Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
leaking decanter
 from Cullman, Alabama,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought this product several months ago and loved it so much I gave it to my parents and ordered myself a new one. The second one has a decanter that allows coffee to be poured all over the counter. I don't understand this since the first one was great. Both decanters look the same, but there is no way possible to pour the coffee without it leaking all over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 7, 2013

I love the coffemaker, it has the lighted clock on it which is very hard to find. It makes great tasting coffee, the only problem I had was the carafe fell apart after 3 uses. Overstock went out of their way to rectify the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site and what I received were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine, it was the carafe I had a problem with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and Decker 12-cup coffee maker
 from West Hills, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Overstock C/S agent did a fantastic job researching this coffeemaker for me to assist me with my failing eyesight and through the process of elimination, recommended this choice for me. I could not be happier and I was assured I could depend upon their skills to assist me in the future choosing a product for whatever needs I encounter due to my vision problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for daily home use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown and described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love but a bit Chunky
 from VT,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this Coffee maker but i might not be a reliable source to score this because it is my first coffee maker beside the one i was given. I had like a tea pot type coffee maker that was sooo old. I love this one but it is rather Chunky and over rated, i think it should be a little less priced for how chuncky it is, when its that large i feel like it will get outdated quickly. It does meet my expectations, the filter doesnt need an insert paper filter which is good for the environment and on my pockets, the coffee gets fully brewed and there is never any bits at the bottom. i think its just a plain ole coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What i expect for its price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didnt read it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking coffee maker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

Great looking piece. Bought it as a housewarming gift for a single man and it looks really nice on the counter. Only complaint is that it's REALLY slow. You can pull it out without drips, but that will effect the flavor of the rest of the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2012

Great product - easy to understand programming instructions. Also really like the permanent coffee filter, though it does allow for use of disposable filters if you don't want to clean the permanent filter everyday. Looks great as well with the blue clock face

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you USA
 from Bologna, Italy,  Oct 9, 2012

The product arrived 6 days after my order (from us to italy, and I was told 6-9 working days, so it was perfect). It arrived safely and perfectly packed. The instructions are very clear and the product is easy to use. I just have 3 things to say, in order to help other customers with this AMAZING product: 1) the instructions should be purchased also in italian, as I got them only in english and spanish (or in general, into the language of the country you are sending it) 2) please, tell the EUROPEAN customers that the WATTS and HERZ are very different as what we have here in Europe, so they NEED a converter for this machine, otherwise it doesn't work and it becomes dangerous. 3) please write on your website which kind of coffee we should buy/use with this machine (not just "coffee") , because we don't have the same coffee as you have in the us (unfortunately) it so we may need to order it :-) I would like to thank the Overstock team for their constant assistance and for letting me know DAY BY DAY where my product was. It's one of the best websites I ever ordered from. Alessia

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT'S THE SAAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY, VERY SAFE PRODUCT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good hot coffee!
 from Cortez, CO,  Sep 29, 2012

I like the cone shape of the brewer, and the brewing time is less than 10 minutes for a whole pot. It's a little tricky pouring the water into the reservoir. Our blinking dots that separate the hours and minutes don't work, but the coffee is hot! Overall, it's about what I expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from Johnson City, TN,  Sep 27, 2012

Love this coffee maker. Has many features and looks great sitting on my counter. Well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought