Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
X.X.X.!!!!!!!
 from Willmar, mn,  Dec 4, 2013

made out of crap wood! Its already broke and its only been a couple weeks! DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money product
 from Avon Lake, Ohio.,  Dec 3, 2013

It took my Wife and me (we're 68) 3.5 hours to completely assemble this bed. All the parts were delivered including a few extra fasteners. We did three extra steps to improve the product: 1. We glued the base of the draws in the slots 2. We screwed the slats to the center sections ( this maintained the alignment of the draw guides) 3. Since the bed is on a hard wood floor, we added felt sliders to the feet, including the side and center sections to ease moving which my wife can do by herself We are well satisfied with the value for money and the look of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 3, 2013

Lot of work to put together, but it looks great! Very sturdy and attractive. Great storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

After owning this bed for only a short period of time, the screws are no longer staying in the good, the pressed wood around some of the largest screws is crumbling. You can no longer put any wright on the foot of the bed because the piece that connects it to the part the holds the mattress pops out of place. A bed frame should last years not months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat this platform bed for the price!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Mar 4, 2013

I did tons of searching for platform beds because I really wanted one. The cheapest I found (good quality one) was around $1500.00. Not only was the quality of this platform fantastic, but I found one similar at another store for $1200.00. I paid less and got almost the same platform. As for putting it together ... I'm happy to say that i did get all the parts and pieces to put it together. It did take me over 4 hours to put together, but I will admit it took me that long because I attempted this feat after having a few glasses of wine. Looking back, it should have only taken me about half the time ... maybe less. I LOVE this platform bed and the mattress (which I also got from overstock) i purchased fits in it perfectly, and I don't need any box springs. I HIGHLY recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched ... black is black, and it was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really great. Solid enough wood, and the whole platform looks of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 1 out of 10 ... the description matched is at a 9.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

They forgot to send me the assembly instructions. However, overall the product is fine. Descriptions matched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 14, 2012

This was pretty much what we expected. Not top-quality, but as good as you'd expect it to be for the price in my opinion. The drawers don't all sit flush with the sides, but that's minor. It does scratch easily, but the drawers are spacious enough and the height is just right (we have an 11" memory foam mattress on it). No missing or damaged pieces. Took probably about 3-4 hours total to put it all together, but we did it over the course of a few nights with the drawers being the last to be built and go in. If the bed sits on carpet then it's nice and quiet, no movement or creaking or anything like that. We just put laminate in and it does make some noise now, but it's minor and not the end of the world. Overall I'd say it was a good bed for the money and should probably last us at least a good 5 years or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same; black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected; not the best or worst, but could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues there
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from Big Bear City CA,  Apr 7, 2012

I wish it was built a little stronger. Pieces split and cracked during assembly. If you have kids that jump on beds don't get it. I figure if I am vary careful with it it wont break. Its in a vacation home that gets little use so thats a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Utility Platform Bed
 from Dallas,TX,  Mar 23, 2012

Good value for Money Takes time (3 hrs4me) n patience to assemble. Need to follow instructions Good Storage options Need to decide before building it. Very difficult to move once assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price..but can be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Bed
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I put the bed together myself and did not have any trouble. It looks great in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy materials = poor review
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2012

We bought the King size. Thin pressboard pieces may be very thin but once assembled this is a very heavy bed that needed to be squared perfectly in order for the drawers to set properly. When we atttempted to lift it slightly from the carpet to square it up one of the drawer frames cracked and we are unable to install two of the drawers on one side and since it's still not square none of the other drawers appear properly closed. It took almost 6 hours to assemble what we did before it broke and the thought of disassembling it to return it just seemed like a nightmare so we kept it and a bed skirt hides the fact that we are missing two drawers. On the positive side of our mistake, our cat enjoys playing and hiding in the space with the two missing drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color we ordered was black and was appropriately represented on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy, unstable, cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Additional information about the quality and thickness of the bed frame pieces may have deterred us from making this
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the cost.
 from Metro-west Boston, MA.,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a good product. It takes some time and skill to put together correctly and the buyer should have a level on hand or the drawers will not close flush and stick out. Additionally make sure that your placement is level, i.e., if you are placing it against a wall make sure that wall straight with no east/west slope. The instructions are missing one key step, which is the center stabilization cross-board should have side rails attached to BOTH sides, though the instructions do not say this explicitly a careful inspection of the example image should bear this out. Other than that it is fairly simple for a single user to construct. Make absolutely sure that you place it flush prior to adding a king size mattress or you won't be able to move it safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as long as the person(s) putting it together pays attention to detail and has a level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, there were no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but a lot of work
 from VA,  Feb 29, 2012

3hrs and 2 bottles of wood glue and i got it put together just be aware that nothing is put together it is all in flat boxes it is not hard just takes time to do it right i glued all of the drawer panels so they do not come apart the guides are smooth and the drawers are very shallow so not a lot of clothes fit in them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as the info said
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just "ok"
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

Some of the drawers don't fit perfectly. This product is a good value. It's not an amazing piece of furniture but you get what you pay for. The price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black King Size Platform Storage Bed
 from ohio,  Dec 25, 2011

Cheaply made. Support planks on bottom are plywood that leave splinters on floor. Had to replace. Also had to repaint some areas. It's not horrible but not sometihing that I would have bought if I had seen it in person. Lesson learned. Furniture needs to be seen in store. Larger items like beds should NOT be bought online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality partical board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Solution
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

Great bedroom set! I love having 3 drawers on my side of the bed for extra space where it is needed! Usually people will just shove stuff under their bed and never use it again but being able to keep in organized is great! The drawers are also longer than i expected them to be which is a plus! Only thing we didn't do before purchasing was think about the bed storage drawers opening if you have a nightstand with knobs close by... quick fix just move the furniture up an inch or two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy buyer.
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this with the Broadway Headboard Storage and it looks great. I was worried when I purchased this since I read a review that she/he couldn't move it without it falling apart but totally untrue. Once assembled as instructed, it's sturdy and I've been able to move it. Parts definitely do not shift and move apart as reviewed previously so I can only assume she/he assembled it incorrectly. This is a great deal and looks very nice. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from detroit, MI,  Sep 10, 2011

it was a pain to set up. i will most likelie replace a fue of the peaces of wood on this to a better type of wood other then that is a good frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2011

we have only had the bed a few weeks, but it seems to be good. it took a little while to put together, but the directions were easy to follow and all of the parts were included and in good condition. it seems to be sturdy and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust in drawers!!
 from Georgia,  Sep 5, 2011

I've had the bed for several months now and while it isn't a terrible bed, it's definitely not something to call "QUALITY". The drawers don't fit snugly. They all hang out crooked with the right corner sticking out slightly. Also, there is a gap between the support beams which allows dust/dirt to get down into the drawers. Makes storage completely useless if you plan to have anything clean in there! We've taped a piece of poster board across the beams and to the edge of the bed to help with the situation. But it looks nice and we do get compliments whenever someone sees it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought