Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Costa mesa,  Sep 22, 2011

Great chandelier for the price very simple but yet elegant not heavy, so it is easy to install As you hold it and assemble it, you can tell it is not of great quALITY, but once it is up, NOBODY will notice! that's what i like--it looks like a 500$ fixture...perfect for a restricted budget w taste!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from huntington beach, california,  Jul 27, 2011

I hesitated buying this chandelier due to some of the comments about it's assembly. I should have ordered it months ago. The assembly is simple with few tools required. My husband had it assembled in about an hour. It was hung the next day by our neighbor who is an electrician. Don't be afraid to try this, it looks quite nice. My one surprise was the size, it is little larger than I expected and unfortunately I didn't read the dimensions. It still looks great and works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jul 14, 2011

It was a bit tedious to put together, but I was able to complete it by myself and once installed looks just like the picture. It's a nice dining room fixture not too big and not too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice light for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Baytown,Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

My bad! I should have read the reviews better. Size was right but not the weightiness I was looking for. This light fixture is best suited for a colonial kitchen not a dinning room. This is the first O item that I purchased that did not meet or exceed my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not to the standard of other products I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME 'N INEXPENSIVE
 from boston, MA,  Apr 26, 2011

loooooove this chandelier!!! true to comments is was a little more complicated, time consuming to put together but well worth the effort. for the price, nothing comes close and i looked everywhere! if hanging directly from ceiling you will need to way shorten the chain, otherwise install and loop over to hook above your area to be lighted. very, very bright. will require 40 watt bulbs max, and we still use our dimmer. not cheap looking or high end looking either, somewhere in the middle. fits the bill perfectly!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2011

The overall chandelier looks nice hanging in our dining room. It was fairly simple to assemble and install. Of course, it does hang crooked unless the arms are absolutely perfectly apart. We are pleased with the purchase and it definitely looks so much better than what we had!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 10, 2011

This chandelier is cheap looking. I took a chance and ordered it online....I will never do that again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 22, 2011

The chandelier comes completely unassembled. The assembly is, while not difficult, extremely time consuming. The directions are extremely vague. We do like the end result, but I would not buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from OC CA,  Jan 12, 2011

Even nicer than picture shows! I wanted to create a calm, peaceful mood in my room, and that is what I got. If you are looking for simple, graceful lines, this is for you. It has a look of quality. Black metal.. It hangs evenly. It would go with many decorating styles. With dimmer switch, you can create any mood..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY OUTDOOR DREAM
 from CA,  Nov 23, 2010

Imagine this hanging from a tree, without the shades and electricity, with candles over the perfect outdoor table and chairs. I did and it looks wonderful, beautiful and perfectly designed space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 28, 2010

Although it did not come with any directions and it looks like someone may have returned the chandelier we bought (some of the pieces were wrapped in paper towels) we really love the fixture. My husband put it together in about an hour and I was happy to discover that it came with both the black and white candle options. We decided to go with the white candles and the shades and it looks great above out new harvest table, and fits well with our colonial decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, great price
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 24, 2010

We opted for an electrician to assemble and install and even with his cost, the chandelier was less than most others I'd found. Now that it's up and in the room, it is nice, provides ample light and even had the option of white or black stems for the candles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Parkland, FL,  Aug 30, 2010

My hubby was not pleased when he saw the number of pieces in the box when this arrived, but he didn't have any trouble putting it together. I'm very happy with how it looks, although I think I will be tweaking it always in an attempt to get it to hang perfectly straight and symetrical. I was pleasantly suprised with the shades and overall it made huge improvement to our dining room. For the price, I'm happy. I had read other reviews and found the information provided to be very accurate on this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light
 from Georgia,  Aug 24, 2010

Just what I have been looking for! I actually saw this on overstock about 6 months prior to purchasing thinking that I would find it locally but I never did. So I finally bought it and I am absolutely glad that I did. Great buy for the price. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 6, 2010

The light fixture was easier to assemble than I thought. It took me about and hour. The key is to lay every thing out and work from bottom up. Instructions are not the best in the world, but by looking at the diagrams, the assembly makes sense. Don't be overcome with the number of parts. Assembled, and looks just like the picture on the web. One note, the fixture is not flat black but more of a satin finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 5, 2010

After reading many reviews of this chandelier, I knew it would not be easy to assemble and install... although it did take a while to put together and install (but comparable to other lights I've installed), the end result is gorgeous! This chandelier is exactly what I had been looking for in my dining room and the price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Fixture, Horrible Instructions
 from Minnesota,  Jun 17, 2010

I overall am really pleased with the fixture! It's very pretty and I love the look it adds to my house. I have this hanging in my dining room and it's the perfect piece. It adds a lot of class and you really can't beat the price. The shades are more of a beige color than white as it looks in the picture, but I actually like it better than just plain white. The only downside was the instructions that came with the fixture. It's pretty much just a diagram and very little instructions. It took me quite sometime to figure out how to set it up and the only reason I was able to was by playing with the pieces to see what would fit together. Once I was able to understand the setup it was fairly easy to assemble and install. My husband& I were nervous about how difficult it would be install since we have never changed out anything electrical in our house, and it ended up being really easy to swap out. I really like the fixture a lot and would defintely reccomend it, but I just wish it would have come with better assembly instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Project Chandelier
 Jun 5, 2010

Installed, this is charming. But it really should be advertised as a chandelier "kit". This is beyond "some assembly required". But if you have successfully put together some complex lego projects, you can do it! And as noted, it's quite nice once assembled and installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regret
 from new orleans, la,  May 9, 2010

I received the light fixture and put the many pieces together. When my husband was wiring the light, the arms began to swing to one side and we could not tighten them enough to stay in place. I decided this would not work (it was crooked and the arms would not stay in place).. When I contacted overstock, they told me they could not give me a full refund. Since I don't want to return something for part of what I paid, I will be reluctantly keeping this light fixture and will see what I can do to make this work. Regret purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Orange County, California,  May 1, 2010

This lamp looks great and the price is especially nice. It was easy to assemble and install. I can't wait to change the shades to match the holiday/season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought