Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece but scratches easily
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a nice looking piece, but, it's just average in its construction. The base came scratched, a hutch cabinet had scratched plexiglass (not to mention the "glass" wasn't completely attached. A drawer ended up crooked, the wine dividers scratch and one of the buffet magnets is weak. I am concerned about the longevity of this product -- specifically in regard to how the paint wears. Overstock.com customer service has been exceptional with regard to their openness to receive my complaints and their determination to make it right. They are searching for replacement parts, which may take a while to find (there were many!). But, they are continually communicating with me (even a phone call) so I feel updated on the progress. This is by far the best on-line customer service I have ever received. I have contacted Home Styles directly for black touch up paint, I forgot to ask Overstock.com for this. If I don't hear from them, I have no hesitating in asking Overstock.com to assist in this too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Building was hard and we have built our share of things over the last 20 years. The drawers are small too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was perfect for what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hutch but minor issue
 from PA,  Jan 13, 2015

Had a dent in the stainless top, vendor took care of it by replacing the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hutch.
 from Nampa, ID,  Feb 18, 2014

Very over priced but good quality. Needs some wine racks so you can hang your wine glasses up. Should be bigger in size for the price you pay or at least come pre assembled. It took a long time to build and was a pain in the butt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buffer - some small damage
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

Waited a long time for this buffet to go on sale and finally ordered it. It took about three hours to put it together and two pieces were a little damaged (thank goodness for black sharpies.) The quality was pretty much what I expected, but it looks great in our kitchen. Love all the storage and drawers. I have lots of experience with home improvement projects, so putting this together was not that difficult, but novice do-it-yourselfs may have a little trouble with this. I put together myself, but would recommend having someone else to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hutch
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2013

great functional huthcc...a little tricky to put toegther but this was the thir piece form this line so we new how to do it...the qc coudl be better but the manufacturer is very good about sending any replacment parts neccessary the metal top is cool but it really holds fingerprints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coudl be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

This was a bear to assemble. It has a million parts and you definitely need two people to do it. The top hutch had one pre-assemble piece that was warped, which threw off the whole top of the hutch, so I called Customer Service and they are sending a replacement part. Great customer service. Once this piece is replaced, this hutch will be be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, it's black, so....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute once you've got it put together!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2013

This product looks great but took quite a bit of putting together! Also, some of the arrow stickers were put on wrong resulting in dismantling and putting back together. The drawers are very small - it's not fine furniture for sure but cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality might have been a little better, the fit and finish of the drawers just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy
 from Florence, AZ,  Mar 13, 2013

I am impressed with the quality of my hutch buffet with stainless steep top. I have been searching for the right piece of furniture for 2 years and I finally got exactly what I wanted at a very pleasing price. The asian wood is heavy and all the hinges and pieces needed to put the furniture together were as they should be. My nephew easily put the furniture together for me. Overstock has never failed me. This piece of furniture is worth every cent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the black I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solidly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

Love this cabinet. It was fairly difficult to assemble but once completed it looks really nice! Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love our new hutch!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2012

This is great. It's a pain in the neck to assemble, but well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We really like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought