Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta,  Feb 14, 2012

Shame on Overstock.com. This purchase arrived on time, as usual for Overstock orders. Bar stools were not constructed properly. The holes in the metal rings did not line up with the legs to be attached. There was no way to assemble these chairs without drilling new holes. I returned the product and mentioned the issue, only to be charged the full return shipping price by Overstock. I was very disapponted that Overstock shipped a faulty product and then charged me, a loyal customer, to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jul 10, 2014

Sturdy stools not too hard to assemble, nice having the option of two heights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from West Virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

Inexpensive and it shows. Not well made. I don't think they would have lasted long at all even if I thought they were attractive and would have kept them. Returned them immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well for the price.
 from Louisiana,  May 24, 2013

These chairs are well made for the price, easy to a assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on line was spot on with the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. normally made in China products are poor quality would rate this as average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD
 from Astoria, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

Some pieces were too small, some were too large. ALL of the holes were MUCH MUCH too big to fit the screws that were supplied. The screws just fell right out. Also- I waited about 2 weeks to return this product (because UPS is far and the box is HEAVY) and it had already started to rust where I attempted to fit the screws. Both products I purchased from Overstock were terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Samsies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel stools
 from Quincy, Ca,  Feb 26, 2013

Hard to line up screws to the seat, had to use longer ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 5, 2012

Arrived quickly. Quality very decent for the price. Easy to assemble. Less than one hour per chair. Most chairs of same quality in "big box" stores are brown and I needed the black. Using in a vacation home setting. Would probably not wear as well for daily/frequent use or, by large family or large framed folks. I read reviews about seat cushion being thin and uncomfortable. Do not find that to be true however, I did add a bit of add'l padding and re-covered the original cushion with fabric to match room decor. It gives a custom, higher quality look to the chairs and was very easy and inexpensive to do. Will buy 2 more once I decide if I need or have the room. Worth the price, definitely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Adjustable" - a bit of a misnomer
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

Don't let the term "adjustable" fool you - in order to change the height of the stools, you have to use different sized legs. To me, the term adjustable means mechanical. These are not adjustable - they come with short legs and long legs - which is ok I suppose if you're not sure which height you need. But once you've decided on a height, then there's an extra pair of legs to deal with. The finish is nice and there's not much padding on the seat. These are really only worth about $29 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item, simple ad stylish
 from Chicago,  May 16, 2012

Great item, easy to put together, looks like an expensive product for the price you pay Also, the adjustable stool legs are a great feature! The only issue was one part of the stool shipped to us chipped and the back part for one of the stools had a hole off center so that when you tried to add the back of the stool it wouldn't fit properly, took a few tries and we finally forced it to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, except one of the screw holes was off center so it was hart to add the back piece on it properly and some of the metal paint had chipped off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable, wrong color
 from Rochester, NY,  May 4, 2012

So I bought these to go with a table. They are pictured in the ad for the table. It says in the comments on the page for the table that these chairs are the chairs designed to go with the table. Except when you get them they are a different color metal than the table. Oh well. Also, the backs are short which makes them a bit uncomfortable, and the seat cushion isn't very...cushiony?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? See below
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Enid, OK,  Mar 21, 2012

I bought these for my daughter, a college student, for her apt. She is very happy with these. They are attractive and reasonably priced. They swivel around easily. They aren't made for an obese person, as they would be too large for the seats. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, I didn't realize adjustable legs means 2 sets of legs-each different lengths
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Washington State,  Feb 20, 2012

I was looking for simple, rod iron stools for a granite kitchen island. These fit perfectly. $100 for both is unbelievable. I also put the stools together myself. I have ordered furniture from Overstock.com before and I'm always very pleased. You can rely on this company to deliver the product in a timely manner and it's exactly what it says it will be. I love this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 3, 2011

These are a great deal, but they do require assembly - and you definitely need two pairs of hands. Everything is easy except for the round brace between the legs. We bought six, and it cost us less than half of what we would have paid for others we were looking at. They are very sturdy, all but one balance perfectly on floor - no wiggle. The one that does is probably because we didn't align the legs right. The swivel piece is so stiff when you are assembling, I worried the finished chair might not rotate, but they all do perfectly. Very happy with purchase. One note: the seats are comfortable at about 13.5-14 inches diameter, but if you have any football players in the house, you may want to look at a larger scale bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality as good or better than ones I had been considering at local high end store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for small kitchen
 from chicago, illinois,  Nov 17, 2011

The stools are comfortable, good quality, but one of the legs was loose when we put it together. That said, the stools are sturdy and work for our needs. The price couldn't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stools at a reasonable price
 from Redondo Beach,  Oct 19, 2011

I really like these bar stools. They look nice and are great if you are on a budget like myself. Whenever I have company over they tell me how nice and comfortable these bar stools are. I really like that they are adjustable so they fit any counter/bar space. And they were very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the cost
 from Bel Air, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

Excellent value for the cost. I was looking for inexpensive chairs but with great quality. These chairs are it! Not very comfortable for sitting a long time but does the job for their purpose - eating at the island plus socializing. Not made for long term sitting such as watching a movie. I wish I was able to purchase a single chair though as I needed three but looks excellent with the two as I have a smaller island (54" wide). Right away my husband replaced the rubber feet to a thicker & wider style so our new hardwood floor does not get scratched. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a great looking chair at a very reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

Stools are attractive and are working well in our kitchen. They are lightweight and swivel works well. Assembly was somewhat difficult (took two people), but chairs are sturdy once assembled. Caps that fit in ends of the backs of the chairs were all damaged upon arrival, so they kept falling out of the chair leaving a sharp edge. I super-glued them in place and they have stayed in place since then. Black finish seems to scratch easily. Good chair for price, but definitely not as substantial as some more expensive options.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good/Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2011

Good quality the stools are exactely what I expected. They look nice in my kitchen. they are a good buy for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southern California,  Apr 23, 2011

I gave this item a high rating because it exceeded my expectations. Well made, sturdy, and pleasing to the eye. My neighbor put these two sets together in about an hour. One set is short and the other is tall. The cushion is slim as shown in the photo but I don't want people to get too comfortable in my kitchen so these are ideal. I shopped around and you won't find a better value for the money. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from PA,  Apr 23, 2011

I had been shopping for counter stools and held off buying due to high cost. These are perfect, good looking, quality construction at a great price withe shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YEs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought