Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Because of the price, I was skeptical and still skeptical until I checked it over thoroughly. It looks surprisingly well made. There was a tiny chip on one of the little leaves off of a lamp, but it was easily touched up with a little black paint. Easy to put together (although a little time consuming), and easy enough to hang. We purchased a cord cover from Lamps Plus to cover up the cord and it looks really pretty. We have a traditional/casual home in the wine country and wanted something that would sparkle a little but wasn't over the top. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Hilton, New York,  Apr 19, 2011

I was a little leery about purchasing a chandelier online but I couldn't find what I wanted in the stores. This fit my bill perfectly. Everyone compliments me on it and contrary to other reviews I found it simple to assemble. The crystals came with a few scratched but I emailed the company and they sent me out replacements right away. I'm not going to say these are gorgeous waterford crystals or something to that effect as they are just glass however it's a very beautiful piece. Customer service was great. Shipping was quick and we love the chandelier. The only reason I gave it a 4 was becasue of the glass teardrops they are not crystals but still look great and for the price you can't expect more. We are very happy with our purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2013

I get so many compliments on this fixture- I absolutely love it and it was a great bargain. It looks so expensive. I use it without the shades. Be very careful when hanging that the assembly is sturdy/working properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 6, 2012

After we'd hung this light, we noticed a lot of rust on it. I was so disappointed and this was my first order at Overstock. Plus, it was just a few days before Christmas and I was really wanting the new light in my dining room for entertaining. I called Overstock and was AMAZED at the service I received. The service rep told me "no problem" and apologized for the problem. He offered me either a discount on the existing product or to keep the existing product up and in use until a replacement arrived. I chose the replacement option and when it arrived, with the free return shipping, we are very pleased. I will definitely use Overstock again and am really, truly suprised at the great service received. You just don't find that much anymore! Especially, online! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the original product was not acceptable. It came rusted. This was my first order at Overstock and I was really disappointed, especially since we didn't discover the rust until the light was hung. The replacement light is as described and looks very nice in my dining room. The iron is a bit rough, but you can only tell if you get up close to the light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"BEAUTIFUL"
 from TACOMA, WA,  Mar 20, 2011

This items is better looking than it shows. Their are more crystals then I expected, and it's just beautiful. We will enjoy this for many years in our bedroom. Thank you, "Overstock" for your great service too! Gayl S.xxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look! Good buy!
 from Iowa,  Sep 10, 2013

Very simple, yet classy chandelier for that shabby chic look. We bought 2 for above our gold/black granite island

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 13, 2010

I am very pleased with purchase. I think it looks so beautiful! The crystals were easy to put on, but a little time consuming. Totally worth the money! You will be happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy we found it
 from NJ,  Oct 6, 2014

After a long search we liked this chandelier as it got everything we asked (black iron, bit of crystals etc). Price is right. It arrrived nicely on time. Easy to assemble and install. Once installed it looked very nice. The crystals looks nice not cheap. Comes with extra cystals hangings just in case and few more spare crystals. We love it and get complements from others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Wadsworth, oh,  Dec 17, 2013

I purchased this light fixture for our dining room and I love it! I put it together easily although it took some time (about an hour) because of all the crystals. My husband put it up quickly as well. I bought 40watt candelabra bulbs since there are 6 lights but with the shades on I still find a bit too dim. It's a beautiful and classy chandelier and I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2013

We just had a pro install this for us. It is a very attractive chandelier and a good deal for the price. You have to adjust the arms and space them equally once you take it out of the box. One was a bit too lose, but once it was hung up we positioned them and figure no one is going to touch it. All in all, it's very attractive and fits in nicely with out Ethan Allen furniture in the dining room. You really can't tell we didn't spend a lot of money on the chandelier. Lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

Delivery was quick getting the light. Did not have a problem with installation. Looks great in dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from USA,  Sep 21, 2013

Much nicer and more elegant than expected! I am very pleased. The only negative is that, when viewed up close, the lampshades look a bit cheap/underfinished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights up my life!!
 from Fairport, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Modern & classy, well made, very easy to install. It gives my dining room a great new look. A great value where I've seen similar priced twice as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the chandelier. Perfect
 from Rocky Mount, North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2013

My husband put the lighting up in about 1 hour. I love the lighting in our dinning room. I paint my wall a green color, and the black chandelier looks great. This is what I was looking for. Ship very quickly. I must say customer service is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from raleigh, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

While this is a beautiful fixture the chain is the issue. It was made with notches that do not go thru the whole link thus to adjust a hack saw must've used. Manufacturer said to apply more force.. That was their solution. Hoping when we apply more force it won't ruin the finish. Not happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chandelier
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

The only negative thing is that you have to install all those little crystal pendants

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Crystal Chandlier
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I installed this chandelier in the entry foyer of my home, replacing the builder's grade chandelier that came with the house. I was very pleasantly surprised. The chandelier had some weight to it though it was not overly bulky or heavy. It casts a very bright light in the entryway which is just what I wanted. The ceiling is approximately 16 feet high. The chandelier presents very nicely through the foyer window. I was very pleased with this purchase. It was priced well and I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Paducah, Kentucky,  Jun 5, 2013

Love my black wrought iron chandelier!! I replaced a ceiling fan over my dining room table with this light. The light met all my requirements and complements everything else in the room, including my black-trimmed fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the merchandise was outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exactly as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier!
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  May 31, 2013

Very classy chandelier! We are very pleased with this purchase. It takes a little bit of time to put the crystals in place, but well worth it. The light is heavy duty and made of good quality materials. My only wish is that the cord/chain were a smidge longer for our space. Nothing an electrician couldn't fix, but added expense to consider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted in a chandelier
 from Pullman, Washington,  May 1, 2013

This chandelier is perfect in my black and white laundry room. Was a little concerned about the size, with my 8' ceiling, but it works! Love the crystals and found they were quite easy to attach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Black rod iron is really nice. Looks for expensive than what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought