Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Touch!
 from Southwest Iowa,  Feb 27, 2010

I was surprised at the deep red color of the baskets, but was quite pleased because that deep wine color is the accent color in the room. This rack replaced a a row of hooks hung at kiddie height for my son. However, he is now as tall as this coat rack, so this really suits the room perfectly! It's perhaps not as sturdy as it could be, but the baskets are the right size for holding gloves and scarves. Since I don't have little kids anymore who could pull it over, this coat rack will do nicely for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hats Off!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 21, 2009

The coat rack was delivered promptly. Immediately I began to assemble it. Everything went well but I am not happy about two of the coat racks. During assembly, they just slip into a hole in the main post but after assembly, they wobble making those two coat racks quite unstable. I may end up glueing them in there to eliminate the unsteadiness. Other than that, the rack looks good; I love the baskets. I use the smaller basket for our gloves and the larger basket for our scarves,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not sturdy
 Jan 28, 2016

It's iron so it's heavy, but the bottom is a little flimsy. Still works for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece, great price!
 Jan 27, 2016

arrived quickly, easy to put together and very stable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcy
 Jan 25, 2016

IT is not as sturdy as I thought it would be. The bottom part did not secure to the rest of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy - but pretty
 Jan 21, 2016

This is rather flimsy and not well constructed, although it is pretty. If you are planning to use it heavily, you might want to keep looking. I'm using mine in a guest area that doesn't see traffic daily, so I'll probably keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 13, 2016

So, cute and easy to put together. Love this coat rack. The baskets are a little flimsy, but they work well. Love the color, goes great with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron Hall Tree with Rattan Baskets
 Jan 7, 2016

Attractive and easy to assemble. The paint finish is somewhat rough so one needs to be careful when taking off or putting on coats or scarves. Also, because of the "curly cues" of the wrought iron one needs to take extra care with scarves or coats. Overall nice addition for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Apr 21, 2015

have it in our entry way, holds lots of coats, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that happy
 Apr 21, 2015

cheaply made, had to force assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Tree
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 26, 2014

It is a terrific coat tree that looks Victorian but has the strength to hold many hats and jackets, scarves. The baskets can handle 5-6 pairs of shoes. The tree has beautiful arms that coil up and down the tree. The coils can hold jackets, sweaters, hoodies, winter hats and light scarves as well as gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall trees
 from monroe,mi,  Dec 4, 2013

love these hall trees ,, so sturdy and handy ,, not bad assembling and the wrought iron look is so very attractive in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Hall Tree
 from Ney York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Really useful Product and it looks great. WE have trouble fastening the upper segment and it will have to be glued. If not for that I would give thhis an overall excellent review. If this problem could be fixed I would have no problem recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice hat rack
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

It was easy to assemble and went well with the decor in my foyer. It holds a lot of hats. The little baskets at the bottom are useful for things like winter hats, gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fully as expected.
 from Vero Beach FL,  May 15, 2013

For the first time I'm disappointed in an item ordered from Overstock. The main thing is the instability of the stand. The top is wobbly. The instructions show a screw/bolt holding it steady but there is not a place for that nor is it included with the parts. I would recommend only with this in mind. The basket idea is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice/classy
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2012

Overall nice looking product. Baskets had clips on the bottom to hook onto sides which came bent. i bent them back into the correct position and they were fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality good. Baskets were alittle flimsey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but flawed
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2012

This hall tree is extremely attractive and easy to set up. The baskets are a dark crimson, not a cheery red. It didn't matter, though, because the baskets are so cheap that I tossed them. The rattan was already coming apart when I unboxed them, and the hall tree looks better without them. You do need something at the base to keep the tree legs in place, but a potted plant or another basket would do fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The baskets are much darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy iron; the baskets were cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as represented
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 7, 2012

Everything was as advertised...delivery was on schedule and product was not mis-represented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Mar 15, 2012

Every description is subject to interpretation. The baskets should be in place to prevent the legs from folding inwards and the tree toppling, otherwise sturdy. The scroll work on the tree is ornate. It serves the purpose for me. The baskets are handy for dog leashes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave in the baskets poorly done, but salvageable with glue, good for gloves,etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Tree!
 from Hawaii,  Feb 14, 2012

Our living room, dining room & kitchen are saved from stray clothes, hats, keys & miscellaneous! This ingenious coat tree with baskets give a home to incoming and outgoing clothes, shopping bags and helps keep other items at hand instead of strewn around the house. Love IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like photos - just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together while sturday & ever so useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described - can hang keys, hats & jackets on 4 main 'hooks' and on the many curly-q's as well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought