Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Wonderful!
 from Altadena, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

I read many reviews before I purchased. One review mentioned how difficult these chairs were to assemble. WRONG. Another review mentioned that the chairs are not sturdy. WRONG again. First of all, the circular two-colored design on the back of the chairs are made of a very nice stone material. I had no idea until I opened the box because no where on the site said so. Also, the size of the circular design on the back is quite large so it makes the chairs look extremely expensive and high quality. The colors are like a dark turquoise and beige. Absolutely gorgeous. The way to make the chairs taller or shorter wasn't quite explained and this is where I wasn't certain. Let me tell you - at the very bottom of the chair legs you have the option to put on a short or tall attachment. They are incredibly sturdy. I have my chairs on carpet and they don't rock or sway at all when you sit. The swivel is nice and sturdy as well. They stay where you position them and don't swivel until you make them. Lastly assembling them was so doggone easy. The directions are only photos, no words. If you made it through elementary school, the picture instructions will be a cake walk. I highly recommend them and am 100% satisfied. I hope this helps. You can pretty much ignore any review that has a negative tone. These chairs are super!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, the product is much better in person. The site photo doesn't do it deserved justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top-notch, and I am extremely hard to please.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accuracy was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools were exactly as pictured
 from Morgantown WV,  May 1, 2011

Although a smaller scaled bar stool, they are really comfortable, even for the larger guests. They swivel smoothly and offer style and comfort. I like that I can adjust the height. They were delivered very quickly and were easy to assemble. As always, I was not disappointed in ordering from Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were perfect matches, both on the seat fabric and the slate inserts
  • How is the quality of the product? Great value for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools, can't be price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 31, 2012

Am extremely pleased with these stools -- in particular because they are really nice looking and were a great price. The stools conveniently come with 2 size legs so that the height can be adjusted. The set up wasn't too bad but the directions could have been a bit better. Either way, great deal, great price and they are comfty as well !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools 4 Small Bottoms
 from Belpre< OH,  Oct 8, 2012

These barstools look exactly as O describes. The stone colors on the back of the seats vary with each stool but they all look great together. They were easy to assemble BUT the seats are very small which make you feel like you"re going to fall off. I'd prefer to "test" barstools before buying next time. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - some scratches on black metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2012

The stone inserts are quite pretty. The only negative is that the foot part of the stool is at an angle instead of flat on the floor. It makes the stool hard to slide out from under counter without scratching floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bar-stools
 from Galena, Kansas,  Mar 30, 2012

We just moved into our new home and the stools meet our needs perfectly. I am so glad I found Overstock.com I am happy to recommend your site to my family and friends. jml.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, we really enjoy them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is Top Rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bar stools
 from Long island, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

These chairs are great! I was looking for chairs for my kitchen island for a long time. There were so many to choose from and they were all so beautiful but when I saw these I knew they were perfect. Shipping was quick so when I got them I couldn't wait to set them up. Putting them together was pretty easy too. They are just as perfect in my kitchen as they looked online. And the price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary bar stools
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a good bar stool for short term. Due to the way it assembles I can for see having problems with it in the distant future. The other thing i didnt really like is that the screws for the seat mount are too short and you might need to end up buying some on your own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs for the price
 from joplin, mo,  Nov 11, 2011

the seats on the chairs are a little small so if you are a normal size adult you might want to get different chairs. Parts did not fit exactly right and I had to buy longer screws to attach the seat to the base. I love the look of the chairs and the added ability to have them be different heights. On the height you do have to take the chairs apart to change it. Over all I really do like the chairs but I am a small adult so it really does not matter to me that they are a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs work great with our kitchen counter!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 9, 2011

Chairs were just the right size for our kitchen counter. Once the first chair was put together it was smooth sailing for the remaining 5 chairs. I would recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfect to picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the money
 from New Ipswich, NH,  Jun 3, 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Great value for the price. The chairs are comfortable, sturdy and look good. The assembly was fairly pain free. They are adjustable by choosing from two different sized legs (included in the box) I think that makes them stronger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from Maryland,  Jul 5, 2013

As always, Overstock goes above and beyond my expectations. These stools are a fantastic buy, well made and the backs are absolutely with our newly remodeled beach house. I would highly recommend these. I noticed before purchasing that someone had posted a review saying that the seat was small. I don't find that to be accurate. They are normal seating size for a bar stool. I LOVE THEM!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools for my little kitchen counter
 from Conway,SC,  May 13, 2013

They look a bit rustic but contempory. that is a good thing. Was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and the right size for my space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were very pleased with the product and the level of customer service we received from Overstock.com! Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have only had the bar stools for a short while, but they seem to be in good sturdy condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and fits with my decor
 from GA,  Feb 21, 2013

I received these today and I think I got the last ones in stock. I believe it will work fine and look really nice in my kitchen. The biggest complaint is that there is a poorly designed diagram with no written directions at all. Secondly, it does not contain all the screws listed on the diagram, it appears to be missing four pointy screws that look like they go in under the seat. I am hoping I have something that will work instead because I really want this to work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdier than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from San Diego CA,  Jan 29, 2013

These are great looking and comfortable bar stools. Excellent purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They match the colors that I saw before ordering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have received many compliments on the appearance of these bar stools. They are very comfortableand sturdy too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Surprise, Arizona,  Nov 8, 2011

These will do for now. They will be destroyed by the kids anyway. They were pretty cheap so I wasn't expecting much. They serve their function but I wouldn't buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look like the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is not very good. They don't seem like they'll last very long. Then again, they were cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Oil City, PA,  Sep 22, 2011

The stools look good. They are smaller in size which I love because my kitchen is small. They are really comfortable. Lots of problems with workmanship. My husband had problems lining up parts to screw together. Also, materials are poor quality. I had to touch up the legs with some black spray paint. If they last 3 years, I will have gotten my money's worth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools look good but very poor quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Finish Bar Stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 8, 2011

I was dissapointed in the seat size and the height of the back. Also, I ordered two sets and the second set I received looked as if it was opened and possibly returned. When I began ti assemble I notice that part of the back of one stool was missing a piece of the decorative stone - which I found in the box and was able to glue back. The same order was missing parts, including the smaller legs. Fortunately I had extra screws and did not need the shorter legs. Overall I am please with the product and the looks. Very dissapointed in the condition of the second shipment and really feel that is was a returned item that got reshipped to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of product matched advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top