Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Really hard to put together. Shorter than it looked too. But overall satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 May 1, 2015

These were easy to put together, all the pieces were there and fit just as they should. The chairs look great and are comfortable. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools are absolutely beautiful especially for the price I paid for them!! The pics online are no comparison to what they look like in person. I purchased the stools for my new house & they went perfect with my custom countertops. They were very easy to put together & the height differences worked great with the different counter heights. I love my stools & it's a great addition to my beautiful kitchen. I'm looking forward to more great purchases from Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are beautiful, however, it looks like a high-chair. If you are over 5'6, I wouldn't recommend this product for comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Arizona,  Nov 29, 2014

I purchased these stools for my son who had just moved into a new home. I read the reviews carefully, and saw some people had difficulty putting them together, but decided to get them anyhow. The instructions are step-by-step pictures, and we were able to assemble both chairs in under an hour. I'm not exactly sure what trouble other people ran into, but we just followed the steps, and it wasn't hard to do at all. The back of the chair goes to the middle of a person's back, and the circular, center design is stone. It looks more expensive than what I paid. The stools also have two different sizes of legs, so they can fit under most standard bar sizes. The seat itself is not particularly cushy, but not uncomfortable, however, a larger person may not be able to sit on one for a longer time. This was a good purchase. My son was very happy with the product, and they look very nice in his kitchen,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools were to small
 from WI,  Jul 24, 2014

They were not real comfortable. When you sit on the seat it was to small especially for my husband. The back also wasn't high enough. Will be ordering something different that is a little more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 10, 2014

Great for the price!! Came faster than we thought in time for my daughter's "getting dress with friends for senior Prom at my house"! They were a big hit in the kitchen!! Kudos to Overstock!! My hubby assembly them very fast and they are sturdy than I thought they are in the picture. The little tiles in the back matched my granite too...yay me!! So overall, not bad price, very sturdy, shipped fast, very pretty!!! I brought 4! My ONLY complaint, the seats tend to spot/soil just a bit to easily...well...want do you want?! That's why I gave it 4 stars...Scott guard first perhaps could take care of that...Going to try it now though...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Louisiana,  May 29, 2014

These bar stools were exactly what we were looking for. We wanted some that had an expensive look to them without being too large since our space is minimal. They are attractive and comfortable without taking up a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not bother
 from Baltiimore, MD,  May 13, 2014

I purchased this pair of stools for my condo at the beach. They looked nice enough and the reviews were favorable. When I recieved them I started to put them together. Well let me tell you it was impossible and I am a DYI person. Never have I been defeated but this one got me. I had one together and transported it along with the other stool still in the box and took them to Ocean City, MD. Well the second one was impossible to esemble. The holes did not line up, the frames on the chair backs were bent, etc. Needless to say I parked both of these next to the dumpster at the condo. Maybe someone else will get lucky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from Maryland,  Jul 5, 2013

As always, Overstock goes above and beyond my expectations. These stools are a fantastic buy, well made and the backs are absolutely with our newly remodeled beach house. I would highly recommend these. I noticed before purchasing that someone had posted a review saying that the seat was small. I don't find that to be accurate. They are normal seating size for a bar stool. I LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools for my little kitchen counter
 from Conway,SC,  May 13, 2013

They look a bit rustic but contempory. that is a good thing. Was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and the right size for my space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were very pleased with the product and the level of customer service we received from Overstock.com! Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have only had the bar stools for a short while, but they seem to be in good sturdy condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and fits with my decor
 from GA,  Feb 21, 2013

I received these today and I think I got the last ones in stock. I believe it will work fine and look really nice in my kitchen. The biggest complaint is that there is a poorly designed diagram with no written directions at all. Secondly, it does not contain all the screws listed on the diagram, it appears to be missing four pointy screws that look like they go in under the seat. I am hoping I have something that will work instead because I really want this to work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdier than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from San Diego CA,  Jan 29, 2013

These are great looking and comfortable bar stools. Excellent purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They match the colors that I saw before ordering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have received many compliments on the appearance of these bar stools. They are very comfortableand sturdy too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools, can't be price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 31, 2012

Am extremely pleased with these stools -- in particular because they are really nice looking and were a great price. The stools conveniently come with 2 size legs so that the height can be adjusted. The set up wasn't too bad but the directions could have been a bit better. Either way, great deal, great price and they are comfty as well !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools 4 Small Bottoms
 from Belpre< OH,  Oct 8, 2012

These barstools look exactly as O describes. The stone colors on the back of the seats vary with each stool but they all look great together. They were easy to assemble BUT the seats are very small which make you feel like you"re going to fall off. I'd prefer to "test" barstools before buying next time. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - some scratches on black metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2012

The stone inserts are quite pretty. The only negative is that the foot part of the stool is at an angle instead of flat on the floor. It makes the stool hard to slide out from under counter without scratching floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bar-stools
 from Galena, Kansas,  Mar 30, 2012

We just moved into our new home and the stools meet our needs perfectly. I am so glad I found Overstock.com I am happy to recommend your site to my family and friends. jml.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, we really enjoy them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is Top Rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bar stools
 from Long island, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

These chairs are great! I was looking for chairs for my kitchen island for a long time. There were so many to choose from and they were all so beautiful but when I saw these I knew they were perfect. Shipping was quick so when I got them I couldn't wait to set them up. Putting them together was pretty easy too. They are just as perfect in my kitchen as they looked online. And the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary bar stools
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a good bar stool for short term. Due to the way it assembles I can for see having problems with it in the distant future. The other thing i didnt really like is that the screws for the seat mount are too short and you might need to end up buying some on your own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought