Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very well made
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2013

Pieces were split and banged up, didn't go together very study, sent it back

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Cunningham, TN,  Jul 5, 2013

This product is cheaply made. When I received it it had serval scratches on it. When my husband put the drawers together the wood cracked so he had to go to his workshop and make a new piece. The cams locks are cheap and crappy. The plexi glass is scratched. I opted for the more expensive one because it was a little bigger. However, knowing what I know about it now I should of opted for the cheaper one or not gotten it at all. You can buy this item off of Walmart.com for about $%^&* cheaper. Plus, it took my husband and I over 5 hours to put it together. For $%^&(( I know I could have gotten something better from a real furniture store. I am very disappointed with this product. It is cute when put together but I know where every flaw is and it would be too much of a pain to return it. There is no way I could get it back into the boxes.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good qualtiy
 from Pompano Beach FL,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this hutch and the smaller one. Both look like the picture and are very sturdy. They each took several hours to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hutch
 from Mount Vernon, Ohio,  May 28, 2013

The top was broken when I opened the container. I spent so much money on a piece of crap that a I paid top dollar for and it was extremely difficult to put together and has a big crack in the top of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

It took my husband and me 5+ hours to put together!! We broke it up into two days. It was tedious because the directions could have used some more specific directions, ie right side, wrong side, holes up/holes down etc!! A couple of pieces we assembled the wrong way and didn't discover it till we had assembled another piece and then couldn't assemble the next piece! Once you get the entire piece together there is no way you'll return it. So, the plexiglass in the doors is a bit disappointing. Also, the alignment of the doors is slightly off....not major but enough to indicate the lack of quality. The most upsetting part to me was that in the description of it, it said the color was cherry. Which I took to mean the wood top was cherry. But that is not the case...it is oak! I have chosen to live with it but I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black but the wood top appeared to be cherrywood in color but it is NOT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is low/semi cheap, IMHO
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything except the color of the wood top was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 24, 2012

It was just what we needed and it matched perfectly to our two tone dinning room table. The drawers are small and really can only be used for "junk" drawers. Which is fine for us because our kitchen is so small we didn't have any "junk" drawers. It is very much a two person job. One will have to hold a side will the other screws things. The instructions were okay a little confusing at times because they try and put as many directions on one page as they can. Overall I am very happy at the price and the fit of the buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only issue I have is the lower left cabinet magnet doesn't work. :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive... but poor construction
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 25, 2012

It is a very heavy piece, with lots of little parts, so several of them arrived cracked. Also, some parts cracked during construction. It was a very frustrating experience to put this thing together (really need 2 people). It looks fine now, but it will not last through a move to a new house or something. Also, one of the doors is a bit off black compared to the other, and one of the drawers sits crooked! Would not risk it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrive with several cracked pieces (which of course you only see when you are half way through construction!), though the company will send you replacement pieces if you call.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Novato, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. It is nice quality...made in Thailand. Came delivered safely on my doorstep in three boxes...can't beat $2.95 shipping. I put the bottom part together & my husband put the hutch together. Pretty easy to assemble once I figured out the parts....everything labeled well. It's narrow...but that's what I wanted also. A little off with one drawer & one cabinet...but I'm not so picky...and it's not noticeable except when you're looking for imperfections. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Black...Nice Wood Top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood quality...secure hinges...some pieces don't line up accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Hutch Buffet with Stainless Top
Today $531.71
Compare $948.99
Save 44%
(9)
Black Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
Sale $350.99
Was $389.99
(5)
Monarch Black Buffet and Hutch
Today $896.66
Compare $1441.41
Save 38%
(2)
Bermuda Buffet and Hutch
Sale $719.22
Was $799.13
Compare $1545.85
Save 53%
Premium Buffet with Stainless Top
Sale $394.19
Was $437.99
Compare $726.53
Save 46%
Back to top