Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
review
 from west hartford, ct,  Aug 6, 2013

this toaster oven is exactly what i needed & it arrived exactly as it was described. perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a black & decker + great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toast-r oven totally fit our needs
 from northern Michigan,  May 28, 2013

The toast-r oven was our source of heat for food for the last 10 days of using our newly occupied cottage. The range and microwave were late for installation and the toast-r oven did the job for us. Very happy to have had it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2014

Great price and good toaster. Would have rated it Excellent except once the timer is set you cannot cancel by turning the knob to off. It has to time itself out. That is a problem because my toaster is in a "garage cabinet" and I would like to shut the door when finished toasting. Now I have to wait until it's timed out and cooled off. But great for the price since I do not make toast that often.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker White Classic Toast-R Oven
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 8, 2014

So disappointing, especially from B&D. I actually have to turn on the broiler, to get the toaster to work. I bought this to same on (electric) energy, but I doubt that does it. I would return it, but just don't have the energy tor epack it and go through the return process. In this case, I got LESS THAN I paid for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Florida,  May 17, 2014

After 12 years my old Black and Decker wore out. I ordered this one and although it looks nice and works great, you have to turn a dial timer every time to make toast. It's a pain and will probably quit working quickly. If you use it as an oven, you have to remember to set the temperature dial back to 450 so when you toast, it works, also the timer only goes for 30 minutes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my white toaster oven
 from santa monica, california,  Apr 12, 2014

It works beautifully and I don't have to bend down to put food in the stove oven. I have a toaster, a broiler and an oven all in one. I love it. In fact everything I have purchased from Overstock I have been thrilled with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knobs are hard to turn
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 26, 2014

I read a lot of reviews about this product and saw many reviews about the timer knob being hard to turn. I thought, "How hard could they be to turn?" so I ordered it. They were so difficult that I had to use a rubber jar opener pad to turn the knob. I was so disappointed! To make toast, you turn the timer past 10 then back to desired toast setting. It was almost impossible. Then, unfortunately, the timer didn't work. It just stayed on. I'm sure that problem was a defect in the product I received but I planned on returning it anyhow since the knob was so hard to turn. Overstock's wonderful customer service helped me with everything. This oven is made by a good company so I took a chance. I'm sad to say I was disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courtsbuyer
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

A bit smaller than I'd expected, but does a good job of heating, toasting or baking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers remorse
 from Bklyn, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

I wish I never bought this item, I am disappointed in myself for buying something so low quality on the cheap . Its fine for a dorm or first apt, but it runs super hot, it looks like photo, but what I didnt realize is that it has a dial to toast. Its noisy and difficult to use. Reminds me of an easy bake oven.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 from Emporia, KS,  Jan 9, 2014

This Christmas present has been in use less than 3 weeks and a switch has failed. We selected the simple model . . . without keypad technology, so an older relative could easily use it. Oh well, it's on its way back to wherever broken appliances go.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Marco Island, FL,  Dec 22, 2013

As always the best value can be found at Overstock. The toaster oven works perfectly, was reasonably priced and arrived in just a few days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top