Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the cost.
 from Metro-west Boston, MA.,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a good product. It takes some time and skill to put together correctly and the buyer should have a level on hand or the drawers will not close flush and stick out. Additionally make sure that your placement is level, i.e., if you are placing it against a wall make sure that wall straight with no east/west slope. The instructions are missing one key step, which is the center stabilization cross-board should have side rails attached to BOTH sides, though the instructions do not say this explicitly a careful inspection of the example image should bear this out. Other than that it is fairly simple for a single user to construct. Make absolutely sure that you place it flush prior to adding a king size mattress or you won't be able to move it safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as long as the person(s) putting it together pays attention to detail and has a level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, there were no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but a lot of work
 from VA,  Feb 29, 2012

3hrs and 2 bottles of wood glue and i got it put together just be aware that nothing is put together it is all in flat boxes it is not hard just takes time to do it right i glued all of the drawer panels so they do not come apart the guides are smooth and the drawers are very shallow so not a lot of clothes fit in them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as the info said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just "ok"
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

Some of the drawers don't fit perfectly. This product is a good value. It's not an amazing piece of furniture but you get what you pay for. The price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cheaply made. Support planks on bottom are plywood that leave splinters on floor. Had to replace. Also had to repaint some areas. It's not horrible but not sometihing that I would have bought if I had seen it in person. Lesson learned. Furniture needs to be seen in store. Larger items like beds should NOT be bought online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality partical board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Solution
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

Great bedroom set! I love having 3 drawers on my side of the bed for extra space where it is needed! Usually people will just shove stuff under their bed and never use it again but being able to keep in organized is great! The drawers are also longer than i expected them to be which is a plus! Only thing we didn't do before purchasing was think about the bed storage drawers opening if you have a nightstand with knobs close by... quick fix just move the furniture up an inch or two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy buyer.
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this with the Broadway Headboard Storage and it looks great. I was worried when I purchased this since I read a review that she/he couldn't move it without it falling apart but totally untrue. Once assembled as instructed, it's sturdy and I've been able to move it. Parts definitely do not shift and move apart as reviewed previously so I can only assume she/he assembled it incorrectly. This is a great deal and looks very nice. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from detroit, MI,  Sep 10, 2011

it was a pain to set up. i will most likelie replace a fue of the peaces of wood on this to a better type of wood other then that is a good frame

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2011

we have only had the bed a few weeks, but it seems to be good. it took a little while to put together, but the directions were easy to follow and all of the parts were included and in good condition. it seems to be sturdy and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust in drawers!!
 from Georgia,  Sep 5, 2011

I've had the bed for several months now and while it isn't a terrible bed, it's definitely not something to call "QUALITY". The drawers don't fit snugly. They all hang out crooked with the right corner sticking out slightly. Also, there is a gap between the support beams which allows dust/dirt to get down into the drawers. Makes storage completely useless if you plan to have anything clean in there! We've taped a piece of poster board across the beams and to the edge of the bed to help with the situation. But it looks nice and we do get compliments whenever someone sees it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Concept Built with Cheap Materials
 from Indiana,  Sep 1, 2011

It's a nice design but it doesn't hold up to normal use. We've had to order new side and support panels TWICE. The screw locks keep breaking loose. MDF is just not strong enough for this application. After assembly the bed looks great but within a month the screw locks had pulled out of the wood. We ordered new parts only to have it happen again. We ordered parts again it lasted longer this time but we've had more screws pull out. Good Concept but Cheap Materials ruined it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

I am using it and for the price is was OK. had a couple problems putting it together, nothing serious.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Mar 9, 2011

Looks good, heavy as anything, and got here quickly after getting through customs lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Central Coast CA,  Feb 12, 2011

The materials are a bit cheap to the eye and touch. You must be very diligent when building so as not to strip or crack the wood. I added liquid nails to anything I didn't ever want to take apart again like the drawers. The instructions or not bad until you get to the final assembly of the bed frame. It seems like they ran out of ideas or painted themselves into a corner and just added a step that says "finish". The drawers don't really fit that well and will require some adjusting. It is very stable when assembled. Bed took ~3.5hours to build by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Berry Creak,CA.,  Sep 30, 2010

The platform went together fairly easy. But the center drawers don't line up too good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we needed, but...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2010

The bed is exactly what we needed, but some of the material seemed a bit cheap--the drawers, specifically. Other than that, we love the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't make it if you can't make it good.
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2010

I understand that making a bed of this type for this price has certain restrictions buuuuuuuuut... The very first time we tried to move it began disintegrating at multiple connections. So it's stuck where it's stuck. I have no idea what it's fate will be when we move. It is attractive enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Coronado, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

Thanks to prior reviews the product was exactly as expected. I was impressed with the packaging used for shipping. The bed arrived in perfect condition. I was a bit suprised that it really DID take 3 - 4 hours to assemble. The directions were very clear and easy to follow --- there were just a lot of pieces to put together. Overall, very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 May 25, 2010

Great bed! Not near as hard to put together as many have said. Drawers arent very big though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Seattle Wa,  Apr 4, 2010

This bed is solid, it was a time consuming process to put together but very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Georgia,  Feb 25, 2010

Got this very quickly in the mail. It does take about 3-4 hours to assemble, but it's not difficult, just time consuming. It is very sturdy and works perfectly for the memory foam mattress I bought. The drawers are handy too. (Probably my only concern is when I need to move it - I'm sure it would have to be disassembled and I'm worried that since it is particle board material, it won't be as strong when re-assembled.) Overall, I love it so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top