For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading Product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 1, 2013

To start with the planks of "wood" were either damaged pre packaging or not packaged correctly. Many were gouged and scratched. The hardware needed to put the cabinet together was odd in that nearly all screws and bolts had NO POINTS, despite what they looked like in the manual. This made mating some of the misaligned pilot holes rather hard. The top "molding" piece was supposed to be routed and grooved but instead is just a plank of "wood". I've bought one of these cabinets about a year ago, the build quality was way better. This one that I just put together was the same model, but had all these issues I have mentioned above which the previous did not have. Clearly a case of trying to save money to make a few extra dollars. Would never buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous, not stable
 from Front Royal, VA,  Oct 23, 2012

The pros: the cabinet looks really nice for a product of this type. The color is perfect and the doors are nice and solid. It also was shipped in very good packaging so that it was not too banged up when it arrived. The cons: First, let me say I did NOT mis-assemble this. I have seen reviews from people who did not understand how to use or put together a product that were negative and this is not one of those. I have assembled a lot of RTA furniture, and I had my husband check it too. That said: maybe it is because it is sitting on a carpet rather than a hard floor, but this cabinet would NOT sit up straight! It tips dangerously forward which is a major problem since we have 3 small kids. The bottom is not a solid rectangle but has a shape like a capital I with serifs, and one of the open sides is under the front. We ended up reinforcing it by stuffing some wood pieces in the gap. So, while I said it looked great, that is undercut somewhat by the wood pieces that are sticking out from under the cabinet. Maybe in a future life when I have loads of free time I will stain that wood to match the cabinet. So, others seem to not have had this problem, but if you are putting this on carpet BEWARE. It will fall on your baby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage!!
 from Sturbridge ma,  Jun 9, 2012

I was looking for storage for extras in my salon and finally found the perfect piece!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Rockwall, Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

Do not spend your money and time on this product. It's of low quality material. The instructions were followed as written and it looks great if left alone. If you try to use it then it's a little shaky and the doors stick the back "wall" is paper thin. The only great thing of it all was the packaging. It was well surrounded with styrofoam and heavy plastic wrap. Not sure that I would use Overstock.com after this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, cheap material and very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched to the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet for my home office.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

Bought this to replace a Sauder cabinet in my home office and it is perfect! Very roomy inside. Very well packaged and arrived within a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty much what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Backing is thin but not a problem. It's heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normal particle board cabinet
 from Brookshire, TX,  Feb 25, 2012

New home master bath does not have linen closet, but bigger master bedroom can hold this cabinet, and somewhat matches the light cherry bedroom furniture. Be careful screwing two permanent shelves in, you can miss center on a shelf and split the particle board like I did. This cabinet fulfills my guy needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normal pressed wood, laminated product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desctiption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pretty for my garage
 from Tennessee,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought too of these to put in my garage. They arrived by fed-ex in a timely manner and were excellently packaged. Styrafoam on every side, and it's a good thing, because these things are heavy! When I got the first one out to my garage and opened it up, I decided it was just too pretty for my garage. It looks more like a kitchen pantry (if you have dark cabinets) or a spare bedroom linen type of storage. I will be using both of them, one in the basement and one in the spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. It would be excellent except for the cardboard backside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BD Storge cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 14, 2012

The item arrived quickly. It looks just like the picture. a couple of the door corners were damaged in shipping. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, however some of the corners of the door where crushed durring shipping. I would have ordered 1-2 more if there hadn't been small damage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Wyoming,  Jan 4, 2012

First, none of the parts are labled like it shows in the directions. Next, the directions are in Englich and Spanish in the English section. Next, it is missing half the screw covers and some of the screws. Worst of all, the left door is cracked all the way across. We still put it up because it is inside and the door still stays together. This door also has a few gauges on the side of it. This was packed damaged because it was well packaged when we unpacked it. I shopped a long time to find a storage cabinet and I am very disappointed with the quality and the quality control!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!!
 from Jersey city,  Dec 30, 2011

We were looking to solve a bit of our storage problems for clothes and needed something where we could have maximum storage as opposed to wardrobes were we need to hang stuff. This has about five shelves and can store a lot. The width is just right to keep your clothes ( shirts, sweaters etc) nicely folded. It takes about 5 hours or so complete the construction. The instructions are readily understandable and there is no problem except the last stage when u need to fix the doors. I guess the instruction writers are as tired as you by this stage!! There is no indication of which holes you need to put in the hinges, you just need to figure it out with the pictures and as there is a leg for the wardrobe, the door has to be adjusted holding it above the floor, which is s bit hard!! But overall a great value for the price, might just order another one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fir the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from CA,  Aug 28, 2011

This storage cabinet provides ample storage and the look is clean and modern. The color is very rich. It is a tad bit flimsy and according to my husband, a real pain to put together but I am happy with the purchase. You have to be realistic and understand that something at this price point isn't going to be rock solid. This replaced an open shelving unit in my home office and it looks so much cleaner. I am considering buying one for work as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A solid buy!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 12, 2011

The cabinets provide considerable space for small and large items on shelves. They are made of solid laminates and were relatively easy to assemble. We put them right to use and feel good about the purcahse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size for the Money
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 7, 2011

Well, we needed a storage cabinet of this size and it fully delivered in that promise. We had to bolt it to the wall because the construction/quality just isn't that great. It is a little flimsy and the backing is quite thin. However, for the purpose we bought it, and for the price, it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than portrayed, which we liked!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top