Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get the x-bench!
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2010

I am thrilled with this piece. It is sturdy and looks just like the photo. The leather is soft and the stiching and tufting is perfect. Before purchasing the product, I was concerend about the quality of the stainless steel finishing after reading other reviews, but the consistency is just fine. I have been using the bench as an ottoman and it is also great for extra seating when I host a cocktail party. I highly recommend this bench and would get another one if I had room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Analine Leather Bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 7, 2012

The X Bench is solid and sturdy. Delivered fully assembled! Made of pure analine leather... the best! Tufted for durability. Will hold a max weight of 500 lbs distributed evenly. Use as an ottoman or extra seating... whatever you please. You won't find a bench of this quality for less! Little shipping costs or none for Club O members. The price cannot be beat especially for real leather and fully assembled. Most benches will not hold this much weight. Buy the X Bench... you will be glad you did! :) Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 17, 2015

Sits at the end of my bed and the leather is excellent and the bench is high quality and sturdy. I've had mine for about 2 years now and it looks brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 9, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. The leather on the bench is so soft and authentic feeling. It is not like the leatherettes at lower price points. It is incredibly solid, sturdy, and heavy. I has a look that makes people think it was a very expensive purchase. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star in quality is that it had a button missing upon opening and another button became loose after a week of use. I contacted Overstock.com and the immediately sent me replacement parts. I am very happy with my over all experience and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is perfect at the end of my bed
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 1, 2013

Some of the joint seams were a little roughly finished; however, the quality of the bench is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
original and stylish
 from salisbury, md,  Jun 2, 2012

The bench came well packed and was shipped fast. It looks great and comfortable. My only concern was that at the very bottom of the legs the paint got chipped and the edges were very sharp. I would give it 5 stars otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design,but not the quality
 Jan 21, 2016

Material are great but the craft an ship isn't, the leather seating is attached only by four screws screwed onto the frame. 2 of the 4 screws spins and doesn't tightens. The leather is loose and moves when you sit on it. Thought this design had a cousioned designed. Poor craftsmen ship. I would have returned it but it is very heavy and to put it back into the box and returned it would have been too much effort , so I got stuck with it. Wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, thick leather, nice quality
 Dec 5, 2015

Love this piece. It looks great and the leather is thick, a little shiny, not soft where it'll get scratched easily from people or pets. Heavy, no quality issues or complaints. Everyone who enters my home compliments me on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedroom addition
 Dec 3, 2015

looks luxurious very sturdy looks great with my leather bed. Came completed in the box, will recommend better made than the ones i sat on in Homegoods, and pier one imports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CKMc
 Nov 19, 2015

extremely heavy and well made, would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Nov 16, 2015

Goes great with my concept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 Nov 8, 2015

Needed a contemporary bench for our new home, which is being built, and found this one! We just unpacked it enough to see that it was the correct bench and repacked it. But, it looks great! Actually, bought it for the finishing touch to the master bedroom .... but, mostly, for our very small doggie to use to jump up on our bed!!! Just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not functional
 Oct 26, 2015

once looking piece but the tufted buttons always came out. putting them back in was a daily chore. if you plan to use it as a decoration and no one will sit in it then great buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Sep 25, 2015

fits room perfect sturdy not real comfortable. but originality makes up for that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than most
 Sep 9, 2015

I was looking for a sizable ottoman bench to bring in some more chrome. We have this super cool **** ******** adjustable bar that is Chrome and modern. This was a great addition to the room, placed behind the sectional in a floating room. Its great extra seating and keeps the dogs off the other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Aug 30, 2015

good chrome and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Jul 14, 2015

Replaced a coffee table in front of a large sectional sofa with this piece. Great as a giant footrest for guests as they watch a game or a movie. I've seen up to 3 people sitting on it together when entertaining - adding great extra seating. Very pleased with the quality. This is a substantial piece of furniture & a fraction of the cost on Overstock compared to local furniture stores that focus on contemporary furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary bench!
 Jul 3, 2015

This bench is the bomb! I've now had it for a couple of years and it still looks new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not fully assembled
 May 27, 2015

received first delivery unit was not assembled ripped dust skirt and no screws. returned this unit and was sent 2nd unit same thing screws 3 not 4 were there but did not align with wood blocks. took about 1 hour to realign blocks get longer screws and assemble. good looking but not well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another beautiful piece.
 May 4, 2015

Sits in my foyer. Great to get your shoes on and off. A wow factor in a man condo...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought