Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Plymouth, MI,  Jun 1, 2013

I like the bench. We are using it for a quick sitting area at my work. Can sit two people. The inside fabric was ripped where the staples attached it to the wood. Other than that, I am satisified

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brown tinge to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The inside of the bench is low workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from nd,  Jan 22, 2013

This looks wonderful but I don't think you should purchase it if you plan on sitting on it everyday. It is nice for storage and to look at that is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same color as the websit shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks nice it is a little smaller than I thought it would be but it has nice storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench but no holes to put on the leg
 from Arlington Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful bench for storage! The problem I had was product directions says match the holes to the part for the legs but there isn't any. Sent the first one back but new one arrived exactly the same. So I have to drill the holes and I don't know a drill bit from a screwdriver bit according to my friends. But the bench is lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from charlotte nc,  Apr 20, 2014

very prompt service...shipping...highly recommended piece of furniture...nice accent

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Vancouver, BC area,  Apr 15, 2014

Fits perfectly in our hallway area, not too wide. Comfortable to sit on (will be using it as extra seating in the dining room when needed). Love the storage inside - easy to assemble, couple of minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Black leather Storage Bench Ottomon
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

My storage bench has a beautiful leather finish. It was pretty quick to put together. It is the perfect size for my library and holds a few extra books I didn't want on my bookshelves...like a secret compartment:-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size bench.
 from Nampa, ID,  Feb 18, 2014

A little over priced but it's the perfect height for what I needed, The quality is good and storage is a plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required
 from Miami Beach FL,  Feb 10, 2014

The ottoman is very appealing but it took a while to assemble so it lost its appeal pretty fast. I think I would have preferred to buy an ottoman that is a little more standard rather than aestethically pleasing b/c it was hard to assemble by myself. If I could have boxed it up to return, I would have, but I have already removed it from the packageing and torn it from the box. As it is, 2 of the screws are barely screwed all the way in, they barely line to screw in, but I have it displayed in my bedroom as is and will ask someone to help tighten it up when they visit. It is very pretty --- but if you are not into putting things together -- do not buy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Teaneck NJ,  Feb 7, 2014

Absolutely love it. I have a very small bedroom closet and was looking for storage for shoes. It went perfectly at the foot of the bed. And I love the extrA seating. It got here is good time and everyone asks me where I got it.....................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with the black leather ottoman.
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  Jan 9, 2014

I very much like this black leather storage arm bench ottoman, which I have used as a staging piece to help me sell my home. It precisely matches two (2) leather chairs I also recently purchased from this company. A friend came and put it together (as I don't have tools to do so). I was a little disappointed I didn't have it in time for Christmas. This is definitely a piece I am pleased to have in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like advertised
 from Evansville, IN,  Aug 14, 2013

Looks good. As with most everything I order from O, it was just as described. Others have written that the bolts aren't long enough, but I had no trouble. Not sure how much weight it can support, that was not in the description, but I don't plan on using it daily for sitting. Mostly use it for storage in my son's bedroom, with a place to sit if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Wexford, Pa,  Jul 20, 2013

Excellent bang for your buck ! Nice size for small spaces with storage compartment. Contemporary, sleek styling and nicely upholstered black, smooth leather. Versatile piece of furniture for extra seating in any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product. Fast shipment. Easy to assemble. Product looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gary Storage Ottoman
Today $171.99
(2)
Leather Storage Bench with Arms
Today $181.99
Compare $207.32
Save 12%
(4)
Safavieh Madison Black Bicast Leather Storage Bench
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
Compare $449.99
Save 62%
(3)
Back to top