Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2011

we have only had the bed a few weeks, but it seems to be good. it took a little while to put together, but the directions were easy to follow and all of the parts were included and in good condition. it seems to be sturdy and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust in drawers!!
 from Georgia,  Sep 5, 2011

I've had the bed for several months now and while it isn't a terrible bed, it's definitely not something to call "QUALITY". The drawers don't fit snugly. They all hang out crooked with the right corner sticking out slightly. Also, there is a gap between the support beams which allows dust/dirt to get down into the drawers. Makes storage completely useless if you plan to have anything clean in there! We've taped a piece of poster board across the beams and to the edge of the bed to help with the situation. But it looks nice and we do get compliments whenever someone sees it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Concept Built with Cheap Materials
 from Indiana,  Sep 1, 2011

It's a nice design but it doesn't hold up to normal use. We've had to order new side and support panels TWICE. The screw locks keep breaking loose. MDF is just not strong enough for this application. After assembly the bed looks great but within a month the screw locks had pulled out of the wood. We ordered new parts only to have it happen again. We ordered parts again it lasted longer this time but we've had more screws pull out. Good Concept but Cheap Materials ruined it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

I am using it and for the price is was OK. had a couple problems putting it together, nothing serious.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Mar 9, 2011

Looks good, heavy as anything, and got here quickly after getting through customs lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Central Coast CA,  Feb 12, 2011

The materials are a bit cheap to the eye and touch. You must be very diligent when building so as not to strip or crack the wood. I added liquid nails to anything I didn't ever want to take apart again like the drawers. The instructions or not bad until you get to the final assembly of the bed frame. It seems like they ran out of ideas or painted themselves into a corner and just added a step that says "finish". The drawers don't really fit that well and will require some adjusting. It is very stable when assembled. Bed took ~3.5hours to build by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Berry Creak,CA.,  Sep 30, 2010

The platform went together fairly easy. But the center drawers don't line up too good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we needed, but...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2010

The bed is exactly what we needed, but some of the material seemed a bit cheap--the drawers, specifically. Other than that, we love the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't make it if you can't make it good.
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2010

I understand that making a bed of this type for this price has certain restrictions buuuuuuuuut... The very first time we tried to move it began disintegrating at multiple connections. So it's stuck where it's stuck. I have no idea what it's fate will be when we move. It is attractive enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Coronado, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

Thanks to prior reviews the product was exactly as expected. I was impressed with the packaging used for shipping. The bed arrived in perfect condition. I was a bit suprised that it really DID take 3 - 4 hours to assemble. The directions were very clear and easy to follow --- there were just a lot of pieces to put together. Overall, very happy with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 May 25, 2010

Great bed! Not near as hard to put together as many have said. Drawers arent very big though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Seattle Wa,  Apr 4, 2010

This bed is solid, it was a time consuming process to put together but very happy with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Georgia,  Feb 25, 2010

Got this very quickly in the mail. It does take about 3-4 hours to assemble, but it's not difficult, just time consuming. It is very sturdy and works perfectly for the memory foam mattress I bought. The drawers are handy too. (Probably my only concern is when I need to move it - I'm sure it would have to be disassembled and I'm worried that since it is particle board material, it won't be as strong when re-assembled.) Overall, I love it so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 Feb 21, 2010

Well it took some time to put together, it was easy, just alot of steps to do. The finish on the bed itself could be nice but for the price it is understandable. Solid, storage and cost. THis has all the things we were looking for and my wife and I loive the bed,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 4, 2010

I love this piece. Design works with all kinds of decor - Contemporary, traditional, retro. A great piece and storage too-boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2010

This was a great purchase and a great value. It took our professional (my husband is not handy) 2.5 hours to put it together but it seems as though all pieces were in the box and instructions were clear. Keep in mind this is an inexpensive bed so the wood is not hardwood. Value for the money is there since I have seen these things go for way more. The drawers are shallow so expect to use them for socks and undies etc. Sitting on the bed it doesn't feel low like on a normal platform which is another bonus.. The cats would rate this a bit lower than I did since they cannot hang out under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price love the bed
 from california, usa,  Jan 15, 2010

the storage is great, the drawers aren't very deep but there is a lot of space otherwise. Fairly easy to set up but it did take 3 or 4 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2009

This bed definitely needs two people with alot of patience to assemble. Two screws were missing, but the directions were easy to follow. So far it seems to be okay, the drawers aren't as deep as I had thought they would be. For the money it 's a decent value and fits our needs. It appears sturdy enough as long as you don't ever have to disassemble it and move it to another location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this a great option, especially if you are an apartment dweller in need of some extra space. It looks ok, in a minimalist sort of way. But be warned -- putting this beast together is a 3 to 4 hour project and the pieces are *very* heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Aug 26, 2009

This is a great bed. The directions are easy to follow, but it does take a few hours to put together. It looks very nice once assembled. The drawers under the bed slide in and out easily on the track.There are two minor cons I have noticed so far. I wish the drawers under the bed were larger. They are wide, but they are not as deep as I expected them to be. Also when you get out of the bed, you have to be careful. The wood frame scrapes the back of your calves if you are not careful.Overall a great bed for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought