Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2011

we have only had the bed a few weeks, but it seems to be good. it took a little while to put together, but the directions were easy to follow and all of the parts were included and in good condition. it seems to be sturdy and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust in drawers!!
 from Georgia,  Sep 5, 2011

I've had the bed for several months now and while it isn't a terrible bed, it's definitely not something to call "QUALITY". The drawers don't fit snugly. They all hang out crooked with the right corner sticking out slightly. Also, there is a gap between the support beams which allows dust/dirt to get down into the drawers. Makes storage completely useless if you plan to have anything clean in there! We've taped a piece of poster board across the beams and to the edge of the bed to help with the situation. But it looks nice and we do get compliments whenever someone sees it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

I am using it and for the price is was OK. had a couple problems putting it together, nothing serious.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Mar 9, 2011

Looks good, heavy as anything, and got here quickly after getting through customs lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Coronado, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

Thanks to prior reviews the product was exactly as expected. I was impressed with the packaging used for shipping. The bed arrived in perfect condition. I was a bit suprised that it really DID take 3 - 4 hours to assemble. The directions were very clear and easy to follow --- there were just a lot of pieces to put together. Overall, very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 May 25, 2010

Great bed! Not near as hard to put together as many have said. Drawers arent very big though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Seattle Wa,  Apr 4, 2010

This bed is solid, it was a time consuming process to put together but very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 4, 2010

I love this piece. Design works with all kinds of decor - Contemporary, traditional, retro. A great piece and storage too-boot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price love the bed
 from california, usa,  Jan 15, 2010

the storage is great, the drawers aren't very deep but there is a lot of space otherwise. Fairly easy to set up but it did take 3 or 4 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2009

This bed definitely needs two people with alot of patience to assemble. Two screws were missing, but the directions were easy to follow. So far it seems to be okay, the drawers aren't as deep as I had thought they would be. For the money it 's a decent value and fits our needs. It appears sturdy enough as long as you don't ever have to disassemble it and move it to another location.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this a great option, especially if you are an apartment dweller in need of some extra space. It looks ok, in a minimalist sort of way. But be warned -- putting this beast together is a 3 to 4 hour project and the pieces are *very* heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Aug 26, 2009

This is a great bed. The directions are easy to follow, but it does take a few hours to put together. It looks very nice once assembled. The drawers under the bed slide in and out easily on the track.There are two minor cons I have noticed so far. I wish the drawers under the bed were larger. They are wide, but they are not as deep as I expected them to be. Also when you get out of the bed, you have to be careful. The wood frame scrapes the back of your calves if you are not careful.Overall a great bed for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!!!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jun 21, 2009

This is a very sturdy, well made bed! Beautiful finish to the wood! Very easy to put together. Arrived very fast, packed very well. Can't say enough good thing about it! Buy this bed you will be very happy! Over all a great buying experience. The bed went on sale after I purchased it and Overstock gave me the differance! Thank you so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One issue
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 21, 2008

I love the platform bed. It was easy to put together which is great. My only issue to this point is that the king size mattress I bought for the king size bed does not fit. The mattress is a little larger than the bed. It hangs over a little on each side which doesn't really bother me . I just thought it was supposed to sit within the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed...BUT
 from Fishers , IN,  May 13, 2008

the bed does have some defects. I assume customer service would send me replacement parts for the pieces that were damaged, but by the time I noticed i was too deep into assembly and just wanted to get it together. There are a few places that the black is rubbed off, and it is bubbled in some places.It still looks nice though. I would recommend inspecting all pieces thoroughly BEFORE ANY ASSEMBLY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

The bed was impossible to assemble. I gave up about half way through due to missing parts (didn't even get to the drawers). The quality was also poor and several of the items were damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top