Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broadway double storage bed
 from Washington,  Sep 18, 2007

Was disappointed with this bed. It didn't go together well. Half the drawers won't close completely. Several of the frame screws won't hold due to stripped out holes. We'll get some use out of this bed hopefully before it collapses to the floor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok bed
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 30, 2010

This bed looks nice in my daughters room and has lots of storage. My only complaint is it came in 3 different boxes and had like 900 pieces, not exaggerating. But for the price, it is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Pa,  Jul 16, 2010

Very cheaply made and a nightmare to assemble. Looks nice, but the quality is very low standard. I would NOT recommend this for anymore them maybe a spare bedroom that gets little use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid this product!
 from Manteca, CA,  Jan 1, 2011

This bed while looking good and is seemingly functional in the catalog, it is very cheaply built. I purchased this bed and a memory foam mattress. within a week, one of the fiberboard side rails had broken and was irreparable. This caused the bed to shift allowing the slats to become dislodged from their stays making the mattress very uneven and uncomfortable. Do not buy this product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made bed
 from mahopac ny,  Aug 23, 2010

The bed comes in a million pieces when I went to put the bed togeather as specified the bed does not line up correctly and the bottom wood split i had to imperviese and screw it together. It comes with all hex nut applications which take forever and do not go as easily as described. For the price I paid it is a badly constructed bed would not recommed you buying this bed. It is made of press board and it is not a sturdy bed at all. Buyer Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full sized bed
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 21, 2010

Just bought the bed. Very good assembly instruction. You will not have a problem, however very time consuming. I did not like the quality of product. Drawers move and become off alignment when bed is shifted despite the fact that all screws have been tightened. Quality is not good for the purpose the bed is designed for. I would have selected solid wood. This bed is not made for moving. You will get one good use out of it only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our First OS Purchase
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2009

Purchased this bed for our new home, our sons bedroom is very small and it works for this room. He did not have room for a dresser. It was time consuming putting together but other than that it looks great and it worked out really well for this small space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Hartselle, AL,  Jun 18, 2009

I'm very pleased with this bed. The drawers are large and roomy. It takes a couple of hours to put together (with two people), but it's easy to do. The drawers probably took up the most time, because there are six of them, but it's simple to do and all the parts were included. This bed is a great value and I like mine very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 16, 2012

The bed took longer to put together than I would have liked. However, the instructions are easy to follow. Parts of the bed are extremely heavy. Although I was able to put it together on my own, I suggest that single ladies get the help of a male friend. The bed is durable and survived through a move. It is great for someone who needs to save space and sleep comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the wait
 from Lexington Park, md,  Oct 17, 2009

It looks great with the black finish. I rent a small room so it is GREAT for storage space and keeps the clutter down. As far as assembly, a power drill will make it alot easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Beds
 from Southern Indiana,  Sep 11, 2009

We bought 2 of these. We're quite pleased with them. My husband didn't complain about the assembly at all except that they do put all the hardware in one big bag and you have to sort it out, but, they give youi ample hardware.... extra even! He said they are very solidly beds. And the appearance is quite nice on both as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes Sir
 from Furniture Capital, NC,  Feb 2, 2009

This is not the most expensive bed obviously, so its what drew me to it to begin with, since My wife and I were replacing furniture that i have had for over 10 years. The storage is great, more than enough for a couple to share. The building part wasnt as fast as the instructions had said, yet they were very clear and I wasnt lost on putting it together at all. The appearance has impressed pretty much everyone that has came over to our house yet i know there are some areas that could have been improved on with the quality. But that is what happens when you are paying this price for a bed. If you read the directions carefully and seperate the pieces and screws to begin with, your time and frustration will be minimal like ours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lowman, Idaho,  Feb 24, 2008

The bed arrived promptly with no shipping damage. There is a lot of assembly but the directions are complete and simple to follow. Great quality at this price. Drawes fit well and glide easily. I would purchase this bed again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Mar 28, 2013

Received 12 back pieces for 6 drawers and no right side pieces! It took another 10 days to receive the missing pieces and complete the construction. Someone should check shipments before they are sent. Frustrating! Also, I tried to change the delivery address 30 minutes after placing the order. No one was able to do this--why not??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Should last 10 years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and full description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit shoddy.
 from ny,  Apr 4, 2012

The construction of the product is flimsy. There were parts missing and when assembled the drawers kind of tilt to one side and don't close flush to the frame. The inner frame is made of particle board so when assembling you must use a very light touch. I broke a piece of particle board completely off while tightening a screw. If you have kids that would jump on this look elsewhere. It is nice in styling but would not hold up to the rigors of children. Also, I recomend assembling in the spot you will be placing the bed because it is heavy and won't stand up to moving it around too much. When purchasing I knew this wouldn't be top quality but just needed an inexpensive bed for my son with storage. You definitely get what you pay for here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price!
 from Weirton, WV,  Jan 16, 2012

I needed to update my 6' teenager from his twin bed. Due to room size we could only move him to a full. I did not want to spend a fortune as I don't expect him to use it for more than a few years. I was leary due to reviews that it was difficult to build, however; my 13 year old and I built it without a problem. Directions were very specific and easy to follow. It took us approximately two hours working together. The bed is reliable for the money, but if you do not have it completely lined up, the drawers will be a little off. The bed has some flexability with movement of being off square when you start. Easy fix with adjusting the bed. Drawers slide very easily and are large enough for ample storage. I would definately buy another. For the pricing it is just what I was looking for and better yet, He is satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problems with the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should use all potential space!
 from CT,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered the Full/Standard size storage/platform bed frame (54" W x 72" L), with 3 underbed drawers on each side. Expected about 26" of storage depth in drawers, but they are only a mere 18" deep. . .times 2 sides equals ONLY 36" in a 54" bed. . .wasting a lot of potential storage space that could be offered with stronger & higher quality/endurance hardware tracks. Designers/Engineers LOST opportunity for maximum storage space!!! Very disappointing as to the design & loss of additional storage space. Their BAD!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact --Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described --pressed wood/composite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed w/ drawer storage
 from virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

it was a bear to assemble, but the instructions were clear and it was done in less than a day. i would have ordered an automatic screwdriver, if i'd known. this would have been impossible with a manual screwdriver. it looks nice and seems fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far,so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i managed to miss the part that said, put it together yourself
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Full/Double Platform Storage Bed
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Oct 14, 2011

I am happy with the bed however it did not come with a board to cover the wooden slats that the mattress sits on. We can see into the drawers & we're afraid of our son getting his leg or arm caught in the "hole" while he's asleep or climbing into/out of bed. I also thought the price was high considering the type of material of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a long term furniture...
 from Radford, VA,  Sep 2, 2011

A good low cost solution for those who seek storage and bed within one unit due to constricted room space. Assembly was not at all difficult, laborous though - took more than 2 hrs to put everything together with help from my son and wife. Overall the unit is decent but the drawers don't stay flush to the bed's outer frame, we ended up with gaps as wide as half inch for drawers at the end of the bed. The other thing is where the drawers are supposed to touch the bed when shut, it actually touches the screw of the bed frame - not a good design. Not at all happy with drawer alignment when it is shut. Quality seems inferior, I'd be happy if we get few years out of it. If you question Ikea's stuff then stay away from this one, some of Ikea furniture we have seems much stronger than this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top