Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get the x-bench!
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2010

I am thrilled with this piece. It is sturdy and looks just like the photo. The leather is soft and the stiching and tufting is perfect. Before purchasing the product, I was concerend about the quality of the stainless steel finishing after reading other reviews, but the consistency is just fine. I have been using the bench as an ottoman and it is also great for extra seating when I host a cocktail party. I highly recommend this bench and would get another one if I had room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
original and stylish
 from salisbury, md,  Jun 2, 2012

The bench came well packed and was shipped fast. It looks great and comfortable. My only concern was that at the very bottom of the legs the paint got chipped and the edges were very sharp. I would give it 5 stars otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Analine Leather Bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 7, 2012

The X Bench is solid and sturdy. Delivered fully assembled! Made of pure analine leather... the best! Tufted for durability. Will hold a max weight of 500 lbs distributed evenly. Use as an ottoman or extra seating... whatever you please. You won't find a bench of this quality for less! Little shipping costs or none for Club O members. The price cannot be beat especially for real leather and fully assembled. Most benches will not hold this much weight. Buy the X Bench... you will be glad you did! :) Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great for a while
 from long island, ny,  Nov 16, 2014

This was a great looking bench for a while. I've had it for several years and at around year 2, the chrome started to change color and take on a mottled cloudy finish. It happened on both sides so I can't even turn it around. It's pretty junky looking now. The bench cushion still looks great, but the chrome didn't hold up at all. For the high end look it was priced well, but it didn't look high end for very long. So disappointed. Wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 9, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. The leather on the bench is so soft and authentic feeling. It is not like the leatherettes at lower price points. It is incredibly solid, sturdy, and heavy. I has a look that makes people think it was a very expensive purchase. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star in quality is that it had a button missing upon opening and another button became loose after a week of use. I contacted Overstock.com and the immediately sent me replacement parts. I am very happy with my over all experience and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Jun 18, 2014

Very well made and very nice looking! Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style good
 from kentucky,  Jun 18, 2014

button are missing on one of the benches I ordered. Style is great exactly what I was looking disappointed in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveable quality modern bench.
 from Bellevue, WA,  May 31, 2014

Super heavy and great quality. The metal is thick and dense. The leather is shiny but you can tell is substantial so it must t be leather as stated. It's unique but modern. Check the dimension because it's a little low and wide.. I bought another one for my vacation house too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal work is horrible,
 from AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

The chrome base had welding slag all over it and grind marks, the frame is not in correct proportion to the height. Sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from WA,  Dec 13, 2013

We have been looking for a solid bench for our entryway and this is beautiful. Comes fully assembled, solid and classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dothan, AL,  Sep 20, 2013

I was looking for some extra seating but didn't want a great big chair....this bench was just perfect for the space. It came in one piece ...no assembly required ....huge plus!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Classy design.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this bench. It has an elegant design and was the perfect choice for the space provided in my home. The quality is excellent and it adds another touch of sophistication to the decor of my residence. Extremely pleased with this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2013

My bench arrived promptly but it was not balanced. Now I have to get putty to place under one side so it doesn't wobble. Also, it doesn't look like leather at all- more like PVC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Otto, NC.,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a beautifuil, heavy, well-crafted piece of furniture. Makes the room, wherever you place it. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

Awesome bench, I was looking for a bench to put in my martini bar. Already had the Mia black leather chairs that were also fantastic. Really adds to the room. Only recommendation is that they should include something for the legs to protect hardwood floors. Very happy with my purhase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completey what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is perfect at the end of my bed
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 1, 2013

Some of the joint seams were a little roughly finished; however, the quality of the bench is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and beautiful
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this as a coffee table, along with the Milano leather X ottoman. They both look beautiful in my great room and look a lot more expensive than they were. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Arizona,  Feb 5, 2013

This bench is beautiful. Everyone thinks it is very expensive. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Houston,  Jan 30, 2013

This bench works perfectly in my rather eclectic urban town home. I already had black wood, slate gray upholstery and brushed nickel occasional tables, so this was a perfect fit. It fills a difficult to furnish spot and provides extra seating when needed. And it is definitely sturdy enough for guys to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid and sturdy. The leather is gorgeous and the tufting high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I got exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Washington,  Jan 29, 2013

This bench is a good buy. It came fully assembled with no defects. The cushion is firm, but I am not using it for seating so that doesn't matter. It looks like the picture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought