Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DIGITAL TOOK A DIVE
 from SANFORD, ME,  Aug 21, 2011

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE ONCE THE DIGITAL SCREEN GOES BLANK YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT TEMP YOU HAVE IT SET TO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AFTER FIVE DAYS OF USE THE DIGITAL SCREEN WENT BLANK!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not buy Black & Decker again
 from Virgionia,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this iron in 04/2010 and it stopped working 2 weeks ago. I will not buy a product from them again. I should have stuck with Proctor Silex. They at least will last 3years or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An awesome iron
 from Central US,  Aug 11, 2011

I love this iron! It heats up quickly, is easy to adjust temperature, light weight. As a quilter, I iron a lot so this one is a pleasure to use. Highly recommend it. And not expensive either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service
 from AL,  Aug 1, 2011

Pleased with functioning and attributes of the iron. After a couple of uses, the iron stopped working. Called O and they are shipping out another iron. Please withthevresponse and if this one works (albeit quiet a bit longer) I will be pleased with my initial O experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ummie
 Nov 9, 2015

changes heat degree on its own burned a few items of clothing because of it I still have this iron but don't use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAD AS ****
 Aug 20, 2015

NEVER WORKED SHIP TO ME DEFECTED..........I'AM MAD AS ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Jun 9, 2015

Nothing fancy but does what it needs to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black and decker digital iron model d1650
 from ny,ny,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought this iron in may and it stopped heating and displayed an "error" message in august. A terrible product. do not buy it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Good
 from Granbury, TX,  May 17, 2013

Would not purchase another Black & Decker. Mine quit after minimal use and the quality is not very good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It quite after minimal use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

Great iron, works well. Like the automatic temperature settings based on the clothing I need to iron. Auto shutoff features. I already purchased a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price for such a well designed product
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I tend to buy quality and hold on to a product for a long time. This is exactly what I was looking for with better ergonomics and engineering than is generally available. Very thoughtful design that comfortably does more than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Exactly the features I was looking for, at an appropriate price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not have asked for more.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This iron has the owner enjoying the job!
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 21, 2012

The iron could be considered as a commercial product rather than a household product. It gives the garment a professiolnal look when you have finished ironing it. I am very pleased with the technology of the brand/model. The features make the owner/user's job easy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST IRON I HAVE EVER USED
 from CHICAGO, IL.,  Oct 6, 2012

THIS IRON HAS THE BEST STEAM ACTION I HAVE EVER USED IT CUTS IRONNING IN HALF. THE PRICE WAS GREAT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU BOUGHT THIS IRON.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use Iron
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 8, 2012

Great value for any easy glide iron. I do not iron often and wanted something lightweight that would do a good job. Got it with this iron. Last iron I had was too heavy. Very happy with this purchase and always buy Black & Decker products, as they are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight durable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron Don't Purchase
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2012

The problem with this iron is it did not last four months. Yesterday while ironing, it went crazy, the heating element heated so high it burn't through my ironing pad just by placing it down for a moment, then shut off. I iron daily and never had this problem. This morning it beeped with an error message and that was it. Don't waste your money on this iron, not worth it in the long run, get something of quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This iron is quite nice! I sew, so it gets used A LOT. It is very quick to get up to temp and does a good job. Only drawback is the Auto OFF - I prefer that they don't have one because sometimes I use my iron all day off & on, but this does heat up quickly (and gives a warning beep when it's about to auto shut off), so I can't really complain. It's fairly heavy duty... if I was actually ironing clothes all the time, I might find this too heavy, but for my purposes it's just right! I would definitely recommend this iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nice & sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 3, 2012

I spent over 200$ on my last iron that left me iron less on many occasions. This one is absolutley fabulous Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and effective to use
 from Burlington County, NJ,  Mar 24, 2012

It worked better than I expected. The operation was simple and adjustments were simple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and even temperature
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

I especially liked the digital readout for each temperature. There is no guesswork about how hot the iron is.. The safety feature of automatic shutoff is excellent. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The iron is lightweight with very even temperature. Digital dial is easy to read.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steams really good!
 from Visalia, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

My brother and his family loves the iron. The quality is great. They said it steams a lot when you need it. It works fantastic! was my brother responds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought