Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice light fixture
 from Missouri,  Feb 16, 2010

I purchased this fixture for my living room. The hardest thing about the assembly was tightening the bolts, as there isn't much space to work with. The wiring was easy and the light looks great. A nice surprise was that the fixture came with both black and white 'collars', so you can decide on the look you want. The shades are very nice, but I decided not to use them, as I prefer the candle bulbs on dimmer switches. The fixture is lightweight and not overly sturdy, however knowing my builder used cheap material, I knew I had to install a fixture that didn't weigh a lot, so this light is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, but cheap looking
 from NJ,  Feb 2, 2010

Not a bad lamp for the price, but it's not quite as nice as the photo makes it appear. Lamp arrives completely unassembled and you have to feed the wires through each tube. Thank goodness my electrician put it together, I would have not had the patience. But if you are handy and you're not too picky this is an okay light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 22, 2010

I purchased two of these chandeliers for two adjoining rooms. I was prepared for the assembly to be time-consuming due to the reviews and it was. Luckily, my husband put them together. I had also read in the reviews that the finish said matte, but some people said it was glossy, WELL evidently I should have looked at them before my husband assembled them because I found out after they were all put together after hours of labor that ONE was glossy and ONE was matte. Very frustrating!! I did not want to put my husband through the hassle of taking it apart, shipping all the pieces back, waiting for a new one, and then making him assemble it again. I am now stuck with non matching finishes, but they do look nice and they were a good price. Just BE AWARE if you want a certain finish (matte or glossy) don't buy this. Who knows what you'll get?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 Dec 3, 2009

once you get it put together and hung straight- you'll be happy with it. it took a little work to get to that point, but for the price, i cant complain. It looks great- exactly the look i was going for. the shades are neutral- somewhere between linen and champagne. overall, i'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fixture
 from South Lyon, MI,  Nov 18, 2009

Looking for a simple classic light fixture and it is perfect. I am quite happy with this product I would have paid much more money for a fixture but couldn't find one that appealed to me until I found this on overstock. I am very pleased with this purchase especially at this price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looks, cheap quality
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 4, 2009

This chandelier does look like the advertised picture, but is cheap quality. The materials it is made of are lightweight and cheap. Additionally, the assembly instructions are vague and unhelpful. It took my husband and me almost three hours to assemble and mount the chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chandelier
 Oct 27, 2009

I am very disappointed with this chandelier. It came in a bunch of pieces and took forever to assemble. The directions weren't great and I consider myself to be pretty handy. The craftsmanship wasn't the best and some of the pieces were bent. Also it says black matte finish and it's shiny.Overall I wouldn't recommend to anyone. Pay the extra $50 and get one already assembled with better quality. I am returning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from usa,  Sep 8, 2009

Overall, this chandelier is fine. It was a pain to assemble though. It looks good hanging over my black and wood kitchen table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 Apr 30, 2009

This is a great chandelier for the price point. Fairly easy to assemble though the directions were just pictures, no words. The craftmanship is a little off, some of the arms have a slightly different degree of bend which makes it appear a little lopsided when hanging. Overall I'm pretty happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Long ISland, NY,  Feb 18, 2009

This lamo looks great and is light weight. The instructions were difficult to follow, as they only give you pictures. It took a while to assemble and was a pain. There are little tinky screws that they expect you to screw in with an odd sized tool... I'd rather pay more money than put something together...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Bargain!
 from New Albany, IN,  Feb 3, 2009

At first out of the box I was not sure this is what I wanted BUT when my husband hung it it looks amazing! I think the description says the shades are yellow but they are actually a soft linen color and very pretty. I had planned on switching the shades to white ones but I like them so much I am keeping the original ones. This is a great chandelier and a real bargain for as nice as it looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 21, 2009

This is a great Chandelier . I love the quality and look of this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top