Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected.
 from Traverse City MI,  Sep 3, 2011

This was not difficult to put together. However, it is not as nice as I expected for the cost. It is a bit rickety, with cardboard for the backing, and not as stable as I would have expected. There is no door latch. I am somewhat disappointed, but it will still be used. However, I would not purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good enough for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a disaster
 from Dallas, Ga,  Sep 7, 2011

This cabinet came damaged. The straps they put on to ship cut into the cabinet pieces and big chunks fell out. There was no way to repair them. My husband laid out the pieces to assemble and found all the damage, plus the pre-drilled screw holes were not in some pieces. A couple pieces just broke in half. The particle board disintegrated. We had a heck of a time repacking it to return. I have had other particle board furniture that was fine, but none like this. I am surprised at the lack of quality considering the manufacturer. All in all this has been a total disaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage cabinet
 from South Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

I was disappointed with this product because it was very flimsy, and in the beginning process of assembly, if you attempt to move it it just cracks apart. I would not order one again. The package it came in was wrapped great,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy quality. Not the regular black & decker sturdiness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

It is extremely heavy and bulky when it arrives, it took me a while to get it into my apartment (even with help!). It felt cheap when I put it together... kind of flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Doors and Wobbly but Looks Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2012

This is bigger than appears on the photo. It is much deeper (the photo makes it look less deep) which is a good thing because it was my only concern. I am using this item for a pantry and the white screen doors do very well to conceal what is inside but they are a little on the cheap side. Assembly of this unit is a little haphazard albeit very easy. The screws provided strip VERY easily especially the long 5" ones that go into the tops and bottoms of each door panel and therefore can made the doors loose and uneven when they are attached to the cabinet. Please either use better screws or be very careful how you screw them in. The cabinet itself is a good size, tall, hefty but has the tendency to tip so be very careful. There is a back piece that is cardboard which is nailed to the back and it is really cheap looking but at least it goes on the backside where it won't be seen too much with all the stuff that is actually in the cabinet. This piece looks nice once it's finished but needs extra reinforcing. I found the door hinges VERY easy to attach and they are also easy to adjust. I would not pay $$$ for this again. Maybe $99.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wobbly after assembly. Doors easy to misalign because of cheap screws. Looks nice after it's done. Good quality shelves. Easy door hinges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Satisfied
 from Saint Simons Island, GA,  Sep 21, 2011

The cabinet works really well as a supply and storage unit in my home office. You need two people to put it together but the directions are fairly clear. My only complaint would be that the top laminate piece for one of the doors had a chip out of the corner although the package showed no evidence of poor handling. We turned that piece so the chip faced inside the cabinet so it was not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate and it sits next to real wood without looking bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was about right for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely horrible quality made from paper!!!!
 from brooklyn, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

We returned the item as quality was so bad! most parts are made from pressed paper but also item came defected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible cheap and defected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate quality is very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Arizona,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought two cabinets. They both arrived in packaging that could have gone to the moon and back without damage. All the holes lined up and it was very easy to assemble. A small screw was missing on one. Overstock had another one to me in no time. (Great customer service!) One needs to be careful with them as itís easy to chip the wood if their knocked around. They hold a lot and for the price are pretty good. They look nice as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you are carefil it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

The cabinets were easy to put together for one person, just make sure you have room to manuever. I have them in a storage room and I love the depth and look of them. The almost see through panels allow for a different type of look than the solid boring wooden doors, I added light to the inside so I can see what I need as I open the door. Cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there was a broken board/ was taken care of promptly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was exatly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 7, 2011

This cabinet is nice sized and works perfectly as a stand-alone pantry in a house without a built-in. Fairly easy to put together too - one person can do it. Yeah the plastic in the doors isn't exactly "posh", but for the price who cares? Nice one Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Hays, KS,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a very roomy cabinet and solved my storage problem in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the product is good for what I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clothes storage solution
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Aug 30, 2012

Arrived on time in a double box. One corner of box was slightly dented and this resulted in a slightly crushed corner of the closet but was hidden next to the wall so I kept the closet and am happy that I did. Color matches the rattan furnishings in the guest bedroom and now guests have a place for their folded clothes. The fabric tip over protector was clumsy so I used a 2x2 L-bracket screwed into cabinet and wall. This makes for a more stable positioning on thick carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of construction and ease of erection are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 from los angeles calif,  Aug 22, 2012

best purchase i have made in a very long time. perfect for what i needed. went together fairly eaisly - power screwdriver helped a lot and i attached the cardboard back with a staple gun

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from TX,  Aug 11, 2012

This is the only thing I have ever purchased online that I am absolutely disappointed with the purchase. The quality is so poor it is flimsy. The back of the cabinet is PAPER. I would not purchase this again. Terrible quality and it was difficult for me to assemble easily. A piece of junk ready for the recycle bin.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Cabinet!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a great storage cabinet for the price. Exactly as shown and unlike some of the previous reviews, assembly was no problem and it looks great! Very happy with purchase - would by again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from petersburg Virginia,  Apr 21, 2012

this turn out to be better then i expected. have brought others from other companies and didn't like so i'm very pleased with this produce and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from georgia,  Mar 31, 2012

we bought this cabinet to use as a pantry cabinet in our kitchen, and it looks great. could have used more shelves, but it helped store what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. got what we paid for, but it looks good and works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much how it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by good reviews!
 from Macomb County, MI,  Aug 9, 2013

Bought this at a big box chain store home improvement store for same low price a few years ago. Same manufacturer, color, dimensions (quite deep, a large man can easily play hide and seek with the little ones :) before the shelves go in). Picture shown is not accurate for depth of cabinet; Overstock should retake picture for accuracy. Anyway, we use it for extra towels and bulk toiletries in our laundry room. Comes with two shelves, but could use another in large space below. I put large (about 3 foot tall, inexpensive plastic three-drawer) storage unit to fill in space with 36-pack of bathroom tissue next to it... yes, there's that much space on floor inside. I must agree with other reviews that say the cabinet is flimsy, with alignment issue; screws do not hold well, so I installed heftier ones. Backing is substandard particleboard with cardboard strength, faced with vinyl. Shelves bow when heavy items (a case of pork and beans!) placed on shelf, so I would recommend lighter items like a tall stack of towels to store. Doors stay shut with a tension hinge (has a little spring to it) but they are out of alignment from light-duty use (maybe twice a day). White translucent corrugated plastic full-length panels allow light in, but these scratch very easily! I have various grades of furniture in my home (from big-ticket and well made, to roadside and auction house antique, to hand-me-down), so I speak from fifty years of experience when I say this cabinet is good enough for the laundry room where no one needs to appreciate it, but I would NOT buy this again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 5, 2013

This product should be avoided at all costs, unless you have two hours and two good friends to help you assemble this 100-piece product. Just don't read the outside of the box that proclaims it to be "easy to assemble." I gave away both cabinets to Habitat for Humanity as a donation. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable but bad quality
 from Queens, NY,  May 30, 2013

Item was well packed and easy to assemble. Price is reasonable but quality is not so great. Not sure how long it would last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so good. Expect better merchandise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top