Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 2, 2015

Great bed, took about an hour overall to put together and that's with the help of my husband. Still a great bed almost a year later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 Sep 21, 2015

So glad I purchased this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Sep 2, 2015

great product for the money. extra storage a big plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at...but poor quality
 Sep 1, 2015

Very rickety after a couple of months. wondering if there is supposed to be a weight limit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Waste of $$$+
 Jun 24, 2015

I bought this storage bed along with a brand new mattress about 10 months ago. From the very beginning of putting it together, I could tell that the materials were very poor quality, but I figured it would at least be good enough to use for a couple of years and finished putting it together the first day. You have to be very careful not to strip out the wood when you are installing the screws, which I was. The design of the construction is also ridiculously bad. The wooden slats that hold up the mattress are held in by two flimsy pieces of metal that started pulling out of the headboard and footboard within a few days of using it. I'm a big guy at 6 2'', 220lbs, but I've never had a problem with any other bed holding my weight. My wife is maybe 130lbs, so we aren't abnormally large or anything. The wooden slats would never stay in place. They would pop out, and in order to fix it, I had to take the mattress off every time. And then, almost as soon as I would lay on the mattress again or sit on the edge of the bed, they would pop back out. The slats are the support structure, so having those pop out means that you are missing support in many areas. It felt like when a mattress gets badly indented after extended use, except the mattress has no indentions. The mattress is great, but I still had a hurt back every morning because of the lack of support the slats gave the mattress. So long story short, this morning, the bed completely broke. The main beam across the middle broke off from the side boards and fell down, causing the whole mattress to sink in. I immediately took it apart, and I am going to try to build a new bed myself with quality materials. This may seam like a good deal if it actually did it's job, but it doesn't. I wish I had that $$$ plus tax that I paid for it back, but all I have is a bad review to write.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Space
 May 1, 2015

I am always looking for dual purpose furniture and this great because the drawers are good size and open smoothly. .... However don't buy the "Head Board" sold as a matching accessory.. They don't fit together in any way it actual blocks the drawer and so it is just awkward together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Apr 30, 2015

Good price and product purchase..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile design in a pretty packege
 Apr 24, 2015

The design is elegant and very functional, however, its construction is to simple and while I was not expecting hard wood materials, I surely hoped for durability, but its beams are thin and week at the conjoining corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 Apr 21, 2015

The kit was easy to assemble and the platform is sturdy. The drawers have a nice smooth glide but they are somewhat shallow. I expected them to hold more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed buyer
 Apr 21, 2015

The furniture was not quality, when screwing the sides to the center mounts the center mounts which are particle board broke. I would never purchase furniture online again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with results
 Mar 27, 2015

The instructions need to be read completely, or you will miss important details. They should really highlight or surround crucial details in the instructions, because you can easily miss some important steps. The drawings are confusing, especially when it comes to which side is finished. It's made of pressed wood, so over tightening the screws of the panels above or below the drawers can cause the wood to break. Assembly is easy enough, but you must follow the steps and read a page or two ahead to make sure that you didn't skip anything. Once assembled, it's a solid piece and the drawers line up and slide properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of work and a bit flimsy
 Feb 27, 2015

This bed is great for the price, but you need help assembling it and a good deal of time to work on it. The drawers don't fit perfectly, and the slats for the bed support are almost too short. For the price, it's worth it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE QUALITY
 Feb 25, 2015

This bed was falling apart from the moment we put it together. Didn't last a year. VERY disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bed
 Feb 9, 2015

The drawers are huge. We were able to open up our room by getting this storage bed and getting ride of our chest. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 Feb 3, 2015

Easy to put together. Great for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Iowa,  Jan 7, 2015

We purchased this in a queen a couple of years ago and have been very happy. This bed is not high end but a great value for the money. We are in/out of the drawers every day several times a day, and they have held up well. One corner of the "laminate" on the foot board came loose from many bumps in tight quarters, but a little wood glue made it good as new. We have been happy enough that we purchased a King for a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Aug 5, 2014

Read all the reviews. Bed wasn't as hard to assemble as people said it was just took a while and was tedious. Great quality I didn't have any problems with chipping or dents like some other people claim they did. Overall a great bed for an excellent price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed Frame
 from Deer Island, OR,  Jul 23, 2014

Product was packaged and shipped well. Very heavy boxes, be sure to have help to move around. Assembly wasn't too difficult and instructions were clear. It took my wife and I about 3 hours to complete assembly. Drawers do not fit very well, faces are not flush / squared up when pushed in. Doesn't seem to be an assembly issue as there is only one way to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black King Matrr's 6-drawer platform storagr brf
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 10, 2014

It would have been excellent but I made a mistake. The bed is for our vacation condo in Naples, FL, and I have comforter storage problem. I planned to store a couple king comforters in thos side drawers. I THOUGHT they were 18"deep and 23" wide. Well, they are only 5" deep and no large comforter fits, only some sheets and small pillows. If I had read it correctly I would have ordered a storage platfotm bed with larger drawers. A bed cannot be exchanged(large and expensive to ship it back), but overall it is well made and I could get rid off some box spring mattresses that were old. Gino 1311

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product, nice to look at
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

Pressed/engineered board instead of solid wood. but still very nice to look at. Stubbed toes are to be expected as I will need to get used to the frame going all the way to ground. Overall setup was easy enough, and the frame feels quite solid once all screws are tightened. under bed storage is great, especially for the those items seldom used. i.e comforters. Beware that night stands will need to be moved farther away from the bed in order to allow opening of the drawers at the head of the bed. I used these for small comforters. Overall nice aesthetics, medium construction quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought