Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant looking.
 from Ft. Polk, LA,  Dec 13, 2013

I'm happy w/ my purchase, I just didn't want to have to assemble it all myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room light
 from Northern CA,  Dec 3, 2013

This fixture came un assembled. If we had no electrical experience we would have had to return it due to assembly difficulty. The braded metal detailing should go all the way up to the base of the light fixture, instead it is about 1 inch short. Makes the fixture look cheap!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 4, 2013

I purchased this light fixture because of its light, airy look to put above my kitchen table. I love it! I read the reviews about the assembly - I assembled it in about 25 minutes, I think the secret to my efficiency was a very small socket wrench to tighten the really time nuts and screws and the willingness to carefully read the instructions. I am not an electrician, but I'm a pretty handy girl. I installed it on my own as well. Installation was not too bad - the wires needed to be connected in the middle of the light fixture. I got lucky and it worked on the first try!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I needed a light fixture to place above my dining room table...and this fit the bill exactly! It is light any airy and looks terrific. Easy to put together by one person. Absolutely love it...have received many compliments on how it looks. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 5 Light Chandelier
 from FL,  Oct 31, 2012

This product was okay for the money but it definitely was lacking quality. The metal was scratched, one of the bolts was stripped and the directions were marginal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - scratches on paint on the metal, difficult to put together, bolt stripped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You might need an experienced installer!
 from Phoenix,  Jul 17, 2012

My electrician wanted you to know that for the first time in 35 years he had to assemble a light from scratch! Not one thing was put together. He charged me extra but I love the light!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but a pain to install
 from Minnesota,  Mar 30, 2012

Unless you're an electrician or are willing to hire one, don't get this chandelier. Comes unassembled, including wiring connections, that are best left to the pros.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and simple
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2012

This chandelier needs the shades on it. We had it hanging for a while without the shades and it looked so meak in the room. Pretty fixture and looked good over our counter-height table, seats 6.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Warren, PA,  Jan 16, 2012

This light would be fine to update a home for staging but I would not be happy with it as a permanent fixture in my home. The shades were the nicest feature, but I would suggest they are more ivory than gold as the description states. Assembly was not fun, there are a lot or parts. But it's not rocket science, I had it together in less than an hour. The arms would not tighten and the overall quality was not good, but Overstock customer service was great and accepted my return with no problems. I had ordered this to use with the Iron 8-light chandelier. That light was much higher quality and I would have kept it except that I wanted the lights in the 2 rooms to be the same design. If you're trying to decide between this and the 8-light, spend the extra money and get the 8-light, it's much higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, however the shades were more ivory than gold.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 26, 2011

Nice, light weight light fixture. Easy to put together but somewhat difficult to get the lights to space out symmetrically so it looks balanced. Shades are nice but seem to get crooked easily. All in all a nice light for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes an electrical engineer to assemble
 from chicago IL,  Nov 29, 2011

OMG, the assembly of this light! Unlike any other chandeliers I've order for my new home. This is insane. I put hours into this project, and then I wanted to make sure an electrician twisted all the wires together. It is a lovely light, but BE WARNED! It is nowhere near like assembling most other lights. My electrician told me he'd have to charge $70 an hour to assemble. I did it, and each took over 2 hours. Very difficult to manage the "octopus" like legs moving about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine; product to be installed tomorrow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
updating in Ohio
 from Ohio,  Sep 30, 2011

I wanted to prepare my house for selling by updating light fixtures. This item has a simple elegance. It is not too "heavy" in appearance which is what I was looking for in my dining room. The price was quite reasonable. The directions could be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Costa mesa,  Sep 22, 2011

Great chandelier for the price very simple but yet elegant not heavy, so it is easy to install As you hold it and assemble it, you can tell it is not of great quALITY, but once it is up, NOBODY will notice! that's what i like--it looks like a 500$ fixture...perfect for a restricted budget w taste!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from CT,  Aug 24, 2011

Not too hard to assemble and install, took about 2 hours total. Swapped out the candle drip covers with dripless ones that we bought elsewhere. Has a simple *** style to it that goes with the rest of our decor. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from huntington beach, california,  Jul 27, 2011

I hesitated buying this chandelier due to some of the comments about it's assembly. I should have ordered it months ago. The assembly is simple with few tools required. My husband had it assembled in about an hour. It was hung the next day by our neighbor who is an electrician. Don't be afraid to try this, it looks quite nice. My one surprise was the size, it is little larger than I expected and unfortunately I didn't read the dimensions. It still looks great and works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jul 14, 2011

It was a bit tedious to put together, but I was able to complete it by myself and once installed looks just like the picture. It's a nice dining room fixture not too big and not too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice light for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Baytown,Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

My bad! I should have read the reviews better. Size was right but not the weightiness I was looking for. This light fixture is best suited for a colonial kitchen not a dinning room. This is the first O item that I purchased that did not meet or exceed my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not to the standard of other products I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME 'N INEXPENSIVE
 from boston, MA,  Apr 26, 2011

loooooove this chandelier!!! true to comments is was a little more complicated, time consuming to put together but well worth the effort. for the price, nothing comes close and i looked everywhere! if hanging directly from ceiling you will need to way shorten the chain, otherwise install and loop over to hook above your area to be lighted. very, very bright. will require 40 watt bulbs max, and we still use our dimmer. not cheap looking or high end looking either, somewhere in the middle. fits the bill perfectly!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2011

The overall chandelier looks nice hanging in our dining room. It was fairly simple to assemble and install. Of course, it does hang crooked unless the arms are absolutely perfectly apart. We are pleased with the purchase and it definitely looks so much better than what we had!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 10, 2011

This chandelier is cheap looking. I took a chance and ordered it online....I will never do that again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
(73)
Indoor 8-light Bronze Chandelier
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(51)
Back to top