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Classy design.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this bench. It has an elegant design and was the perfect choice for the space provided in my home. The quality is excellent and it adds another touch of sophistication to the decor of my residence. Extremely pleased with this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2013

My bench arrived promptly but it was not balanced. Now I have to get putty to place under one side so it doesn't wobble. Also, it doesn't look like leather at all- more like PVC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Otto, NC.,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a beautifuil, heavy, well-crafted piece of furniture. Makes the room, wherever you place it. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

Awesome bench, I was looking for a bench to put in my martini bar. Already had the Mia black leather chairs that were also fantastic. Really adds to the room. Only recommendation is that they should include something for the legs to protect hardwood floors. Very happy with my purhase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completey what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is perfect at the end of my bed
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 1, 2013

Some of the joint seams were a little roughly finished; however, the quality of the bench is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and beautiful
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this as a coffee table, along with the Milano leather X ottoman. They both look beautiful in my great room and look a lot more expensive than they were. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Arizona,  Feb 5, 2013

This bench is beautiful. Everyone thinks it is very expensive. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Houston,  Jan 30, 2013

This bench works perfectly in my rather eclectic urban town home. I already had black wood, slate gray upholstery and brushed nickel occasional tables, so this was a perfect fit. It fills a difficult to furnish spot and provides extra seating when needed. And it is definitely sturdy enough for guys to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid and sturdy. The leather is gorgeous and the tufting high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I got exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Washington,  Jan 29, 2013

This bench is a good buy. It came fully assembled with no defects. The cushion is firm, but I am not using it for seating so that doesn't matter. It looks like the picture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality~
 from Utah,  Jan 25, 2013

Love this bench it is heavy duty and very good looking!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, great bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality Bench
 from California,  Jan 15, 2013

This bench looks phenomenal in my bedroom. It is so chic and adds a masculine touch to my feminine room. The bench is sturdy and seems high quality. I could not be happier with my first Overstock purchase. I DEFINITELY recommend this bench. It's stunning and so well priced. It looks like a $1k piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same, even nicer I'd say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, solid build.
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 17, 2012

Right out of the box, I noticed that this was a product that looked clean and crisp. We are reinventing our space in our 20x15 great room and this one fits right in the mix of contemporary furniture. Bold lines, yet simple. The cushion is very comfortable and firm. The buttons are well sunk in and secured tight. We haven't used it everyday, so can't judge it on how it adapts to wear. I did notice that some of the chrome chipped off at the base exposing some metal, but that is not an issue. Packaging was perfect. UPS even put it inside the house for us, no charge! I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed - Returned Item
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2012

The welding at the joints of the frame were very obvious/rough, so the chrome finish isn't smooth at all. It looks cheap, which admittedly it was! Maybe it's a lesson in "You get what you pay for" I'm pretty sure it wasn't actually even leather. It felt too rubbery to be real. The "leather" was only on the top/sides of the cushion, not bottom..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent, except material misrepresentation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!!
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

Bought this to go in great room and didnt really flow with my set up. So put it at the foot of my bed. Really well made and I love the x'ed modern bottom. Great buy for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and pretty
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 6, 2012

Very modern, classy, pretty and sturdy. I would recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from VA,  Oct 26, 2012

Look great. has a nice heavy weight so it stays put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality (but heavy!) bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a great bench that is super high quality and heavy. It looks just as good in the pictures as it does in person. It is a little shorter than I anticipated and wider but it still works great as my entry bench. Definitely recommend as its a stunning piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks great; rich black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and extremely heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From what I recall it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from new york,  Sep 1, 2012

Love it, looks and feels wonderful. I had gotten the matching square ottoman before and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks more expensive than the purchase price
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Aug 18, 2012

Bench came in one piece - no assembly required. The leather looks great and the bench is easy to move for extra seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

This bench is just gorgeous!! It was delivered in about 5 days and I could not wait to rip open the box... the polished chrome "X" detail is very sophisticated and the tufting on the leather is beautiful! I originally bought it for the end of my bed, but changed my mind and put it in front of my large bay window in my bedroom instead to let the bench stand alone, as it is really a statement piece. I am an interior designer and I will be ordering more of these for some of my hotel projects, it is just stunning! You can not beat the price, retail if I were to purchase this from one of my manufacturers direct, it would be at least triple the cost! I highly recommend this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought