Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DIGITAL TOOK A DIVE
 from SANFORD, ME,  Aug 21, 2011

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE ONCE THE DIGITAL SCREEN GOES BLANK YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT TEMP YOU HAVE IT SET TO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AFTER FIVE DAYS OF USE THE DIGITAL SCREEN WENT BLANK!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not buy Black & Decker again
 from Virgionia,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this iron in 04/2010 and it stopped working 2 weeks ago. I will not buy a product from them again. I should have stuck with Proctor Silex. They at least will last 3years or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An awesome iron
 from Central US,  Aug 11, 2011

I love this iron! It heats up quickly, is easy to adjust temperature, light weight. As a quilter, I iron a lot so this one is a pleasure to use. Highly recommend it. And not expensive either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service
 from AL,  Aug 1, 2011

Pleased with functioning and attributes of the iron. After a couple of uses, the iron stopped working. Called O and they are shipping out another iron. Please withthevresponse and if this one works (albeit quiet a bit longer) I will be pleased with my initial O experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black and decker digital iron model d1650
 from ny,ny,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought this iron in may and it stopped heating and displayed an "error" message in august. A terrible product. do not buy it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Good
 from Granbury, TX,  May 17, 2013

Would not purchase another Black & Decker. Mine quit after minimal use and the quality is not very good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It quite after minimal use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

Great iron, works well. Like the automatic temperature settings based on the clothing I need to iron. Auto shutoff features. I already purchased a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price for such a well designed product
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I tend to buy quality and hold on to a product for a long time. This is exactly what I was looking for with better ergonomics and engineering than is generally available. Very thoughtful design that comfortably does more than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Exactly the features I was looking for, at an appropriate price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not have asked for more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This iron has the owner enjoying the job!
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 21, 2012

The iron could be considered as a commercial product rather than a household product. It gives the garment a professiolnal look when you have finished ironing it. I am very pleased with the technology of the brand/model. The features make the owner/user's job easy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST IRON I HAVE EVER USED
 from CHICAGO, IL.,  Oct 6, 2012

THIS IRON HAS THE BEST STEAM ACTION I HAVE EVER USED IT CUTS IRONNING IN HALF. THE PRICE WAS GREAT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU BOUGHT THIS IRON.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use Iron
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 8, 2012

Great value for any easy glide iron. I do not iron often and wanted something lightweight that would do a good job. Got it with this iron. Last iron I had was too heavy. Very happy with this purchase and always buy Black & Decker products, as they are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight durable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron Don't Purchase
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2012

The problem with this iron is it did not last four months. Yesterday while ironing, it went crazy, the heating element heated so high it burn't through my ironing pad just by placing it down for a moment, then shut off. I iron daily and never had this problem. This morning it beeped with an error message and that was it. Don't waste your money on this iron, not worth it in the long run, get something of quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This iron is quite nice! I sew, so it gets used A LOT. It is very quick to get up to temp and does a good job. Only drawback is the Auto OFF - I prefer that they don't have one because sometimes I use my iron all day off & on, but this does heat up quickly (and gives a warning beep when it's about to auto shut off), so I can't really complain. It's fairly heavy duty... if I was actually ironing clothes all the time, I might find this too heavy, but for my purposes it's just right! I would definitely recommend this iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nice & sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 3, 2012

I spent over 200$ on my last iron that left me iron less on many occasions. This one is absolutley fabulous Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and effective to use
 from Burlington County, NJ,  Mar 24, 2012

It worked better than I expected. The operation was simple and adjustments were simple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and even temperature
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

I especially liked the digital readout for each temperature. There is no guesswork about how hot the iron is.. The safety feature of automatic shutoff is excellent. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The iron is lightweight with very even temperature. Digital dial is easy to read.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steams really good!
 from Visalia, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

My brother and his family loves the iron. The quality is great. They said it steams a lot when you need it. It works fantastic! was my brother responds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 3 times being used
 from Alabama,  Jul 28, 2011

Would not buy this iron. Did not last. The cord graba the clothes.Does not get very hot.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?????
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from arkansas,  Jul 26, 2011

this a very good product, we like it. we had a old black/decker iron we had it for fifteen years we bought in kansas city mo at marbeck appliance store and it was still working very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 9, 2011

I tend to recommend 'O' all the time. This iron is great, i like the long cord, it glides over the cloths nicely. Also the amount of water it holds is great, not having to refill all the time really helps, when pressing a large number of clothes. Ironing is my least favorite chore, with the iron it's taken care of quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds plenty of water for your steaming, has a great place for your cold, which is nice & long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Digital Kitchen Scale
Today $49.99
Compare $55.04
Save 9%
(2)
iSticky Pad Black iPod Holder
Today $5.39
Compare $14.37
Save 62%
(20)
American Throttle Board Game
Today $37.99
Compare $45.03
Save 16%
Back to top