Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broadway double storage bed
 from Washington,  Sep 18, 2007

Was disappointed with this bed. It didn't go together well. Half the drawers won't close completely. Several of the frame screws won't hold due to stripped out holes. We'll get some use out of this bed hopefully before it collapses to the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok bed
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 30, 2010

This bed looks nice in my daughters room and has lots of storage. My only complaint is it came in 3 different boxes and had like 900 pieces, not exaggerating. But for the price, it is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Pa,  Jul 16, 2010

Very cheaply made and a nightmare to assemble. Looks nice, but the quality is very low standard. I would NOT recommend this for anymore them maybe a spare bedroom that gets little use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid this product!
 from Manteca, CA,  Jan 1, 2011

This bed while looking good and is seemingly functional in the catalog, it is very cheaply built. I purchased this bed and a memory foam mattress. within a week, one of the fiberboard side rails had broken and was irreparable. This caused the bed to shift allowing the slats to become dislodged from their stays making the mattress very uneven and uncomfortable. Do not buy this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made bed
 from mahopac ny,  Aug 23, 2010

The bed comes in a million pieces when I went to put the bed togeather as specified the bed does not line up correctly and the bottom wood split i had to imperviese and screw it together. It comes with all hex nut applications which take forever and do not go as easily as described. For the price I paid it is a badly constructed bed would not recommed you buying this bed. It is made of press board and it is not a sturdy bed at all. Buyer Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full sized bed
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 21, 2010

Just bought the bed. Very good assembly instruction. You will not have a problem, however very time consuming. I did not like the quality of product. Drawers move and become off alignment when bed is shifted despite the fact that all screws have been tightened. Quality is not good for the purpose the bed is designed for. I would have selected solid wood. This bed is not made for moving. You will get one good use out of it only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our First OS Purchase
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2009

Purchased this bed for our new home, our sons bedroom is very small and it works for this room. He did not have room for a dresser. It was time consuming putting together but other than that it looks great and it worked out really well for this small space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Hartselle, AL,  Jun 18, 2009

I'm very pleased with this bed. The drawers are large and roomy. It takes a couple of hours to put together (with two people), but it's easy to do. The drawers probably took up the most time, because there are six of them, but it's simple to do and all the parts were included. This bed is a great value and I like mine very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Son's Bed
 Mar 4, 2015

Great Bed for the price! Easy to assemble. Fits Great in his room. Very Durable. Would definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 16, 2012

The bed took longer to put together than I would have liked. However, the instructions are easy to follow. Parts of the bed are extremely heavy. Although I was able to put it together on my own, I suggest that single ladies get the help of a male friend. The bed is durable and survived through a move. It is great for someone who needs to save space and sleep comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the wait
 from Lexington Park, md,  Oct 17, 2009

It looks great with the black finish. I rent a small room so it is GREAT for storage space and keeps the clutter down. As far as assembly, a power drill will make it alot easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Beds
 from Southern Indiana,  Sep 11, 2009

We bought 2 of these. We're quite pleased with them. My husband didn't complain about the assembly at all except that they do put all the hardware in one big bag and you have to sort it out, but, they give youi ample hardware.... extra even! He said they are very solidly beds. And the appearance is quite nice on both as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes Sir
 from Furniture Capital, NC,  Feb 2, 2009

This is not the most expensive bed obviously, so its what drew me to it to begin with, since My wife and I were replacing furniture that i have had for over 10 years. The storage is great, more than enough for a couple to share. The building part wasnt as fast as the instructions had said, yet they were very clear and I wasnt lost on putting it together at all. The appearance has impressed pretty much everyone that has came over to our house yet i know there are some areas that could have been improved on with the quality. But that is what happens when you are paying this price for a bed. If you read the directions carefully and seperate the pieces and screws to begin with, your time and frustration will be minimal like ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lowman, Idaho,  Feb 24, 2008

The bed arrived promptly with no shipping damage. There is a lot of assembly but the directions are complete and simple to follow. Great quality at this price. Drawes fit well and glide easily. I would purchase this bed again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhonda
 Apr 1, 2016

Easy to assemble but wasn't quality. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jmnohio
 Mar 16, 2016

Very nice bed, once you get it together, you need a couple of hours and patience, I got the matching headboards for the bed so it was time consuming but they look great in the boys rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Mar 9, 2016

it has out lasted my 2 boys and now my youngest is using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small areas
 Jan 4, 2016

Love it. The added storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart
 May 14, 2015

I ordered this December 2011, and it arrived February 2012. I had to sleep on a blow up bed for 3 months because of how long this took to arrive. The whole thing fell apart 1 year later. I tried to get the parts for it through the warrantee. However, it never matter how many times I tried to replace the parts to fix it, the particle board just kept breaking around the screws. I had to sleep on the coach 80% of the time I had this bed. The drawers do not hold well together. Do not buy, there are other sturdier beds. I eventually got an amazing bed from ***********.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Mar 28, 2013

Received 12 back pieces for 6 drawers and no right side pieces! It took another 10 days to receive the missing pieces and complete the construction. Someone should check shipments before they are sent. Frustrating! Also, I tried to change the delivery address 30 minutes after placing the order. No one was able to do this--why not??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Should last 10 years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and full description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought