Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
your first helper
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

I am searching for the best counter top oven for an year, not because the market is not offering a lot, just because I want to find the maximum in power, combine with the lower price and great quality in one single oven. I was surprised when I read over the month ago for the Black and Decker Infra wave oven. This item is not just a toaster oven it is healthy and powerful,really good size oven. I am qualifying with the size because most of the ovens on the market are really good looking on the picture , but if you went to check how big are they in real, you will get surprised. For a busy mother that looking to finish breakfast in minutes that is important. I am impressed from the service of Overstock to. I am happy that I find the product here, because the loyalty of the customer service is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the best, as accurate as possible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS OVEN!!!
 from shavertown pa,  Jun 20, 2012

very pleased with my purchase! was surprised that it was larger than the original. very clean design and like how BIG it is!! taller but not wider. so it doesnt take up alot of counter space. i cook almost everything in this oven. from toast, bagels and toaster strudel, to meat loaf, chicken tenders, bbq ribs, cakes to muffins and biscuits! brownies too!! i totally recommend this oven to everyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bigger than the origianal that I had when it first came out for $250! Cleaner design!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIght on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy and practical
 from Tucson, Az.,  Jul 25, 2012

There is no pre-heating. the settings are easy toread and the time on the dial is right on.The top of the oven can be used as a warming tray--just be carefuyl to use a HOT PAD when taking the dish off.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use, cooks fast, so we like it alot.
 from Calif.,  Sep 5, 2012

we haven't had a chance to use it alot, but of what we have cooked in it we really like it. we are thinking about getting another one for our rv. it looks good and cooks fast and we like that you can cook foods that are frozen, no need to remember to defrost. easy to read controls, and easy to figure out how to cook with. Thank you O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker Infrawave Countertop Oven
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Aug 30, 2012

I love this item and since having one I very seldom use my stove oven. Cooking, baking are so easy to do. I have purchases three for gifts for my family members and they all love it. People should buy now while it is available because my research tell me they are no longer being made -- that seems to always happen, find a great product and they stop making it!!! I have owned and used daily one for 3 yrs and not problems at all. Great product, expecially for a small family or for a young family. Great saver on energy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great oven
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Aug 29, 2012

Great oven. I use it everyday in the summer. I allows me to serve great food to my family without heating up the kitchen. It does not require pre-heating and the cool down time is minimal, no added heat there! My kids all want one for their house! I would recommend this oven to anyone who wants fast efficient cooking from a small oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a toaster oven on steroids
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

First time user of an infra red cooker. This machine is the bomb. My only complaint is that when cooking a specific item (meatloaf) it does not shut off at the end of the recommended cooking tim, but keeps on cooking thus drying out the food. Other than that, I love this oven. I can cook frozen entres in about half the time. Love it, Love it, Lover it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker Infrawave countertop oven
 from lakewood, WI,  Dec 26, 2012

I really like this oven. It takes a little getting used to as it cooks differently than most toaster ovens. I use it for everything, only use my conventional oven for oversized pizzas, cookies and turkey. It toasts better and quicker than any of my 2 previous toaster ovens. It cooks everything quicker so you have to be aware of that. I like the way it converts your old recipes for you,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best toaster oven I've used so far
 from Bellingham, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

This little unit cooks fairly fast and it cooks more evenly than any other counter top oven I've ever used. It works very well with steaks and with toasting breads and croissants. The user interface takes a little getting used to as it doesn't use cooking temperatures, it simply uses cooking time, so if you take the trouble to watch the food as it cooks, you'll get the knack of it in no time at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrawave is the only way
 from West Virginia,  Sep 7, 2012

I had an infrawave that I wore out. I wanted to replace it and after looking everywhere we came across your site which is even cheaper than I could purchase from Black & Decker directly. I would trade my microwave for the infrawave any day! Excellent service, shipped fast, exactly as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The infrawave burnt out after a couple of uses
 from Farmingdale, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

I thought that I had found the perfect oven for my kitchen. It did work quite well until the infrawave part of it made a popping sound. That was the end of this oven. Might have just been a defect on this one oven but would not chance buying another one. The company did pay me back immediately. I have many Black and Decker products and have never had a problem. So I would recommend Black and Decker but maybe not this oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 from michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

Worked good for six mo. then the bottom element went bad. Black & Decker replaced it with a Oven that was half the size and half the value. The FC300 could cook a 14 inch pizza the replacement could only hold two slices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
countertop oven
 from Redkey , In.,  Oct 3, 2013

I use it almost everyday, I could not be without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cooking Toy
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jun 2, 2013

This oven cooks everything well. Its pretty amazing just using its default recommended settings and times and it always coming out perfectly. Very easy to use and easy to clean. It does get very hot though even on the outside. I've burned myself pretty good on it once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrawave countertop oven
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Feb 10, 2013

we bought this as a Xmas gift , and after 3rduse of it , The glass fron shatered & exploded into kitchen of our friend . Black & Decker when contacted , immediatley advised "they no longer sold unit due to repeated issues like this" , they immediately substituted with a CHEAPER $30 counter top oven . We are very upset our friend didnt allow us to hanlde . We are now planning to address it with Overstock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exploded on counter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DEFECTIVE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from Bonita Springs, Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

Larger than I thought but will be useful if I want to roast a small chicken. I have the smaller version in my other place which seems to toast faster than this larger size. It takes a bit of getting used to it, but I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2012

Shipped promptly and everything is as promised. couldn't ask for anything more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be working as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bardstown,Ky,  Dec 21, 2012

price was the least expensive on line.Precook food temps and times are easy to work with as are all the pre-programed functions.Plan on buying my son one for his birthday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was going to buy a counter top convection oven but after reading the reviews for this oven I decided to buy it instead. I wanted an oven that did all of the things my regular stove does but that would save energy and work more efficiently. It takes just a few quick steps to learn how to use it. I love the fact that it takes no preheating time when baking and so far, cakes and cookies turn out just as well as when using my gas oven. Roasting a chicken is a snap too. The only downfall that I can see is that it will only take pans up to a size of 12"x12", no larger. This means that it takes longer to bake a batch of cookies since the standard sized cookie sheets are out. But since the cooking time is less it doesn't bother me at all. You can only use only metal or glass, no plastics or silicon so you may have to invest in some new cookware too. The control panel is rather small and requires good lighting to see well. I am very happy with my purchase and I have already recommended it to a couple of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown in photo, attractive appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, most of the parts are made metal & stainless steel so it doesn't feel like it was cheaply made. Feels like it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good although it would have been even more helpful to know exactly what size and type of pans could be used. As it was I took a chance hoping that it would work for what I needed..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not up to my expectatiions
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 11, 2012

I had been using a Flavorwave Infrared over and I thought this would be very similar but no way, very very complicated to push all the right buttons, had to redo all over several times. I still had to finish off in the microwave. The toaster was excellent!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality I guess is okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it appeared to be accurate when I read all about it and it looked like it would do the job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought