Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
damaged parts, poor directions
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

instructions were very poor, damaged parts, after assemble was completed item did not look good doors line up off center, no instructions on how to fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pooraverage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pretty as I had hoped!
 from Oneida Lake, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I ordered 2 of these for a small room that had no closets. These definitely are working out as replacements. I have filled one with books and the other with my craft projects and supplies. They make the room look much bigger and neater. I think I could not have made a better choice. I can now find what I want in these very pretty cupboards. This cupboard is found in two different categories - 1.) furniture storage, and 2.) men's tools. Although the categories are very different, it is the same cupboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what I thought I was ordering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY TWO BLACK & DECKER CABINETS
 from Houston TX,  Feb 6, 2013

This shipment arrived at a little after 9am yesterday. A neighbor volunteered to help put them together so I didn't turn that down!!! He came over a little after 3pm and was through putting them BOTH together by 5:30 and that included him taking smoking breaks outside (not in my house). I am so pleased and impressed with the quality of these cabinets. I needed additional storage as my new house is MUCH smaller than my old house. These are even better than I expected them to be. They look EXACTLY as they are pictured. I put them in my dining room on either side of my china cabinet and they really look nice. My dining room furniture is very modern light oak wood so they accented it okay. I did not know that B & D was in the furniture business but I would strongly recommend these to anyone looking for additional storage inside your house. These are actually made in Canada, big signs on the box saying that so we are helping our Northern neighbors, not a foreign country. I am a big fan of all other B & D products and would not hesitate to order more furniture if it was what I wanted and needed. Overstock handled my order perfectly, from placing my order to very quick shipping and delivery. Love their free shipping policy. I will definitely look first on Overstock for any future needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only one funny discrepancy - part of the description said frosted glass doors and they are actually frosted plastic but great anyway!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2013

Needed extra storage for backroom for kitchen overflow appliances. Perfect fit. Fits all my appliances nicely. Does a great job replacing the old cabinet. Im very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Unit
 from North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

Product is what we ordered. Easy to put together, but you do need two people if one of you is short. Only problem we had was the inserts for the "frosted glass look" was longer then the other and would not lay correctly. No phone number was listed to phone the manufacture of the problem. We cut it though and thank goodness it worked without problems of crushing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet, just as pictured
 from West Virginia,  Jan 2, 2012

My husband and I put this together without any problems. The directions were easy to follow and well written. The pre-drilled holes lined up without any problems. The packaging that it was shipped in was sufficient to protect the pieces. We liked it so well we have ordered another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Montgomery, AL,  Dec 13, 2011

The product went together very easy. Two of the boards had a crack in them when we opened the first box, but they didn't interfere with the overall strength because of the hinges. The other boxes were in excellent shape and all the holes pre-drilled fit like a glove. Very satisfied with time frame we received the product. The shipper received an "A" rating from us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received what I ordered, Black & Decker has an excellent product for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was the same as shown
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 25, 2011

I am pleased with this product. And yes i would recommand this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fair it was about the same as i read.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was real accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this cabinet is perfect size
 from Mark Center, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2011

cabinet was easy to put together, very sturdy and great in appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage cabinet
 from chicago,il,  Sep 29, 2011

great service received product right away. not ready to assmeble yet, still packaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't open yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. will let you know once opened
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This cabinet can hold a lot. It was easy to assemble. Like it very much for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive solution
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 23, 2011

The piece along the bottom was broken in one package (I bought two) and the piece didn't fit in the 2nd one. Luckily it didn't matter because it looks fine without it. It was easy to assemble and with the white door insert, it doesn't look so massive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from maryland,  Aug 19, 2011

I love the cabinet. It was easy to assemble, very spacious. Looks like a very expensive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK cabinet.
 from Memphis,  Aug 13, 2011

Harder to put together than other cabinets I have bought. Some of the pre drilled holes were barely there. Finished product is not real sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from Yuba City, CA,  Jul 10, 2011

Received the product in great condition, was concerned because of the weight and how we would receive the product. All the pieces were there and all holes lined up perfectly. I"m using this in my sewing room to hide all my fabric and notions, I definitely would order something again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shipping material was great and the product was exactly what I expected, knowing that it is made of a pressed wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought