Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 Feb 21, 2010

Well it took some time to put together, it was easy, just alot of steps to do. The finish on the bed itself could be nice but for the price it is understandable. Solid, storage and cost. THis has all the things we were looking for and my wife and I loive the bed,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 4, 2010

I love this piece. Design works with all kinds of decor - Contemporary, traditional, retro. A great piece and storage too-boot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2010

This was a great purchase and a great value. It took our professional (my husband is not handy) 2.5 hours to put it together but it seems as though all pieces were in the box and instructions were clear. Keep in mind this is an inexpensive bed so the wood is not hardwood. Value for the money is there since I have seen these things go for way more. The drawers are shallow so expect to use them for socks and undies etc. Sitting on the bed it doesn't feel low like on a normal platform which is another bonus.. The cats would rate this a bit lower than I did since they cannot hang out under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price love the bed
 from california, usa,  Jan 15, 2010

the storage is great, the drawers aren't very deep but there is a lot of space otherwise. Fairly easy to set up but it did take 3 or 4 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2009

This bed definitely needs two people with alot of patience to assemble. Two screws were missing, but the directions were easy to follow. So far it seems to be okay, the drawers aren't as deep as I had thought they would be. For the money it 's a decent value and fits our needs. It appears sturdy enough as long as you don't ever have to disassemble it and move it to another location.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this a great option, especially if you are an apartment dweller in need of some extra space. It looks ok, in a minimalist sort of way. But be warned -- putting this beast together is a 3 to 4 hour project and the pieces are *very* heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Aug 26, 2009

This is a great bed. The directions are easy to follow, but it does take a few hours to put together. It looks very nice once assembled. The drawers under the bed slide in and out easily on the track.There are two minor cons I have noticed so far. I wish the drawers under the bed were larger. They are wide, but they are not as deep as I expected them to be. Also when you get out of the bed, you have to be careful. The wood frame scrapes the back of your calves if you are not careful.Overall a great bed for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2009

I've wanted a bed with storage drawers for a while, but could not find one that would fit my small bedroom and was affordable. This bed is not bulky and is a great deal for the money. Although my husband is very handy, it took us almost three hours to put the bed together; and you need to be aware that this is particle board quality: while it seems pretty sturdy, I don't think it would survive more than one move. Otherwise it looks fantastic and the drawers hold all my linens and even some sweaters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!!!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jun 21, 2009

This is a very sturdy, well made bed! Beautiful finish to the wood! Very easy to put together. Arrived very fast, packed very well. Can't say enough good thing about it! Buy this bed you will be very happy! Over all a great buying experience. The bed went on sale after I purchased it and Overstock gave me the differance! Thank you so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed was worth it!
 from Hesperia, CA,  Apr 25, 2009

I was very impressed with this product. The assembly was easy to follow, and the end result is a very sharp-looking bed. We were missing only one piece, and it wasn't a necessary piece, so I can't complain. It is sturdy and solid, and very convenient with the drawers in the bottom. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product purchased
 from New Mexico,  Feb 7, 2009

The product purchased was functional, in terms of storage but additional bolts and screws need to be put in the bags because a few werwe missing from mine so i had to substitute with store baught ones, and I do not feel I should have to. The color is good and over all it is a nice comfortable solid frame once assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One issue
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 21, 2008

I love the platform bed. It was easy to put together which is great. My only issue to this point is that the king size mattress I bought for the king size bed does not fit. The mattress is a little larger than the bed. It hangs over a little on each side which doesn't really bother me . I just thought it was supposed to sit within the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bed
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2008

I bought this bed for my daughter and son-in-law hoping they would like it; and they did. The quality is superb and the appearance looks rich. I went ahead and ordered the head board based on this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed...BUT
 from Fishers , IN,  May 13, 2008

the bed does have some defects. I assume customer service would send me replacement parts for the pieces that were damaged, but by the time I noticed i was too deep into assembly and just wanted to get it together. There are a few places that the black is rubbed off, and it is bubbled in some places.It still looks nice though. I would recommend inspecting all pieces thoroughly BEFORE ANY ASSEMBLY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from Le Sueur, MN,  Apr 28, 2008

I was hoping for solid wood that was painted black, but that wasn't what I had received. The laminate looking finish also had a few scuffs in it. I did return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from NC,  Apr 27, 2008

This came in two boxes and we started putting it together to realize that we were missing the third box which came in the next day. It took us about 2 hours to put it together. You need an electric screwdriver. We still have not put the draws together due to time. I have to get used to not having space under my bed so me and my husband hit our toes on the board alot. Very nice though. It holds our 14" mattress. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 Mar 10, 2008

I read the reviews before and was scared to get this bed in. People have said it is impossible to assemble.. its not. If you follow the instructions its simple. You really need two people though. My boyfriend and I assembled this bed in the time it said we would ( i think it was 105 minutes). The drawers took a little longer though. However it was not hard or impossible. Don't let the bad reviews steer you away from buying this bed. It is wonderful once you get it together, it works really well with a memory foam mattress. It took a while to get here thats the only bad thing. My mattress got here a few days after i ordered and this took like 2 weeks. Well worth it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

The bed was impossible to assemble. I gave up about half way through due to missing parts (didn't even get to the drawers). The quality was also poor and several of the items were damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours to Assemble
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2008

This bed looks great but was torture to put together. It took two people and hours to complete. It had tons of screws and parts. Also, the directions were not for this model so you had to guess and try and then redo. But for the money, it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top