Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ON THE EDGE!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Dec 28, 2009

This is a great mixer. It was a Christmas gift for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it! It's fast, thorough, and has a great feature - a spatula that you can choose to use when beating something in a bowl. BUT - this spatula fits in the bottom where you insert the beaters, and scrapes the bowl along the sides as you go along ! Easy to clean and attractive too - what more can be said? Great value! BUY IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blask & Decker Hand Mixer
 from San Mateo Ca.,  Nov 16, 2009

Needed a more powerful mixer than the one I had. Very pleased with this mixer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from Ellenville, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

after burining out two other cheap hand mixers I decided to spend a little more for a quality brand..has the power I need for small jobs that overwhelmed the other tow and left them smoking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for a hand held device
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I use this product to mix cake. It works well and does the job. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is such an incredibly powerful handmixer! I am very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 6, 2012

What I expected. The product I received did exactly what I expected it to do, no more, no less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this exact mixer as a wedding present, and it died after I'd only been married for 1.5 yrs. I used it normally, maybe 2-3 times a month. I contacted the company about it, and they said they only guarantee it for the first year. ONE YEAR! They offered me a (and I quote), "low cost complimentary replacement" (which contradicts itself) for $35.50. I was horrified and wouldn't pay $36 for a mixer that will die in another year! This product is extremely low quality and their customer service was terrible - they couldn't care less that I was disappointed and would possibly tell the world about it. Save yourself the hassle of replacing a mixer in a year and buy a Kitchen Aid or Cuisinart!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy, Quality Mixer
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 15, 2013

Love this little mixer when I don't want to get my big Kitchenaide mixer out, or the job is too small for my big mixer. This little guy is powerful and quick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer.
 from Clymer, Pa,  May 14, 2013

The mixer has allot of speed for being a hand mixer. Like the power button that gives you more power when mixing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mixer was white as the picture was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

I was dissapointed with this mixer. The beaters are smaller than I wanted them to be. It is just ok but I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was what it described on web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer for the price
 from PA,  Dec 18, 2012

I was so excited to use this mixer to make our Christmas cookies! This mixer has stood up to some pretty thick cookie dough and had no issues with performance. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, power levels are great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2011

I had been looking for a cheap but good quality hand mixer for sometime....am so glad I bought this at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST POWER FOR PRICE
 from OKLAHOMA,  Dec 9, 2011

FED UP WITH WIMPY MIXERS? THIS ONE HAS POWER TO SPARE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much power
 from chicago, il,  May 4, 2011

This is a well-made hand mixer, but the speeds are fast and faster. I have had this for about a year and am going to have to get a new one. It is reliable and sturdy, but there isn't a low enough speed for my mixing needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Fast
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 22, 2010

I don't care for this for 2 reasons. B&D has the on lever going from side to side rather than up and down for convenience. Also, the lowest speed it is way too fast. I boxed it up after one use to give away to someone that wants it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Handmixer
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2010

I purchased a Black and Decker hand mixer 24 years ago and in the past 3 months one of the motor ceased to function. I was forced to purchase a new hand mixer and selected the Black & Decker MX300 PowerPro 250-watt Hand Mixer as a replacement. The package arrived swiftly and without incident. Each piece is packed well. All the end user had to do was insert the beaters into the mixer, plug the unit into a wall socket and I was ready to blend. My first mixes were homemade chocolate chip cookie dough and snickerdoodle cookie dough. The beaters worked well with flour and stiff dough. I am pleased with this purchase and recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bargain
 from California,  Apr 7, 2010

Mixer works well and is well made. I like the two different types of attachments. The low speed is too fast, faster than my old one. Sometimes it's nice to have a very low speed for certain things. I found out I could have bought it for much less elsewhere. I thought all products at Overstock were discounted at least a little, but they aren't. Wish I'd shopped around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mixer
 from VA,  Mar 24, 2010

This mixer is extremely powerful, and did a great job with my puddings and cake mixes, especially the thicker mixes. The only drawback is even when it's on the lowest setting I think it's blending too hard and fast. I actually was able to use the lowest setting for most everything I've tried it with so far because it's so powerful. For thinner, more liquid items, it tends to splatter a little more than I like but not enough for me to not use it. Overall I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Feb 11, 2010

If you do a lot of baking, this is great. It's easy and very convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker MX300
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2010

This mixer is a very good buy. It is light wieght but does well in all areas of mixing. I was satisfied with the purchase and would recommend this mixer to any of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top