Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Frustrating but lovely
 from NJ,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a great value for the money. Sturdy, roomy, beautiful but a pain to put together by myself. Please note, the first piece you put together is the back then you're supposed to attach it to the base while on its side. It fell apart when I did that, oy vey! So I loosely screwed the legs to the base then put the back piece together. It was much easier that way. It took me 3 hours to finish everything. That said, I can't imagine my kitchen without it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what my kitchen needed!
 from Metro DC,  Jul 25, 2014

I was actually surprised at how well this island matches the picture and the description online....plus it lives up to the reviews. My sister and I assembled it in about an hour (and we are not spring chickens!). So far great value for the money and it fits perfectly in my kitchen and the drop leaf is just the right size to serve as a breakfast bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 22, 2014

I really like the look and sturdiness of this island. The only thing I don't like is the limited space in the drawers and in the cabinets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review
 from Placerville, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

This island looks just like the picture online. It was relatively easy to put together. Two people putting it together helps. This island definitely enhances my kitchen. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Edgewood, NM,  Jun 5, 2014

I was worried when the delivery truck dropped it off - boxes were beat up, but everything was in great condition. It took my husband and son about an hour to put together, all pieces were there, went together without any problems. I searched online for a few months before finally taking the plunge, and am so glad I did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Columbia, MD,  May 27, 2014

We were going to purchase this same unit on another website, but they wanted the full price. We came to Overstock and was very happy with the price. My husband put it together and his brother helped him lift the top because that was very heavy. However, it did not take him long to put it together and we're enjoying it in our kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
distressed oak island
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2014

item received in a timely manner, drop leaf was damaged, called customer service and they were very accommodating, a replacement top was shipped within days. A beautiful addition to my kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from NW Indiana,  Sep 28, 2013

What a wonderful addition to our kitchen! This is sturdy, nice looking piece. It is easy to put together, also, but you may need two people. We are very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $599.97
Compare $977.88
Save 39%
(9)
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $575.97
Compare $1204.04
Save 52%
(10)
Bermuda Kitchen Island
Today $642.98
Compare $1139.01
Save 44%
Back to top