Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in Black and Decker quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 13, 2012

I look for a long time for the right "old school" waffle maker. I like this one but the clasp or the closing mechanism is unstable and doesn't work very well. I am not sure if this one is defective or if they are all made like this. I won't use it enough to take the time to send it back. Other than that it works well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great in some areas but not in other
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waffle maker
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

We have owned this model for years and it got destroyed when a tree fell on our house. Ordered the same one. The price is good and the waffles are always fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from western n.y.,  Nov 3, 2012

very hot to use,I burned my hand opening it. very dissatisfy with my buy don't buy china junk!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&D Grill and Waffle Maker
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 10, 2014

We have used our previous B&D grill and waffle maker for over 10 years with great results (same make & model as we just purchased). The previous unit was still performing perfectly but was looking pretty tired. Cleaning it was becoming more difficult. We anticipate the same service out of this unit. In my opinion, this is a GREAT buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good times
 Nov 27, 2012

Just like I used to use when I was growing up, I will be using this alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual design clips are awful
 from Michigan,  Aug 7, 2014

From the first day we were so excited to get this product. The HOT griddle fell right out of the clip. Could not get it to stay. Bummer!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heats up fast
 from SOUTH JERSEY,  May 1, 2014

my first waffle iron, love it GREAT tasting waffle it provide recipe book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
griddle waffle maker
 from gowanda ny,  Apr 9, 2014

looks old school but thats when things were good all chiese junk out there these days support america or we will be in the soup kitchens

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I took it new out of the box and it had a huge dent in the top. Besides that, this is the best waffle maker I've ever used. After oiling the plates before the first use, the waffles didn't stick. They started sticking a little after making 30 waffles, so I just used cooking spray. It makes great waffles. Definitely worth the money. The quality of certain parts of the waffle maker seem a little cheap (the clips to hold the plates in, and the hinge). Saves a lot of time being able to make 4 at a time instead of 2.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased with my new grill/waffle maker/
 from Inola, Oklahoma,  Mar 27, 2014

really liked the fast delivery to my home and the quality of the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
Today $42.99
Compare $55.65
Save 23%
(4)
Calphalon No Peek Belgian Waffle Maker
Today $93.99
Compare $122.59
Save 23%
(1)
Back to top