Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't make it if you can't make it good.
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2010

I understand that making a bed of this type for this price has certain restrictions buuuuuuuuut... The very first time we tried to move it began disintegrating at multiple connections. So it's stuck where it's stuck. I have no idea what it's fate will be when we move. It is attractive enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from Le Sueur, MN,  Apr 28, 2008

I was hoping for solid wood that was painted black, but that wasn't what I had received. The laminate looking finish also had a few scuffs in it. I did return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Central Coast CA,  Feb 12, 2011

The materials are a bit cheap to the eye and touch. You must be very diligent when building so as not to strip or crack the wood. I added liquid nails to anything I didn't ever want to take apart again like the drawers. The instructions or not bad until you get to the final assembly of the bed frame. It seems like they ran out of ideas or painted themselves into a corner and just added a step that says "finish". The drawers don't really fit that well and will require some adjusting. It is very stable when assembled. Bed took ~3.5hours to build by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 Mar 10, 2008

I read the reviews before and was scared to get this bed in. People have said it is impossible to assemble.. its not. If you follow the instructions its simple. You really need two people though. My boyfriend and I assembled this bed in the time it said we would ( i think it was 105 minutes). The drawers took a little longer though. However it was not hard or impossible. Don't let the bad reviews steer you away from buying this bed. It is wonderful once you get it together, it works really well with a memory foam mattress. It took a while to get here thats the only bad thing. My mattress got here a few days after i ordered and this took like 2 weeks. Well worth it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product purchased
 from New Mexico,  Feb 7, 2009

The product purchased was functional, in terms of storage but additional bolts and screws need to be put in the bags because a few werwe missing from mine so i had to substitute with store baught ones, and I do not feel I should have to. The color is good and over all it is a nice comfortable solid frame once assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Solution
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

Great bedroom set! I love having 3 drawers on my side of the bed for extra space where it is needed! Usually people will just shove stuff under their bed and never use it again but being able to keep in organized is great! The drawers are also longer than i expected them to be which is a plus! Only thing we didn't do before purchasing was think about the bed storage drawers opening if you have a nightstand with knobs close by... quick fix just move the furniture up an inch or two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed was worth it!
 from Hesperia, CA,  Apr 25, 2009

I was very impressed with this product. The assembly was easy to follow, and the end result is a very sharp-looking bed. We were missing only one piece, and it wasn't a necessary piece, so I can't complain. It is sturdy and solid, and very convenient with the drawers in the bottom. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

After owning this bed for only a short period of time, the screws are no longer staying in the good, the pressed wood around some of the largest screws is crumbling. You can no longer put any wright on the foot of the bed because the piece that connects it to the part the holds the mattress pops out of place. A bed frame should last years not months.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from Big Bear City CA,  Apr 7, 2012

I wish it was built a little stronger. Pieces split and cracked during assembly. If you have kids that jump on beds don't get it. I figure if I am vary careful with it it wont break. Its in a vacation home that gets little use so thats a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Concept Built with Cheap Materials
 from Indiana,  Sep 1, 2011

It's a nice design but it doesn't hold up to normal use. We've had to order new side and support panels TWICE. The screw locks keep breaking loose. MDF is just not strong enough for this application. After assembly the bed looks great but within a month the screw locks had pulled out of the wood. We ordered new parts only to have it happen again. We ordered parts again it lasted longer this time but we've had more screws pull out. Good Concept but Cheap Materials ruined it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Berry Creak,CA.,  Sep 30, 2010

The platform went together fairly easy. But the center drawers don't line up too good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we needed, but...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2010

The bed is exactly what we needed, but some of the material seemed a bit cheap--the drawers, specifically. Other than that, we love the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Georgia,  Feb 25, 2010

Got this very quickly in the mail. It does take about 3-4 hours to assemble, but it's not difficult, just time consuming. It is very sturdy and works perfectly for the memory foam mattress I bought. The drawers are handy too. (Probably my only concern is when I need to move it - I'm sure it would have to be disassembled and I'm worried that since it is particle board material, it won't be as strong when re-assembled.) Overall, I love it so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 Feb 21, 2010

Well it took some time to put together, it was easy, just alot of steps to do. The finish on the bed itself could be nice but for the price it is understandable. Solid, storage and cost. THis has all the things we were looking for and my wife and I loive the bed,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2010

This was a great purchase and a great value. It took our professional (my husband is not handy) 2.5 hours to put it together but it seems as though all pieces were in the box and instructions were clear. Keep in mind this is an inexpensive bed so the wood is not hardwood. Value for the money is there since I have seen these things go for way more. The drawers are shallow so expect to use them for socks and undies etc. Sitting on the bed it doesn't feel low like on a normal platform which is another bonus.. The cats would rate this a bit lower than I did since they cannot hang out under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2009

I've wanted a bed with storage drawers for a while, but could not find one that would fit my small bedroom and was affordable. This bed is not bulky and is a great deal for the money. Although my husband is very handy, it took us almost three hours to put the bed together; and you need to be aware that this is particle board quality: while it seems pretty sturdy, I don't think it would survive more than one move. Otherwise it looks fantastic and the drawers hold all my linens and even some sweaters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bed
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2008

I bought this bed for my daughter and son-in-law hoping they would like it; and they did. The quality is superb and the appearance looks rich. I went ahead and ordered the head board based on this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from NC,  Apr 27, 2008

This came in two boxes and we started putting it together to realize that we were missing the third box which came in the next day. It took us about 2 hours to put it together. You need an electric screwdriver. We still have not put the draws together due to time. I have to get used to not having space under my bed so me and my husband hit our toes on the board alot. Very nice though. It holds our 14" mattress. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours to Assemble
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2008

This bed looks great but was torture to put together. It took two people and hours to complete. It had tons of screws and parts. Also, the directions were not for this model so you had to guess and try and then redo. But for the money, it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Aug 5, 2014

Read all the reviews. Bed wasn't as hard to assemble as people said it was just took a while and was tedious. Great quality I didn't have any problems with chipping or dents like some other people claim they did. Overall a great bed for an excellent price :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top