Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is the one to get
 from Southern California,  Dec 21, 2012

We blow through toaster ovens fairly quickly, but not this one. The thing with toaster ovens is that once they start getting dirty they don't work as well and they are hard to clean. Especially when you have teenagers that don't know what a pan is and toss french bread pizza in directly on the wire rack. Sigh. This toaster oven has a slide out crumb tray which makes it MUCH easier to clean. It's big enough for 4 slices of bread, great for small frozen pizza, and it cooks evenly enough to use as an emergency oven. I cooked stuffing in it on Thanksgiving because I ran out of oven space and it came out great. This is definitely the one to buy if you are looking for a good toaster oven. Even if you were just looking for a toaster, and not a toaster oven, buy this. You will be glad you did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to be better packaged
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

The toaster is very nice. It came with a dent on the side and a part of it protruded. The box was not properly protecting the equipment. They only used paper and very thin box to ship it. There was no foam to protect the product. I had to open the toaster, push the dent and fix the part that protruded. Used it and worked properly. If not for the poor shipping quality and dent on the equipment as a result, i would have rated it excellent. I would have recommended it to a friend but again because of how it was boxed, that made the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wise it works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster oven
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

The oven arrived in fine condition but when I opened it, the rack did not slide out as it was supposed to. The rack is a tiny bit too wide. It stuck when I opened the door, causing the oven to tip forward as I tried to open it. I removed the too-wide rack and replaced it with the rack from our previous B & D toaster oven and it works fine. Four stars because it should have come with a rack that slid smoothly out when the door opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a sturdy version of the cheaper B & D toaster oven that Target sells in its stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average toaster oven
 from Portland, ME,  Jul 27, 2012

You get what you pay for I suppose. If I were to buy another toaster oven in the future it would be a more expensive one. I don't love how my food turns out after using the oven and there was a small dent on the top. It's an ok average oven, I just had higher expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all accurate except there was a small dent on the top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2012

This is a good toaster oven that does not take up a lot of space.But the inside is smaller than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great oven substitute
 from Hanson, MA,  Apr 20, 2013

The toaster oven came in perfect condition and I wanted it so I did not have to use my oven all the time to heat/broil/bake/toast small things. It works for this. I am used to a 2 sliced toaster and a microwave so you have to have patience but the taste is worth it - like the oven -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Product
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

Great little toaster oven! I have only used it several times, but so far so good. I replaced a VERY old one and this is the type I was looking for. I didn't want all the bells and whistles and I didn't want one with convection cooking. I just wanted a nice toaster oven to toast or do small casseroles, etc. It's stylish in stainless steel and black I think it was an excellent value with no tax and no shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied for what I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster!
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2013

This product arrived in very good condition (I had been concerned that some reviewers said theirs did not). It had been placed in a UPS box, in addition to the Black & Decker box. It is a little small, but is fine for me. It is easy to use and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've been using this, as a toaster only, for about 4 weeks. It is slow, but toasts nicely, and cuts itself off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 16, 2012

Lately I have been ordering a lot of stuff from the site, and everything is always delivered quick and in perfect condition. except this one... Delivery was quick, but the oven had a big scratch right in front/top. I was planning to exchange it (turned out it was the last one), but my friend decided to buy it from me. Her and other friends said that the scratch wouldn't bother them, but it bothers me a lot. Other than the scratch the oven looks great, very contemporary, "cool" :) I didn't use it so can't say much about that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

Im very pleased with this little oven. It does everything it promised to do. I've always bought the Black & Decker brand and I've never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical great Black & Decker quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent toaster oven
 from Beautiful Western Massachusetts,  Aug 21, 2012

Easy to use & clean...no problems...great value for the price. Why spend $100 and when you can get great quality for $$$-ish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster works great, but
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

The door feels very loose, and a lot of heat escapes during cooking. Luckily, it's mainly used for toast...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the toaster is great, but the door is flimsy. It does not close very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good toaster replaces old one
 from san antonio texas,  May 31, 2012

wanted to replace tradional toaster and be able to use it to make breakfast. it has bean use full making other meals too. Easy to read and use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far still trying new things to test
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use & clean!
 from Powhatan, VA,  Jan 30, 2014

Easy to use and very versatile with the numerous settings. My favorite feature is the crumb catcher which can just be slid out for easy cleaning instead of having to disassemble the oven.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Toaster Oven
 from Millbury Ma,  Jan 16, 2014

Like most toaster ovens, it doesn't toast bread as well as a toaster. But, for everyday warming up, it's fine. I like my Cuisinart better, but it's sooo large, I keep it in the bar area downstairs. But this is an unfair comparison due to the cost difference. The Black and Decker is an excellent buy for it's cost. So, I recommend it as a good value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little toaster oven.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 9, 2014

Its a very nice little toaster oven, although its not really that little. Its a decent size. The only think I don't care for is that the rack and the crumb tray are welded together so you can't take just one or the other out. It makes it a little more difficult to clean. But overall, very nice for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't toast well, heats up slowly
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

Very disappointed in this. I should have sent it back, but it took me a long time to try it out. It does a poor job of toasting, and takes forever to heat up. I had another one in the past that I could cook muffins or meatloaf in. this one won't even cook the muffins. Toast comes out very unevenly toasted. A big disappointment all athe way around.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from athens GA,  Aug 1, 2013

I knew this was "remanufactured" but I discovered that the only thing wrong was a broken "foot". So,a little glue, and it's like new.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than what i expected
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 26, 2013

This is my first toast-r-oven and i could not be any happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product i purchased was exactly as the pic online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This oven has saved me on not having to preheat my oven. Refurbished is the new new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The toast-R-oven was just as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black and decket Toaster Oven
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 18, 2013

This is a terrific product. Small enough to fit on a counter but powerful enough to get the job done. Quality is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfec
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top