Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from VanWert Ohio,  Oct 28, 2013

Black n decker hardly breaks down. I already knew that when i bought product. There may be higher power toasters for conventional cooking. But this does just fine for a family of 3.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from kentucky,  Mar 28, 2013

I am very pleased with the construction quality and operational features of the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was good and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy oven
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2014

takes very little room..medium piza does not fit but everything else does. looks great..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is difficult to find a Good Quality Convection Toaster Oven, but I found a keeper with this B&D TR04075B. The Oven Warms up quickly, and it Toasts well if the bread is placed on the lowest slot on the OPEN rack. You need to Turn the Timeer Knob PAST the 20 minute mark, and then lower the time to 10 minutes for Toasting. You also need to turn the 2nd Knob to "TOAST", which basically turns on Both the upper and lower Heating elements. If 10 minutes makes your Toast too dark, just set the timer for a shorter time duration. Timer goes past 50 minutes, and Bell rings when done, and automatically shuts off. WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT THIS OVEN : Besides the fact that using a smaller oven to cook entrees or warm up foods does not heat up the the kitchen on a Hot Summer Day like a full size oven does..... I like the fact that this toaster Oven does NOT have a TOXIC Non-Stick coating ! I don't want poisonous fumes from Non-stick coatings permeating my food and kitchen, and then poisoning and my body ! The oven is STILL very easy to clean up. Recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my oven
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

Good size and very good to bake or toast small ammounts of food. Good to have at home

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought it would be.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Poor quality, takes a long time to warm up, I use the over 400 degree setting just to heat up bread or else the bread gets hard. I would not risk baking anything in this oven. Wish I had waited and bought something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked a lot better in the advertisement .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is okay
 from california,  Mar 22, 2013

I was expecting alittle better quality item. I thought it would have been the same item I had seen at a friend's house. It looked the same but definitely not the same quality. It is okay but I should have investigated longer before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not the quality I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RE: Review on B&D convection toaster Oven
 from Rocky Ford, Colorado,  Feb 22, 2013

I use it to bake pizza and English Muffins works great on both . Easy to clean and bake with

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not notice the color as much as how the oven performed mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. It takes more time to toast than a regular toaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from Cali,  Jan 31, 2014

I sent this one back. The manual was in Spanish first, not English and was made in Mexico. Better than china but not a quality product like I expect from Black and Decker. Everything is being made so cheaply these days, it is hard to find a good product that will last. I got a toaster instead to go along with my convection oven/microwave. Used the credit from this and my O points. Returns are finally getting easier, thanks O.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top