Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tons of Storage
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 8, 2010

I have lots of DVD's, and when I loaded them into the side doors I was able to put in more than 200 of my DVD's. It looks better in real life than the picture, and it was real easy to put together. Cool Stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 18, 2011

I bought this stand for our bedroom because we have a European style bed that is too high for any regular height tv stand. It only took about an hour to assemble and it looks great. I am very impressed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 2, 2011

Overstock has a good thing going, offer nice furniture for a great price as long as the consumer puts it together. It took us 2 hours to assemble, but it's a fantastic addition to our new house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2010

Package came very quick. Actually came when they said it would. The outside box was damage but very well packaged. No broken pieces or missing parts. This cabinet was very easy to assemble and looks great. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, quality TV Stand
 from Keller, Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

This TV stand worked out perfectly for our family. When it was received, it was much more than "some assembly required". But if you take the time and follow the directions, the product fits together very well and it is solid as a rock. The side doors open and contain storage shelves for CD's and DVD's. When assembled, the doors worked perfectly, were well balanced and fit evenly on all sides. The shelves are adjustable to allow for slight variations in component size. We are using it now with a 28" flat screen, but we've had as large as a 40" screen on the stand and there were no problem with size or balance. All in all, a very high quality product for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color, product looks just like the website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, well engineered product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the website was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

The entertainment center is very nice. The finish is flawless and cabinet is sturdy when assembled. The only problem we had was an error in the instructions that resulted in longer assembly time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from Boston,  Jul 1, 2013

Living in apartment with little space I needed a "mutli-functional" TV Stand. I have no extra room to put my DVDs, games, cable box and WII etc. I also needed a tall stand to see the TV over my bed foot board. This is perfect! Assembly isn't too hard, it does take time and patience but if you have built stuff before you should be fine. After shopping around, this was cheaper than buying a separate media cabinet and separate TV stand. The storage is great, the height is perfect. Overall I am really happy with this stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entrttainment center
 from maple falls WA,  Sep 18, 2011

the 2nd one i bought was defective had to call supply company twice. but otherwise like the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i bought 2 the first was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite worth the money
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2011

I finally ditched my old 1993 model picture tube tv and bought a 40" flat screen. I needed a narrow media cabinet for my loft and this one seemed like it would fit the bill; not too wide, tall enough for good viewing height and lots of storage. I should have read the description more carefully; it says "sturdy wood", but in the specifications section is states that it is MDF and a laminate veneer. I put it together by myself; for the most part it went together easily... until I had to attach the base (bottom) of the unit. The holes didn't seem to quite line up and putting in all the screws with Allen wrench was nearly impossible - almost stripped 2 screws but finally got them in. It took me over an hour to attach the bottom to the rest of the cabinet. The decorative piece attached to the base is held on with nothing but wooden dowels and glue; unfortunately one of the 3 tubes of glue was so thick it couldn't be squeezed out of the tube and I had used almost all of the other tubes. I was able to squeeze just enough out of the nearly empty tubes to attach the bottom. The piece itself looks pretty nice, although when you get up close, the grain looks fake - a smooth finish would probably look better. It does have a lot of storage space. The main shelf had a chip on the edge, but after spending that many hours putting it together, I'm not taking back apart to return. I will call the company and see if they will send a new shelf. I'm going to keep it - it looks alright and serves it's purpose for now, but if I had it to do over again, I'd probably go to some antique/consignment shops and see if they had a piece I might have used instead. Overall, I think it's overpriced for the quality. Drop the price about $100 and it would be about right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Media Storage
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 11, 2011

We purchased this media center for our new 3D TV. It was missing hardware in the packaging so we had to purchase our own from a hardware store. The bottom of the entertainment center does not attach all the way or stay attached! This was the worst piece of furniture ever purchased. When we finally moved it towards the wall, the bottom actually fell off along with the black siding. Extremely cheap furniture. I have never filled one of these reviews out but felt it was necessary before someone else spends $*** on junk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from akron, oh,  Jan 9, 2011

This item is very disappointing. There were black marker in places to cover up chips. This item is so cheaply made. The bottom part design actually crumbled & we had to take it off. One of the reason I bought this was because of the height and now since the bottom had to be taken off I lost probably two inches. The side doors that open to not come up to the top off the entertainmnet center and leaves approx. 1/4 gap & it looks ridiculous. I can't express how cheap this item is and if I would not have spent the 3 to 4 hours putting it together I would send it back. Don't waste your money on this one. It should be sold for about 160.00. It does have a large amount of storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Windowpane Espresso TV Stand for up to 52 inch TVs
Sale $214.19
Was $237.99
Compare $469.17
Save 54%
(4)
Upton Home Chenton Oak Corner Media Stand
Today $199.99
Compare $312.47
Save 36%
(47)
Altra Rade 45" TV Stand
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
Compare $226.70
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top