Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Ottoman is super cool and very useful
 from Jackson, MS,  Jun 12, 2013

It is working wonderful in my bedroom. I purchased new mattress for my bed. They were so deep that I could no longer sit on my bed to dresss. The otterman works wonderful and I can also store my new sheets in it. I will no longer have to use the linen clothset to store the sheet for this bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is study and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good in the picture, terrible workmanship
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 15, 2012

I was excited when I received the ottoman, and it arrived quickly and undamaged. However, just as quickly, the tops of the buttons started popping off. When the first one came off, I glued it back on and assumed that would be it. No. So far 4 of the buttons have come apart, and I now have to glue them back together. In the mean time, the hinges are squeaking terribly. When you open and close the ottoman it sounds like you are using some ancient metal torture device. It is truly loud and awful. Do NOT buy this piece of junk, you will only be disappointed. Now I am contemplating returning it, however that will be an expense for shipping that I didn't count on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buttons fell apart, hinges squeak terribly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Physical description accurate, but quality very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
son loved the ottoman
 from Montgomery, PA,  May 14, 2014

This ottoman is a great product for the price!!!! My son was very happy with it. Love Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Washington State,  Apr 17, 2014

this bench looks great and fits in with the décor nicely. easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product, great price
 from Iowa,  Feb 12, 2014

It was a bit shorter than I had thought it would be, but that is my fault for not paying attention to the dimensions. It is light, and easy to move around, if needed. I would have liked to see actual wooden legs, but the plastic does look nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful bench - exceeding expectations
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2013

This bench is exactly as it appears. Exactly. In fact... I'd say it looks nicer (the lighting in the picture looks weird). It's easy to assemble, fits to the exact size descriptions noted (a necessity for me)... and all in all a great piece." The only reason I give the quality a 9/10 is because the buttons come off. No matter -- simple indoor glue had them back on their metal snaps tighter than when it came in. I put the two of them together against something of equal height with floor pillows to make a little lounge area at the side of my oversized bedroom. It looks and works beautifully. I only regret that I did not buy 3 - as my room layout has changed and I could use another one... but they're sold out! Please sell more of them soon. Otherwise, couldn't be happier with this. It's pretty much a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from JERSEY CITY,  Feb 26, 2013

It's actually a nice looking storage bench but its not deep enough. Also one of the little buttons came right off i had to glue it back. it looks good by my bed and it works for what i use it for but i wish it were a little deeper to store more things. maybe if it were a little less exepnsive i wouldn't complain about the button but at 130 bucks i expected alot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality on the other hand was not right on. the button came off right away i had to glue it back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter than stated
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2013

It is 15 1/2 inches tall and not 17" so a little short to sit on. I was disappointed with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece for the mondy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was able to fix the buttons back on with epoxy. Looks as good as it did the first day now. Inner lining was ripped. I don't care for it much as it can't be seen. I use it as an entry way seat and to store shoes. Good enough for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not up to expectations. inner lining was torn, loose. seat buttons fell off in the 1st week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Iowa City, IA,  Dec 3, 2012

We had this bench for less than a year, and the three wooden studs in the bench top are already broken. We are both around 140+ lbs, not big figures at all. Run away from this piece of junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2012

This bench was delivered on Friday and the button popped off on Sunday. I am not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsatisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This leather ottoman is beautiful. Well made.
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Nov 30, 2012

I am very pleased with this ottoman. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. It also came before the expected delivery date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item at a great price!
 from louisville, ky,  Aug 30, 2012

Item was delivered in a timely manner. Item is well constructed. Very happy with this purchase. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was describe correctly. has a bit of shine to it, not a matte finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. nice craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I was looking for a bench for the end of our bed to store the linens as well as to provide seating for putting shoes on, watching the television, etc. This unit fit all our requirements perfectly; the seat is comfortable, the color and materials were perfect, and the storage capacity was large enough for all the linens for 2 bedrooms including an extra quilt. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for a well priced storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice quality leather; the bench is comfortable and the storage capacity was perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Storage Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 26, 2012

I am very pleased with the purchase of this storage ottoman. The length and width are perfect. The quality of leather is great and the overall look of the product is wonderful. It was very difficult to find a storage ottoman in black leather that also had a high quality appearance. I am very pleased that the footing is also black as most others have black leather with wood finish footing. This purchase was excellent for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather quality, has look and feel of a much more expensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The depth of the inner storage should have been mentioned, as it is reasonably deep.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Modesto,California,  Jul 25, 2012

This piece is gorgeous. My only con is that the legs are hollow plastic. I was thinking they would have been wood. Putting the legs on were a cinch. It fits perfectly at the foot of my queen size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chest portion is excellent. The legs however were hollow plastic. A little disappointed in that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Roanoke Virginia,  Jul 11, 2012

Even though the first ottoman suffered a hinge failure due to loose screws, the replacement process was quick and easy and the replacement ottoman arrived without issue and has functioned flawlessly since. Looks very nice and goes well with our other furniture. Currently being used as a toy box for our granddaughter's toys

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Kentucky,  Jul 11, 2012

Fine product, but has plastic legs. Would be much nicer with wooden legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from North Arlington , nj,  Jul 10, 2012

For this price and quality , I can not find batter deal , amd I love this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful , very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 10, 2012

Purchased this bench to store kids' toys in our theater room. It's a perfect addition. Lots of storage room and love that it also provides extra seating when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top