Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am in shock of the level of product quality Overstock has fallen into a slump. I know Overstock is not a Saks Fifth Avenue brand but please this is ridiculous. This coat rack must be for "infants coats" it is not sturdy at all and definitely extremely CHEAP! Excuse me inexpensive. Point is please do not buy this you will be disappointed unless you just want to spend your money on junk! Again definitely not worth it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!!!!!
 from Somerville, MA,  Feb 11, 2013

It's a great coat rack can hold a lot of weight i have maybe 2 coats jackets per hook and its sturdy no doubt it will hold and not knock over...not the prettiest thing but it works and once the coats are on it you can't see it anyways

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-priced and just what we wanted.
 from New Yo rk, N.Y.,  Jan 24, 2013

The coat rack arrived damaged but Overstock quickly sent a replacement. The rack is functional and attractive--very well priced, as compared to other racks that I have seen. I would definitely recommend this as a very good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful!
 from So Cal,  Jan 4, 2013

Easy to put together, well made, sturdy, & very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 4 of these for our offices
 from BC Canada,  Dec 19, 2012

These units arrive in a very small box, disassembled, but are easy to put together and come with the necessary Allen keys to do the job. The legs screw onto the base shaft, and the shaft itself is in three pieces which fit together one inside the other. The 8 hooks fit through holes in the shaft and screw on from the other side. I followed the configuration on the box, but you could put the hooks on in any way you want--the 4 short ones on the top and the longer ones below or whatever. The construction is pretty solid, and the units are stable on the floor. One of them had a dent on one shaft tube, but it was easily fixed to fit together. Overall a good, basic coat rack, and a lot cheaper than many out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matte black, looked like on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from New Hampshire.,  Nov 16, 2012

This was easy to put together and looks like the picture. A bargain price and arrived at the time promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design, non weighted base tips over easily
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 15, 2012

Picture and description good. Construction details to function, i.e. hanging clothes, inaccurate. Should state not suitable for clothing over four ounces even when applied evenly to rack. Jeans, heavy sweaters,jackets etc.must be arranged according to weight which defeats the purpose of " hanging up " your clothes if it requires calculation and trial and error.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for hanging very light weight clothing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate per discription, inaccurate to construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy coat rack
 from Tennessee,  Mar 3, 2012

I use it to hang jackets, dog leashes, and light bags by my front door. I live in a small apartment with a small tile entryway and the coat rack is balanced and does not wobble. It won't hold heavy purses or bags, but it is fine for lighter items. It was easy to assemble and the directions for assembly were clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coat rack is very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusable
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 11, 2012

very flimsy and unstable when put together. you cannot hang anything heavy (like a coat, duh) on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 from brockton, ma,  Jan 5, 2012

I tryed the overstock web sight for the first time , It was christmas and i was in need of finding a specif item, and i could locate it anyway, friends and family suggest overstock.com . i decised ,to give it a try, it was easy to locate the item, out of many items to choose from, i figurd it out , it was very easy, and i am not a computer expert. i puchased it, and it was sent to my house , in good condition, on time i was very happy, and my son liked it very much. i will purchase more on that web sight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just as the picture profiled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality as said it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ,, what it was.. just as i wanted it to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

has lots of hooks which is what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband & I truly love the simplicity of this coat tree... 'it' holds big and little coats well and yes I would recommend purchasing this coat tree to another of your customers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, affordable coat rack
 from Belfast, ME,  Jan 5, 2015

This product is very satisfactory. It was easy to put together and is sturdy enough for a lot of coats. Its neutral style and color makes it appropriate for most decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed...
 from Tx,  Sep 28, 2014

I ordered this Coat Rack and a Bed Rest for my child who was going off to college. I ordered a head of time and I figured that we didn't need, I would return. I was shocked when it told me Not Returnable. So now I am stuck with an unopened Coat Rack box and an unopened Bed Rest box. I will not be doing any more business with Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product meets my needs
 from Inkster, Mi.,  Jun 12, 2014

Prouct meets my needs. Carries multiple heavy clothing items comfortably. Base is sturdy and was easy to assemblr.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!!!
 from Streamwood, Illinois,  Feb 11, 2014

I liked the coat rack so much that I bought a second one a month later!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce choice
 from Grand Rapids Area, Michigan,  Jan 29, 2014

This arrived in a small box and I thought oh boy --a construction project --but it went together in 5 minutes. It is very durable and well worth the money. I have it in my garage foyer and it functions great. I wouldn't consider it a show piece --just very durable and functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Illinois,  Dec 31, 2013

I found it difficult to find a sturdy, multihook coat rack that had a simple, clean look...no Victorian frills. This fits the bill...it has lots of space, and it is quite sturdy. I put it in my son's room...and it has done wonders in terms of keeping coats, hoodies, and hats off the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Coat Rack
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 22, 2013

This coat rack was easy to assemble and aside from standing with a slight tilt, it looks ok and meets my needs for hanging light weight coats and jackets. It is however, not sturdy enough for heavy items. The pole joinings are not very secure as each of the two top poles silde down onto each other and then there is just a slight twist to lock them (sort of) together. Any inadvertent juggling of the poles causes them to unlock and become wobbly, so I have to be careful when I use it to be sure the lock is maintained. The poles are not secured by any screws at all. For my purposes, it looks attractive, doesn't take up much space, and came at a very reasonable price of under ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ITEM
 from Beach Park, Il,  Nov 21, 2013

Great Item. Have gotten other coat racks made of wood that didn't stand up to the task. The only problem was with shipping when it was place on a late train. Had to wait until a Monday for the item instead of the Friday before. Otherwise the price was right for a metal coat rack. Found other racks on other sites that were more expensive. Would I recommend this item to a friend?? Not only would I recommend it, but I have already ordered a second one for my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought