Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The infrawave burnt out after a couple of uses
 from Farmingdale, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

I thought that I had found the perfect oven for my kitchen. It did work quite well until the infrawave part of it made a popping sound. That was the end of this oven. Might have just been a defect on this one oven but would not chance buying another one. The company did pay me back immediately. I have many Black and Decker products and have never had a problem. So I would recommend Black and Decker but maybe not this oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 from michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

Worked good for six mo. then the bottom element went bad. Black & Decker replaced it with a Oven that was half the size and half the value. The FC300 could cook a 14 inch pizza the replacement could only hold two slices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
countertop oven
 from Redkey , In.,  Oct 3, 2013

I use it almost everyday, I could not be without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cooking Toy
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jun 2, 2013

This oven cooks everything well. Its pretty amazing just using its default recommended settings and times and it always coming out perfectly. Very easy to use and easy to clean. It does get very hot though even on the outside. I've burned myself pretty good on it once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrawave countertop oven
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Feb 10, 2013

we bought this as a Xmas gift , and after 3rduse of it , The glass fron shatered & exploded into kitchen of our friend . Black & Decker when contacted , immediatley advised "they no longer sold unit due to repeated issues like this" , they immediately substituted with a CHEAPER $30 counter top oven . We are very upset our friend didnt allow us to hanlde . We are now planning to address it with Overstock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exploded on counter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DEFECTIVE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a toaster oven on steroids
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

First time user of an infra red cooker. This machine is the bomb. My only complaint is that when cooking a specific item (meatloaf) it does not shut off at the end of the recommended cooking tim, but keeps on cooking thus drying out the food. Other than that, I love this oven. I can cook frozen entres in about half the time. Love it, Love it, Lover it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from Bonita Springs, Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

Larger than I thought but will be useful if I want to roast a small chicken. I have the smaller version in my other place which seems to toast faster than this larger size. It takes a bit of getting used to it, but I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2012

Shipped promptly and everything is as promised. couldn't ask for anything more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be working as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker Infrawave countertop oven
 from lakewood, WI,  Dec 26, 2012

I really like this oven. It takes a little getting used to as it cooks differently than most toaster ovens. I use it for everything, only use my conventional oven for oversized pizzas, cookies and turkey. It toasts better and quicker than any of my 2 previous toaster ovens. It cooks everything quicker so you have to be aware of that. I like the way it converts your old recipes for you,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bardstown,Ky,  Dec 21, 2012

price was the least expensive on line.Precook food temps and times are easy to work with as are all the pre-programed functions.Plan on buying my son one for his birthday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was going to buy a counter top convection oven but after reading the reviews for this oven I decided to buy it instead. I wanted an oven that did all of the things my regular stove does but that would save energy and work more efficiently. It takes just a few quick steps to learn how to use it. I love the fact that it takes no preheating time when baking and so far, cakes and cookies turn out just as well as when using my gas oven. Roasting a chicken is a snap too. The only downfall that I can see is that it will only take pans up to a size of 12"x12", no larger. This means that it takes longer to bake a batch of cookies since the standard sized cookie sheets are out. But since the cooking time is less it doesn't bother me at all. You can only use only metal or glass, no plastics or silicon so you may have to invest in some new cookware too. The control panel is rather small and requires good lighting to see well. I am very happy with my purchase and I have already recommended it to a couple of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown in photo, attractive appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, most of the parts are made metal & stainless steel so it doesn't feel like it was cheaply made. Feels like it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good although it would have been even more helpful to know exactly what size and type of pans could be used. As it was I took a chance hoping that it would work for what I needed..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not up to my expectatiions
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 11, 2012

I had been using a Flavorwave Infrared over and I thought this would be very similar but no way, very very complicated to push all the right buttons, had to redo all over several times. I still had to finish off in the microwave. The toaster was excellent!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality I guess is okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it appeared to be accurate when I read all about it and it looked like it would do the job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
infra wave counter top oven
 from south carolina,  Dec 8, 2012

I have been looking for a new counter top and did check the reviews , as some said it only lasted a few years and others more , all in all we like it very much and the speed of cooking steaks etc , and done to perfection , the only goof was putting the plastic tray inside , instead of on the outside , but caught it in time , really do not need the drip tray as we do not have the rottesire set up , all in all we are enjoying our new oven , when it goes will most likely buy a new one , maybe they will start making them in the USA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is ok should be more insulated as it sure gets hot on top ,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love it, Love itl
 from Augusta, WV,  Dec 7, 2012

Ablosutely Love it. Cooks in half the time without drying out. How nice to have food cooked and be moist. Looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built sturdy plus looks nice in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fabulous, fast and very attractive countertop o
 from Bethesda MD.,  Nov 9, 2012

Fabulous oven!! Once you are no longer intimidated by all it's wonderfulness, using it is a breeze. Glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great second oven
 from Va,  Nov 8, 2012

I have had counter top ovens that use convection cooking and liked them, but with this little oven, there is no defrosting! Right from freezer to oven. And you can even have it convert times for cooking in your big oven to cook at the right temp and time for this oven. And I love the way my food turns out. Wouldn't go back to convection again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Machine; Getting Used To It
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 25, 2012

I moved into a completely renovated apt; with new stainless steel stove. Unfortunately, landlords installed a stove that vents INTO THE HOUSE. Scorching hot air floods the kitchen, living room whenever I use the oven. They refused to replace. So I had to find an alternative. With limited counter space, I needed something that could do double/tripple duty. After doing much research, I decided on this one. So far I have used it to TOAST, BROIL STEAKS/CHOPS, BAKE COOKIES AND BAKE A PIZZA. It has done well with all these functions. You don't need to defrost your meat; just season and put in oven. You may need to turn over the meat, depending on the setting you choose. The oven is big enough to bake a 6lb turkey; maybe slightly more. We'll see. I'll be using this Thanksgiving. Other reviews say it konks out after a year or two. That may be because the user does not UNPLUG the unit when not in use. To extend the life, ALWAYS unplug. Very important. I also bought the warranty just to cover my basis. The DVD that comes with the over DOES NOT PLAY. I tried it in 3 different machines. The company has no DVD's to send out either. But the manual is very good and easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great.........and broils excellently
 from Bothell, WA,  Oct 24, 2012

very complete...works wonderfully...but needs better conversion times for regular oven or microwave to infra red cooking

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This oven is just what the doctor ordered.
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 24, 2012

Everything about this oven is what I was looking for. I live alone and have no need to turn on the big oven on my stove. Thank you so much for offering this. Love it Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oven
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2012

I love this oven. I have given away my microwave and do not intend to ever use one again. Not having to heat the big oven to do snacks and cook meals is fantastic. Love the way it cooks - very even heat. How did I live without it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought