Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Aug 5, 2014

Read all the reviews. Bed wasn't as hard to assemble as people said it was just took a while and was tedious. Great quality I didn't have any problems with chipping or dents like some other people claim they did. Overall a great bed for an excellent price :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed Frame
 from Deer Island, OR,  Jul 23, 2014

Product was packaged and shipped well. Very heavy boxes, be sure to have help to move around. Assembly wasn't too difficult and instructions were clear. It took my wife and I about 3 hours to complete assembly. Drawers do not fit very well, faces are not flush / squared up when pushed in. Doesn't seem to be an assembly issue as there is only one way to put it together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black King Matrr's 6-drawer platform storagr brf
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 10, 2014

It would have been excellent but I made a mistake. The bed is for our vacation condo in Naples, FL, and I have comforter storage problem. I planned to store a couple king comforters in thos side drawers. I THOUGHT they were 18"deep and 23" wide. Well, they are only 5" deep and no large comforter fits, only some sheets and small pillows. If I had read it correctly I would have ordered a storage platfotm bed with larger drawers. A bed cannot be exchanged(large and expensive to ship it back), but overall it is well made and I could get rid off some box spring mattresses that were old. Gino 1311

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product, nice to look at
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

Pressed/engineered board instead of solid wood. but still very nice to look at. Stubbed toes are to be expected as I will need to get used to the frame going all the way to ground. Overall setup was easy enough, and the frame feels quite solid once all screws are tightened. under bed storage is great, especially for the those items seldom used. i.e comforters. Beware that night stands will need to be moved farther away from the bed in order to allow opening of the drawers at the head of the bed. I used these for small comforters. Overall nice aesthetics, medium construction quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and easy to put together
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

Overall this bed is pretty decent for the cost. It did take a few hours to put together, but you are building an entire king size bed and drawers, what else could you expect? My issue comes with those lock screw things...you know those circular things that have a screw head on them ...and that thing's job is to catch the end of a screw from another piece to lock the two pieces together...well one of those busted out of the wood. My guess is that the predrilled holes for one of the pieces was off because when tightening the lock screw it busted out of the side of the board. No bueno. Mind you it takes only 1.5 to 2 turns to have these things tight. I have not called for replacement parts yet, but I will. Even though that one lock screw thing busted out, the bed is completely sturdy. Surprisingly, it is sturdier than any bed I have owned. The drawers work nice and do hold a lot of stuff, which is great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard assemply and no luck yet getting parts
 from Colorado,  Mar 27, 2014

I'm used to assembling furniture but this one was a challenge. All the parts arrived but a couple of the special nuts that hold the bed together were damaged. Note that if you attempt to force any of these specialized nuts, they will strip and become unusable. The nuts have to be put in just so and not allowed to turn or shift at all or they will bind. So be careful. They are so specialized, you can't go to the hardware store to get replacements. I requested replacement parts from the company and got a prompt response that my request had been sent to fulfillment. That was 4 weeks ago. Looks like we may have to just put screws in to replace the bolt and nut system in order to stabilize the bed, but it will not look as good. Some of the drawers don't fit cleanly into the bed but perhaps that is a bit of "user error".

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once Assembled it was GREAT
 from Kernville, California,  Mar 13, 2014

This bed was a bit of a project to put together. It took two men, 4 hours to assemble. Some of the time was spent getting replacement screws that had been stripped from the factory. They don't give you even ONE extra screw -- so be aware that you might need to find some that fit. But it is well worth the time to put together and the drawers slide in and out with ease. I would highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product.
 from Moultrie, GA,  Jan 27, 2014

Searching for a new bed is always hard when you know you have to put it together. This arrived on time as stated in the checkout est. time of arrival and I was pleased with that. There were 3 boxes for this style of the bed. We got the black finish. The only downside was that all the boards had to be wiped down as they had a horrible layer of dust from the factory still on them. The instructions were easy to read and follow. The hardware was neatly packaged in their own bags or easy to separate with one bag that had 3 different hardware parts. It took me and my husband to put the bed together only because we wanted to speed the process up. However if you wanted to do it alone, you might get aggravated on some steps that would make an extra pair of hands helpful. Never had a problem with any of the holes lining up. All the wood was nicely shaped and no cracks or chips in any of the pieces. This frame is heavy and hard to move. The drawers are reliable and are not cheaply made so long as you are not shoving with a lot of weight as you put cloths in or store items in them. The worst part of putting the bed together was the wooden slats to hold your mattress. They are the only thing that I did not like as they were pine that splinters coming off the side and even with the two of us on this bed made us both get frustrated trying to line them up to secure them down. Other then that the bed was easy and excellent choice. We bought an Au Natural Cotton-filled 8-inch King-size Futon Mattress to go with this and topped it with a 2.5 in memory foam topper and sleep better then ever. The edge of the bed are not sharp in case you clumsy and run into things. The drawers are flush (if you install them correctly.) There were no reviews at the time of my purchase so I do hope this is of help. I would buy this bed 10 times over as the overall quality is much better then some Ashley beds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's an ok bed, good value (price to quality ratio), assembling is easy if you follow the instructions, but takes some time. probably wont survive many moves as disassembly and assembly is a pain...I would recommend it for the price conscious consumer who needs a king bed now, but might "buy up" in 3-5 years

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X.X.X.!!!!!!!
 from Willmar, mn,  Dec 4, 2013

made out of crap wood! Its already broke and its only been a couple weeks! DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money product
 from Avon Lake, Ohio.,  Dec 3, 2013

It took my Wife and me (we're 68) 3.5 hours to completely assemble this bed. All the parts were delivered including a few extra fasteners. We did three extra steps to improve the product: 1. We glued the base of the draws in the slots 2. We screwed the slats to the center sections ( this maintained the alignment of the draw guides) 3. Since the bed is on a hard wood floor, we added felt sliders to the feet, including the side and center sections to ease moving which my wife can do by herself We are well satisfied with the value for money and the look of the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 3, 2013

Lot of work to put together, but it looks great! Very sturdy and attractive. Great storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

After owning this bed for only a short period of time, the screws are no longer staying in the good, the pressed wood around some of the largest screws is crumbling. You can no longer put any wright on the foot of the bed because the piece that connects it to the part the holds the mattress pops out of place. A bed frame should last years not months.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat this platform bed for the price!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Mar 4, 2013

I did tons of searching for platform beds because I really wanted one. The cheapest I found (good quality one) was around $1500.00. Not only was the quality of this platform fantastic, but I found one similar at another store for $1200.00. I paid less and got almost the same platform. As for putting it together ... I'm happy to say that i did get all the parts and pieces to put it together. It did take me over 4 hours to put together, but I will admit it took me that long because I attempted this feat after having a few glasses of wine. Looking back, it should have only taken me about half the time ... maybe less. I LOVE this platform bed and the mattress (which I also got from overstock) i purchased fits in it perfectly, and I don't need any box springs. I HIGHLY recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched ... black is black, and it was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really great. Solid enough wood, and the whole platform looks of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 1 out of 10 ... the description matched is at a 9.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

They forgot to send me the assembly instructions. However, overall the product is fine. Descriptions matched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 14, 2012

This was pretty much what we expected. Not top-quality, but as good as you'd expect it to be for the price in my opinion. The drawers don't all sit flush with the sides, but that's minor. It does scratch easily, but the drawers are spacious enough and the height is just right (we have an 11" memory foam mattress on it). No missing or damaged pieces. Took probably about 3-4 hours total to put it all together, but we did it over the course of a few nights with the drawers being the last to be built and go in. If the bed sits on carpet then it's nice and quiet, no movement or creaking or anything like that. We just put laminate in and it does make some noise now, but it's minor and not the end of the world. Overall I'd say it was a good bed for the money and should probably last us at least a good 5 years or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same; black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected; not the best or worst, but could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues there
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from Big Bear City CA,  Apr 7, 2012

I wish it was built a little stronger. Pieces split and cracked during assembly. If you have kids that jump on beds don't get it. I figure if I am vary careful with it it wont break. Its in a vacation home that gets little use so thats a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Utility Platform Bed
 from Dallas,TX,  Mar 23, 2012

Good value for Money Takes time (3 hrs4me) n patience to assemble. Need to follow instructions Good Storage options Need to decide before building it. Very difficult to move once assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price..but can be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Bed
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I put the bed together myself and did not have any trouble. It looks great in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy materials = poor review
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2012

We bought the King size. Thin pressboard pieces may be very thin but once assembled this is a very heavy bed that needed to be squared perfectly in order for the drawers to set properly. When we atttempted to lift it slightly from the carpet to square it up one of the drawer frames cracked and we are unable to install two of the drawers on one side and since it's still not square none of the other drawers appear properly closed. It took almost 6 hours to assemble what we did before it broke and the thought of disassembling it to return it just seemed like a nightmare so we kept it and a bed skirt hides the fact that we are missing two drawers. On the positive side of our mistake, our cat enjoys playing and hiding in the space with the two missing drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color we ordered was black and was appropriately represented on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy, unstable, cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Additional information about the quality and thickness of the bed frame pieces may have deterred us from making this
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top