Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

It is difficult to find a Good Quality Convection Toaster Oven, but I found a keeper with this B&D TR04075B. The Oven Warms up quickly, and it Toasts well if the bread is placed on the lowest slot on the OPEN rack. You need to Turn the Timeer Knob PAST the 20 minute mark, and then lower the time to 10 minutes for Toasting. You also need to turn the 2nd Knob to "TOAST", which basically turns on Both the upper and lower Heating elements. If 10 minutes makes your Toast too dark, just set the timer for a shorter time duration. Timer goes past 50 minutes, and Bell rings when done, and automatically shuts off. WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT THIS OVEN : Besides the fact that using a smaller oven to cook entrees or warm up foods does not heat up the the kitchen on a Hot Summer Day like a full size oven does..... I like the fact that this toaster Oven does NOT have a TOXIC Non-Stick coating ! I don't want poisonous fumes from Non-stick coatings permeating my food and kitchen, and then poisoning and my body ! The oven is STILL very easy to clean up. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from kentucky,  Mar 28, 2013

I am very pleased with the construction quality and operational features of the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was good and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from VanWert Ohio,  Oct 28, 2013

Black n decker hardly breaks down. I already knew that when i bought product. There may be higher power toasters for conventional cooking. But this does just fine for a family of 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The oven is stylish and easy to use
 from buffalo, NY,  Oct 11, 2014

This oven is a lot smaller than my previous oven and I like it much better it fits better on my counter and with the black style you won't be ashamed to keep it in the open. Although it doesn't have all the fancy pushbutton digital I do not believe it's necessary. It's a very simple use turning the knob to the desired temperatures even kids can understand how to do this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vivian M.
 Jan 28, 2015

Not what I expected, It looks like you can cook a pizza. Oven space is much smaller then shown in photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convection toaster oven
 from florida,  Sep 30, 2014

Love the way this cooks food in the convection oven and it toasts bread great. We are thoroughly pleased with this purchase and the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy this again
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

This convection toaster oven is just what I was looking for, and at a really great price. Believe me, I did a lot of comparison shopping. It's a little less streamlined than I would have liked. Aside from that, I rate this is one of my best buys ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy oven
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2014

takes very little room..medium piza does not fit but everything else does. looks great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought it would be.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Poor quality, takes a long time to warm up, I use the over 400 degree setting just to heat up bread or else the bread gets hard. I would not risk baking anything in this oven. Wish I had waited and bought something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked a lot better in the advertisement .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is okay
 from california,  Mar 22, 2013

I was expecting alittle better quality item. I thought it would have been the same item I had seen at a friend's house. It looked the same but definitely not the same quality. It is okay but I should have investigated longer before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not the quality I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RE: Review on B&D convection toaster Oven
 from Rocky Ford, Colorado,  Feb 22, 2013

I use it to bake pizza and English Muffins works great on both . Easy to clean and bake with

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not notice the color as much as how the oven performed mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. It takes more time to toast than a regular toaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 Jul 28, 2015

very nice and I use it everyday...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jul 21, 2015

Very easy to use. I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 Jul 14, 2015

Great product, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Fan
 Jul 10, 2015

This works great, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Functions well and fits nicely on countertop. Nice alternative to regular toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jun 10, 2015

This is a great product. The knobs are easy to turn and the size is just right. I love Black & Decker products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Jun 5, 2015

It was nice but I had to return it because of the size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven
 May 29, 2015

Bought this toaster oven for my son for his college apartment. It's a perfect size, and it does so many things!!!! Great price too. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Takes a little getting used to on "toast" mode but works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought