Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leaning Ladder Bookshelves
 May 1, 2016

Very nice for display purposes, however some shelves cannot be tightened enough to prevent the weight of books or other objects from tilting them downwards. All in all for the money, it's a great look and functional for any home as opposed to the hundreds of dollars you might spend for a similar item from Crate & Barrel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 15, 2016

Exactly what I expected. They are easy to assemble. And look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece for a living room
 Mar 8, 2016

Bought these as a Christmas gift for my sons apartment. Big hit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
questionable quality
 Feb 6, 2016

This was a complicated piece(s) to put together, needed more than one person, and one piece broke as we were trying to stand it up. The quality it not great. I glued it back on and it is nice, functional, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 20, 2015

Love these shelves! They're the perfect size and very sturdy! So glad I found them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Nov 22, 2015

We purchased one, and then a second because we liked them so much! These are great for displaying all of our family pictures, while adding style to the room. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LK
 Mar 17, 2015

Nice shelf. Well packaged. Fairly easy to assemble...was able to do it by myself without a problem even though they recommend two people for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good and easy to assemble.
 Jan 17, 2015

Came well packaged, assembled easily and look great in my living room. I just added some felt to the back of the tops that lean on the walls to keep them from marking up the paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelves but issues!
 from Phoenix,  Mar 15, 2014

Let me start out by saying the shelves do look great, the only issue is I had issues tightening the bolts on some of the shelves.. The lock nuts they provide don't always threat correctly. ALso be careful leaning against white walls, the paint comes of and turns the walls black a little bit. Other then that they do look good and I wouldn't put anything to heave on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, not very sturdy
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

For the price paid, I expected something of a higher quality. The hardware included for assembly is incredibly low quailty. I ruined 3 bolts during the first assembly because the metal was so weak. The customer service rep was very nice about sending replacement parts, but it took a while for the replacements to arrive. The shelf itself is not incredibly sturdy, it is certainly not made to hold books or anything of a substantial weight. It looks nice from a distance but I wouldn't buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2012

Great product for the price, sturdy product that was easily assembled by my husband. Would absolutely recommend because we couldn't be happier, placed the shelves along a very long wall on our apt on either side of our television and made a huge difference!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shelves are a good value for the money.
 from bloomfield michigan,  May 24, 2012

I like the look of the shelves and they are reasonably priced. The fact that you can attach them to the wall is an added bonus for extra stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality is good. the shelves don't seem to be suitable for large heavy items like books.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Maryland,  May 18, 2012

very easy to assemble; looks great, good price and shipped very fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was just as described - no problems
 from gainesville, Fl,  Mar 15, 2012

For the price this was a great gift I gave to my son and daughter inlaw Fast shipping and product as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Great
 from MA,  Feb 21, 2012

A friend of mine has these shelves and I loved the look of them so I bought them. They were shipped successfully and I was able to put both of them together easily even though the directions mentioned having 2 people do the job. I was really careful about each step, right down to the last piece. Unfortunately, the LAST piece is the piece that is causing me the most issues. The bolt was unable to be tightened on one of them and the other one came loose after it was in place. Now, if I attempt to move the shelves, this piece bends and nearly comes right off. I am worried that it might not be sturdy enough for heavy items, so I'm a little disappointed in the final product. ALMOST awesome. Now, it's a piece of crap that I probably won't be able to move around effortlessly without it falling apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from ann arbor, mi,  Feb 10, 2012

these shelves were just what i was expecting. my only complaint is that there was A LOT of foam and otherwise non-recyclable packaging materials and they smelled when they first arrived. if it was not the middle of winter i would have left the house open once they were up, we couldn't use the living room for a few days waiting for the paint/manufacturing smell to dissipate from the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well. rich, dark black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelves
 from California,  Feb 9, 2012

I love this product. It is so stylish and with lots of space! I received it so quickly too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelving
 from NC,  Jan 1, 2012

I bought these for my media room. They are stylish and not too flimsy and suit my decor to tee, It was too difficult to put them together either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't expect steak on a taco budget
 from Arkansas,  Oct 4, 2011

For the price they are well worth it. I was a little disappointed because the bottom shelf on one was chipped, but a was able to cover it with a black sharpie! All in all like I said you can't expect steak with a taco budget. For paying this price for 2 book shelves you can't beat it, I have them on the side of my mounted tv and they look great! I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from Salem, or,  Oct 3, 2011

We found the ladder shelf to be quick and easy to assemble. They look very stylish in our newly redone livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought