Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Newport News, VA,  Dec 7, 2006

Very,very impressed! Nice quality leather! I wasnt sure what to expect because this was my first order with Overstock, and I was not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Ponchatoula, LA,  Dec 18, 2006

I loved this ottoman! Very attractive; more so than in the pic shown. Easy to assemble legs and even has a velcro piece on the bottom..nice finishing. No buttons to come off! I priced one this size at a wholesale furniture store and this one was half the price and double the quality and look. I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic leather ottoman
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

Leather is soft to the touch, sewn in beautifully, and worked great as a mini couch for us while we waited for our new sofas to arrive. Product arrived with leather fabric swatch so one can test conditioners on that if one wishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is too metallic compared to actual product. Ottoman is made of shiny black leather however and if kept conditioned and cared for then the leather will continue to look this great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived in exellent condition except for one leg which needed a hole drilled into so that we could screw in the nail to the ottoman. That was the only bad part as we had to borrow a drill but it was an easy fix.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic description as promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MAssachusetts,  Apr 20, 2007

I love this ottoman, I was very happy with the purchase. It is very sturdy and sleek looking. At first i couldn't figure out the screws for the legs because there aren't any directions, but once I did it was simple and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have!
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Dec 27, 2006

This item is steal for the price. Quality sleek leather & very easy to assemble. For the price and the cost of shipping (mine was free!) you cannot pass this up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Deal
 from North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2006

Beautiful piece, came very quickly 1 week despite the warning of 2 - 4 week delivery right before Christmas. Leather is very soft and piece is beautifully made. My son put it together. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Nowhere,  Dec 16, 2006

This is my third purchase for my home in about a month. Just like the others this one is an excellent value. There is no way I could even touch this quality for less than $300.-400. minimum in a department store and probably more than that. The leather is a very nice grade and it is very sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Seattle,  May 2, 2014

The leather has not held up. It is a bonded leather product and the leather is flaking off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Port Ludlow , WA,  Jun 4, 2013

Nice not to have buttons, yet the indentations look good. I don`t know if it`s real leather. Certainly has the appearance of real leather. Happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2013

I would recommend this. The leather does not look cheap and its been a great addition to my living room. Great size and height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman, but....
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 16, 2013

I do love the ottoman. It truly beautiful.. But ....in the Product details it said: "Four black wooden feet" no they are Brown NOT Black!!! They lied. Plus we received the package with a missing screw for one of the Brown wooden feet!!? Actually, it was a fourth screw there but it was a different screw then the other three ones!?? It didn't fit!!!! That really destroyed a lot for us since we actually wanted to use the ottoman the day we got it! So we had to drive around all over the city just to find a screw that would fit and then spend EXTRA money on it!!! When you spend this much money on something , parts should NOT be missing!!!! A HUGE con here!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and wonderful
 from Hampton, Georgia,  Feb 6, 2013

I was very impressed from the moment I opened the box . The quality of this product is more than impressive and the price is unimaginable .Ottomans in my area go for more than double the price. I am elated with my first internet purchase that just happened to be with overstock and look forward to shopping with them again .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is great quality it is thick and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

We received the ottoman, it was very easy to assemble (screw on 4 wood feet) . It is very sturdy and appears to be well made, the leather is kinda shiny, but nice and is holding up so far. It is tufted but no buttons to come off, nicely made and good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Ottoman
 from CA,  May 18, 2012

This ottoman is a high quality item. It is sturdy, great looking, and a great value for the money! The leather is durable. My family loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2011

We ordered this ottoman to go with a large chair we have to make it more comfortable. Most ottomans we looked at were much more expensive so when we saw this one and read the good reviews we ordered it right away. I have to say I LOVE THIS OTTOMAN! It looks very sleek and the construction is high quality. It was really easy to put together...one of the 4 legs was difficult to screw on, but with persistence it worked out just fine. I would 100% recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Saratoga NY,  Oct 12, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. The ottoman is black as stated, the leather is very nice. It is sturdy, you could sit on it if you wanted to. It shipped very quickly, I think we received it in less than 7 days. Overall, an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2011

This ottoman is very nicely made and looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I am not sure if it is truly genuine leather as it does not have any tag or label that states that it is. It does not smell like leather. It is however, a very nice ottoman and is well padded and sturdy. I definitely recommend it as I have seen much more expensive ottomans that were not near the quality of this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure if genuine leather but otherwise accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wheeling, WV>,  Dec 15, 2006

Ordered this Ottoman on Dec.11 and received it on Dec.14---FAST! Well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. It took about 15 minutes to put together and was not difficult at all. The leather is beautiful and the item is very sturdy. I will definately buy again from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from NY,  Dec 14, 2006

This arrived in just a few days. Beautiful black leather and easy, logical assembly of legs. One leg was bit off center for the screw hole, but that didn't really impact the set up process. The price was unbelievable for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought