Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and is sturdy
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

This rack works for me. It looks nice and has been able to hold my very heavy winter coats without tipping over. I was a little concerned due to the low cost. I would definitely recommend this coat rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Coat Rack
 from Sonoma, Californa,  Jul 7, 2012

Easy to put together, although the "bolts" are not a flush fit -- they stick out. But with coats and hats and dog leashes all over the rack, I have to say it's well-balanced and strong. I like it and wouldn't hesitate buying another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For such a slim coat rack, it's very strong. I like it a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Baraboo, Wisconsin.,  Dec 14, 2012

This coat rack is well worth the purchase. It is very nice looking and can hold many heavy coats without losing balance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is slightly difficult to screw center pieces in straight, but after you resolve that issue, it is very balanced and nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack
 from Hershey, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

Very sturdy, easy to assemble! Look wonderful in my entry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Affordable Coat Rack
 from Southern California,  Mar 1, 2012

This coat rack looks very nice and is very functional. I found it very easy to assemble. I was a little concerned that it would tip over easily, as it is light-weight, but I've been using it for a month and have no issue at all with it's stability - maybe not the best if there are young children running around and bumping into it - then I'd put it in a secluded corner. I've found it to be a great addition to my family room, for a very affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2012

Am very pleased with the appearance, quality, and value of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appearance exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rack heavy enough to hold garments on all hooks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Love it!
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 15, 2014

I ordered this coat rack to use for towels in my master bath. It looks better than the picture and is sturdy enough for many towels. It is not heavy but I like that about the rack. The style is also a little bit simpler in design than some I have seen but I like that too. It was very easy to put together and we had no issues with screws stripping like some of the other reviewers. I love it and the price for such a nice piece is amazing. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice.
 from Wildwood, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

Really like the style of this coat rack. Fits well in the space I put it just inside my front door. Have had several nice comments and friends wondered where I found it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good!
 from Mesquite, Nevada,  Jan 12, 2014

The item arrived in a timely manner and was exactly as depicted in the picture. The assembly was easy and it was perfectly balanced. I will purchase from your site again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Rack for lighter coats.
 from Damascus, PA,  Jan 3, 2014

This coat rack looks great but is not for heavy items, would work fine for light weight items. Purchased it for Heavy winter coats, but it was not sturdy enough to hold the weight. Kept it anyway, and put the corner of the spare bedroom. It looks great there.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Coat Rack
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

This was one of the worst purchases I've made in my life. I wish I could return it. I realize it wasn't expensive and I wish I had spent double or triple on another rack that would have been useful. This one is getting trashed. The base is simply too light to keep the rack standing once you put more than 2 coats on it and it falls over. It's an extreme safety hazard. Plus, some hooks fell off and couldn't be reattached. Don't waste your money. It's just too flimsy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from TX,  Sep 20, 2013

overall good quality, could be a little heavier but once you load it up with jackets, etc...........it stays solid, no complaints esp for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best product I've bought from Overstock
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 9, 2013

My complaint is that the rack doesn't stand level. One of the legs on mine does not even touch the floor! But once I added coats to it, I was able to 'balance' it out more. I kept it because previously I had bought a similar, but more expensive rack from Pier One, which was even more unbalanced.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but is a bit unstable
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 13, 2013

The coat rack was relatively easy to assemble, and it's the perfect size for the space we placed it in. If you place only one large coat on it, be careful, as it may tip over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not purchase again for this price
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2013

was delivered quickly and was well packaged. assembly was easy but screw holes are bigger than needed and lining them up is not exact...the rack leans even when assembled properly. feet are not adjustable so leveling is not an option. If you are looking for a decoration, it's acceptable- for actual use pay more and get something more substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality- nothing stands out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Nassau, NY,  Apr 29, 2013

I guess I've gotten my money's worth out of this, but not a dime more! It's fine really - but just don't expect anything grand. It is inexpensive, and it feels it. But all that said, I don't feel like I lost out at all! I did get what I paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and looks great
 from maine,  Apr 17, 2013

this fits perfectly in the corner I wanted. It is sturdy and difficult to knock over (unless you have two puppies playing tag around the bottom of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...it got knocked over once, though and was difficult to re-assemble as one of the arms bent easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK, but not great.
 from New England,  Apr 15, 2013

The paint finish was poor on some of the pieces, but at least it could be repainted if it bothers me enough. The whole thing is basically made out of sheet metal piping, crimped on the ends, and fastened with screws to the pole, which arrives in three sections. Easy enough to put together, except some of the screws would have easily stripped if not very careful. It does have self-adjusting feet on the bottom to prevent scratching the floor. But on mine, three were too loose and the fourth wouldn't rotate. Overall, the design is nice, but I'm not impressed at all with the construction. And for the price, I expected better quality than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Needs improvement!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steady and easy to assembly
 from Springfield, VA,  Apr 4, 2013

I previously owned wooded coat racks, that over time split at the bottom under the weight. I began searching for a more stable solution that was easy to assemble. This one "fit the bill" on both fronts and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from GA,  Apr 3, 2013

This coat rack once you have cats on it, stands up, does not fall down. The quality is not perfect but for the price, it is just what we paid for. My Husband put it together no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is worth what we paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top