Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Touch!
 from Southwest Iowa,  Feb 27, 2010

I was surprised at the deep red color of the baskets, but was quite pleased because that deep wine color is the accent color in the room. This rack replaced a a row of hooks hung at kiddie height for my son. However, he is now as tall as this coat rack, so this really suits the room perfectly! It's perhaps not as sturdy as it could be, but the baskets are the right size for holding gloves and scarves. Since I don't have little kids anymore who could pull it over, this coat rack will do nicely for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hats Off!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 21, 2009

The coat rack was delivered promptly. Immediately I began to assemble it. Everything went well but I am not happy about two of the coat racks. During assembly, they just slip into a hole in the main post but after assembly, they wobble making those two coat racks quite unstable. I may end up glueing them in there to eliminate the unsteadiness. Other than that, the rack looks good; I love the baskets. I use the smaller basket for our gloves and the larger basket for our scarves,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Tree
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 26, 2014

It is a terrific coat tree that looks Victorian but has the strength to hold many hats and jackets, scarves. The baskets can handle 5-6 pairs of shoes. The tree has beautiful arms that coil up and down the tree. The coils can hold jackets, sweaters, hoodies, winter hats and light scarves as well as gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall trees
 from monroe,mi,  Dec 4, 2013

love these hall trees ,, so sturdy and handy ,, not bad assembling and the wrought iron look is so very attractive in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Hall Tree
 from Ney York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Really useful Product and it looks great. WE have trouble fastening the upper segment and it will have to be glued. If not for that I would give thhis an overall excellent review. If this problem could be fixed I would have no problem recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice hat rack
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

It was easy to assemble and went well with the decor in my foyer. It holds a lot of hats. The little baskets at the bottom are useful for things like winter hats, gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fully as expected.
 from Vero Beach FL,  May 15, 2013

For the first time I'm disappointed in an item ordered from Overstock. The main thing is the instability of the stand. The top is wobbly. The instructions show a screw/bolt holding it steady but there is not a place for that nor is it included with the parts. I would recommend only with this in mind. The basket idea is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice/classy
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2012

Overall nice looking product. Baskets had clips on the bottom to hook onto sides which came bent. i bent them back into the correct position and they were fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality good. Baskets were alittle flimsey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but flawed
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2012

This hall tree is extremely attractive and easy to set up. The baskets are a dark crimson, not a cheery red. It didn't matter, though, because the baskets are so cheap that I tossed them. The rattan was already coming apart when I unboxed them, and the hall tree looks better without them. You do need something at the base to keep the tree legs in place, but a potted plant or another basket would do fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The baskets are much darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy iron; the baskets were cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as represented
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 7, 2012

Everything was as advertised...delivery was on schedule and product was not mis-represented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Mar 15, 2012

Every description is subject to interpretation. The baskets should be in place to prevent the legs from folding inwards and the tree toppling, otherwise sturdy. The scroll work on the tree is ornate. It serves the purpose for me. The baskets are handy for dog leashes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave in the baskets poorly done, but salvageable with glue, good for gloves,etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Tree!
 from Hawaii,  Feb 14, 2012

Our living room, dining room & kitchen are saved from stray clothes, hats, keys & miscellaneous! This ingenious coat tree with baskets give a home to incoming and outgoing clothes, shopping bags and helps keep other items at hand instead of strewn around the house. Love IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like photos - just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together while sturday & ever so useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described - can hang keys, hats & jackets on 4 main 'hooks' and on the many curly-q's as well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 2, 2012

This product exceeded my expectations in quality and value! It's extremely sturdy and durable. It's also very pretty and meshes well with all of the rest of my decor. Best Overstock.com purchase to date!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality! Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Tree
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2012

Coat tree arrived quickly and was exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Monroe, WA,  Oct 5, 2011

This coat rack is stable and has many other hooks that can be used for items other than coats such as purses and hats. I love the additional space the 2 baskets provide. It was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appropriate for unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor craftsmanship
 from Dville, New York,  Apr 8, 2011

not worth the money for the quality. Baskets fell apart and wrought iron parts did not fit together properly. Returned item for refund.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor quality, parts did not go together properly and made it unsturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the coat tree
 from wv,  Mar 3, 2011

Coat tree is made of rod iron wt is 22 lbs. Sturdy enough to support several heavy leather coats. The baskets are burgandy in color. They are not very sturdy. I had to modify them to keep the bottoms from falling out. They are nice for storing hats gloves and lite wt items. Over all I am pleased with this product. I was affraid when I received it that it was going to be damaged the box was ripped half open. But everything was intact and very easy to put together. Wish I would have bought 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black iron hall tree with baskets
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 9, 2011

just what I wanted. was packed well and shipped promptly as always overstock.com does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NC,  Jan 9, 2011

If you are looking for a coat tree that is sturdy, stable, and attractive, this will not disappoint. My husband hangs his heavy winter jackets on this and it shows no signs of tipping. Make sure you put the baskets in, however, because they keep the four "arms" in place. The baskets are good for gloves and small items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from WA,  Nov 9, 2010

The look of this item is great. And I've had several compliments on it. However 2 of the hooks are loose. So if you're guests aren't careful, they will take part of your coat rack with them. Had I known this I might have kept looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought