Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Modern Space
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Dec 13, 2011

I love this table! We were looking for a table that seated 4, that had clean lines and was black...and we found it! Some people said it can seat 6, but 4 is comfortable for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent-especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dining set
 from Cartersville, GA,  Nov 30, 2011

Had to cancel this order because it is just table only without chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2011

This was a great value. I never shop online but I took the chance and I am very happy. The quality and value were incredible. It looks like it should be .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar table
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

This was a great purchase on overstock. The price is insane but the quality is great. We built it in minutes and we have not stopped using it. The grain really makes it rich looking. What a value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New York,  Oct 29, 2011

This is an awesome breakfast bar. We put two stools around it but I know we can fit about 6. It's high quality with simple assembly. The wood grain really makes this table pop in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected.
 from Albuquerque, NM (that's part of the US, folks :-),  Apr 27, 2012

We received the table in good time, the packaging was excellent, instructions good. Took my husband and I less than an hour to assemble. I put little felt feet on the bottom of the legs and so can move the table easily on our tile floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly true. The wood grain does come through and we like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is very good. I think one needs to be careful when vacuuming, for instance, that the machine does not bang into the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table but...
 from Montana,  Jun 6, 2014

The table looks good- is sturdy ...and is a good value......the but is that I could not see from the photograph that there is a wood bar that connects the legs on the short end of the table and a wood bar (less than a foot off the floor)that goes down the middle so you cannot push the chairs in all the way on the long side and not at all on the short side. In the small space I have placed this table up against the wall and had to hook the front legs of the (existing chairs I intended to use) over the bar to push then in all the way(when not in use). Just be prepared to measure the depth of your chairs if you want them pushed in all the way

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table for Small Spaces!
 from Arlington, VA,  May 3, 2014

Extremely pleased with the quality of this counter height table which is perfect for the home that has limited space. The delivery was seamless, the table arrived in perfect condition. The color description was spot on and the four stools that I had previously ordered from Overstock went perfectly with the table. Love it and would highly recommend its purchase for anyone who needs a functional table in a smaller home or apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Grain Counter Hight Table
 from Bermuda,  Jul 20, 2013

This table fitted into the space I needed it for. The grain of the table matched my other pieces of furniture. One of the leg screws were broken. This did not cause any problems. I managed to find one to fit it. When I ordered this table I assumed the chairs came with it as it looked on the picture. Never the less I was able to find four chairs to match it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counters.
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Nov 19, 2012

Using it as dining space for Loft style home. So far functional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Post Falls, Idaho,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this table, did not want stools so perfect for us. The description was right on, so I knew what I was getting was just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description told me just what I was getting, so happy with the outcome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 6, 2012

This product is well made and definitely worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun room table!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 3, 2012

Bought this for our "fun room" so people could hang out while waiting for their turns at ping pong. Everyone loved it. It was well-packaged, easy to assemble, and had all requisite parts and pieces. This is the second piece of furniture like this I've purchased, and I'll buy more -- can't go wrong for the price. It was hard to find a table without the stools (which we had), so I was thrilled to find this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like all Overstock items, this is sturdy and looks like it'll last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good product for the money
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 6, 2014

I got this for my son's studio apartment. It is solid and was easy to put together. Had a small chip on one corner, but that probably happened while I was unpacking it. Delivery was timely and process very easy. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size table, pretty good quality
 from Virginia,  Oct 23, 2014

I moved from an apartment which at the end of the counter there was a lip where you could put two bar stools under which made a small table. When I moved, my new place did not have this, but did have a center island in the kitchen. The problem is there was no area where the chairs could go underneath. So I started looking for a small table that I could put up against the back side of the island to make a small place for two people to eat since I didn't have any other space for a large table. I looked everywhere, department stores, furniture stores and even other online shopping sites but none of them had a table this size for a reasonable price. Finding a counter height table is easy, but getting one long enough to match the size of my island was key. This one fits perfectly. The shipping was quick and the table was packaged well. There was only one small ding on the table top but it wasn't too noticeable so I didn't worry about getting a replacement. The table went together easily. It seems pretty sturdy and I have not had any issues with it yet. I would recommend this table to anyone that is looking for something this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Jul 22, 2014

Loved the table but all of the corners were damaged in shipping. As always Overstock made good on it!!! That is why I never fear about ordering anything online through Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I was so excited to find this table -- exactly the size and height I wanted for my kitchen. When it arrived it was badly damaged. As instructed by the insert, I contacted Monarch for a replacement instead of Overstock. Nearly a month later, I received a replacement table top -- damaged in exactly the same way!! As the shipping box had been undamaged both times, the product was clearly damaged at the factory end. It looks like they were dropped on their corners. I will not be purchasing products from Monarch again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...for small area
 from Boston MA,  Feb 21, 2014

I received my table within a few days but, it came damaged. Overstock quickly shipped out a new one. I received it in 2 days. I love the table and finish on the table top is great it does not show fingerprints. Easy to clean. Put it together quick & easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Table
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2013

Our table arrived today, packed well in a large box. After opening the box, we realized that the table had been damaged on two ends (the same end) like it had been dropped. But the box and packaging were in tact. We feel that this table had been previously purchased/damaged and re-packaged. There is exposed wood, and the corners are buckled - so it is pretty noticeable. However, besides that - the table is true to the pictures and description. The stools are great and compliment it nicely. If the table would have arrived safely, I would have rated it in the Good or Excellent ratings. Maybe it was a fluke and we just had bad luck?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought