Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from FL,  Sep 27, 2012

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful and I am so in love with it!! I definitely recommend this product. Hanging the crystals was a little time consuming but not terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking for the price
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this chandelier since some of the reviews were not complimentary. My husband had no problem hanging it and it was not damaged at all. I do agree the crystals are not great quality but our fixture is hanging in a high ceiling entry so you are unable to notice them unless close up. I may eventually change the shades to something with more color. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting addition
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 18, 2012

I am very thrilled with everything about this fixture. We installed it over our dining room table and it gives just the right finishing touch. We are leaving the shades on for now but may remove them to achieve a different look. I expected the shades to wiggle around and always need to be straightened, but not true. They stay as straight as you make them (depends partly on the shape of bulb used). The flame tip bulbs are better if not using shades. Overall, an excellent purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality of metal pieces. Packed well. It arrived totally intact, including all the glass pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, good price
 from detroit,  Aug 31, 2012

Good price , looks beautiful ,item as described.hanged in my dining room...love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome!
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Aug 7, 2012

We bought a century house, and were exhausted from renovations. The last chandelier to put in was the living room, but I didn't have the stomach to spend any more money. I saw this chandelier on Overstock, and purely due to the rave reviews I took a chance. It was a gamble, particularly that I am in Canada. It is simply awesome and rivals other light fixtures we have bought for our house at three times the price. I adore it! It is a bit of a pain to put together, but well worth the time. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 6-light Crystal Chandelier
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 7, 2012

I looked at this chandelier for about a year before I bought it. I read the reviews and ordered when it went on sale. It's in my dining room and it's perfectly beautiful - I love to look at it and enjoy it immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's absolutely wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Solid
 from NC,  Jul 25, 2012

Purchased this to add an inexpensive update to our dining room. It is solid and heavy looking, easy to install. "Crystals" are a pain to put on, and we actually left off all the "crystal" drops below the candles because it really looked great without them. We also ended up taking off the shades for a lighter look. The shades were decent quality, but seemed like overkill, and they were hard to keep from going askew as they did not fit tightly on the light bulbs. We also replaced the black candle covers with off-white ones (can buy in any hardware store, or you can spray paint the metal black covers that come with the chandelier) . So you can sort of customize the look if you want. You get tons of extra "crystals" if you find one with a scratch *as we did*. Nice product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satin black, nice finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from TEXAS,  Jul 24, 2012

I am very pleased wit the light fixture. It was shipped quickly and the only thing i can say is it looks more beautiful hanging in my home than it did in the picture.AND I got it on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Great Falls, VA,  Jul 11, 2012

we are very happy with this chandelier. We didn't hang all the crystals on it, as we thought it would be too much. we have gotten so many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this chandelier, it looks beautiful!. A friend installed it and it was not difficult for him to do. I looks beautiful at night. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and beautiful
 from idaho,  Jun 16, 2012

Item came just as described. Very bright! Beautiful! We get lots of comments on it. The entire thing is very classy. Easy to put together. Installed it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very thorough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality!
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 13, 2012

This is just what I was looking for and it's really pretty in my Spanish Mediterranean home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on, black Iron
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Elegant Chandelier!
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 9, 2012

I love this chandelier, I got it for my kitchen nook. It looks spectacular, just the right amount of sparkle and old world. It did however take some time to place all the crystals, kinda tedious. But, worth it in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made with unstable arms.
 from Gilbert, Az,  May 18, 2012

I wanted to love this chandelier. I am redoing my kitchen and needed something for my eat in kitchen area. From the looks online it would have gone perfectly, but when I received the product it felt cheap out of the box and arms were very unstable (close to falling off). Product felt defective. Wasn't willing to have this ruin my table by falling apart above it or cheapening the look of my new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gloss Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, very loose arms feel as if they would fall off at any time. Was worried that over my table placing a lightbulb in the arm would cause it to fall off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from San Francisco, cA,  Apr 23, 2012

I am really happy with this order. The price was right. The shipping ($1.00) was fast. The product is really beautiful hanging over our kitchen table. I did not hang the crystals on it though, because of the men in the house. It looks really really nice without them as well. I am 100% satisified and love this purchase. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York,  Mar 23, 2012

Overall I had a great experience with overstock and this piece. It was easy to put together and hang, the "crystals" were tedious, but well worth it! The photo accurately portays the item and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades are more or a camel beige not at white as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this piece, it helps make our dining room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website accurately describes the piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier!
 from Murrieta, California,  Mar 22, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful and I couldn't be more pleased with it! It is exactly as it appears on the website. I did have a few crystals that were scratched but they are being replaced. Everything else is great and it is a beautiful addition to our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Avoca, Pa,  Mar 22, 2012

This chandelier is lovely, the craftmanship was supurb. Hired a professional to hang and was worth every penny. He commented on the quality of the product for the price;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not to heavy but made with every detail to perfection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little disappointed
 from port st lucie, Fl,  Mar 14, 2012

I think this is a case of pay for what you get. The quality is a bit shabby and I would recommend this to someone w/ high a high ceiling as it's charming but the paint did not cover all interior pieces. I overall like it for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was better than I expected
 from Houma, La,  Mar 13, 2012

I would recommend this item. It looks great and the price was great. Some of my family said " it really must have cost alot!". Only if they new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a couple of things were bent. But just a little movement it all looked great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought