Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to install but nice unit
 from Fairfield, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

This was a repackaged unit but appeared to be in good condition although the original box and stuffing was not included. There is a paper template to tape to the underside of the cupboard and you use that to show where the holes will be pre-drilled. Do use a 1/4 inch bit like they tell you or your holes will be too small. The problem I ran into was that the paper kind of wrinkled and the holes were not dead on accurate and they must be precise as there is no room for error. I would take a piece of stiffer template plastic (available in quilt stores) to trace the place for the holes to be drilled next time. I eventually called a handyman to install this since my husband and I ran out of cuss words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service
 from Covington, LA,  Jan 8, 2013

I received my order of a toaster oven in a timely manner, but it was damaged in shipment. I called customer service immediately and they helped me until I was satisfied. They even called me a couple times to make sure I was satisfied. I will purchase again at Overstock, as I have in the past years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received it damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Boston,Ma,  Dec 21, 2012

it was a gift . the person is happy. thank you. will use this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant install
 from wilosn,ny,  Dec 17, 2012

This item is impossible to install . FIrst one arrived damaged and late. Overstock has made up for shipping. Finally new one arrives and cant install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never used it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Connecticut,  Dec 11, 2012

It came damaged. I called Overstock and they immediately issued a replacement no questions asked. I am very happy with my product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker SpaceMakerToaster
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 19, 2012

I was looking for a SpaceMake Toaster Over and this site was the only place I found it. It was a "refurbished" toaster oven. The description did not mention that it was refurbished until I was almost done filling out all the info to purchase it. I could tell that it was opened and it had a large scratch but it was on top of the product and you can't see it. Fortunately all the parts and instructions were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Product is good, I dunno what else to say, it works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not listed as a "refurbished" product until after I was almost done "purchasing" the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
under cabinet toaster oven
 from Pineville, LA,  Oct 19, 2012

Everything was fine except one of the mounting screws was missing. I had to go to Fastenal and get one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Boston MA,  Oct 5, 2012

Did not like the product, there was no broiler pan cover like my old toaster (over 20 yrs old) Also I do not like the timer for toast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Design
 from Warren, NJ,  Oct 5, 2012

Badly designed and executed oven and hanging apparatus. The oven works as advertised. The internal space is too short for anything but toasting bread or heating a pizza-slice. The hood (which connects the oven to the cabinet above) does not match well with oven slots, and has flimsy, easily bent holding tabs. The back tabs must be bent to ensure that the oven does not easily fall when a slight forward push happens (as when the over door is opened). The original spacemaker toaster oven was much more robust, and had sufficient internal space to be used as an oven. Unfortunately, it's unavailable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black; hood metallic is gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The oven works as advertised. The internal space is too short for anything but toasting bread or heating a pizza-slice. The hood (which connects between the oven and the cabinet above) does not connect well with the oven, and has flimsy, easily bent holding tabs. The back tabs must be bent to ensure that the oven does not easily fall when a slight forward push happens (as when the over door is opened).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but the brand's "traditional toaster" is misleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Carlton, MN,  May 14, 2012

The installation on this was a BIG pain for us. My husband is an electrician and auto mechanic and he was frustrated. Had to purchase our own bolts because the ones provided weren't long enough. Our cabinet has the overhang plus apparently an extra thick bottom. The instructions are poorly written. We bought a refurbished and did not get the template (a must) with our order. That was really a pain. Once we got the hood mounted, trying to figure out mounting the oven went well until I pulled forward a bit on the oven and it fell down. DO NOT even slightly pull forward!!! It works like it should but under cabinet mounting can be a royal pain. Does look nice though. I checked the I would recommend only because the end results is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The operation of the oven itself is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought