Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Less atractive and less functional
 from Wyandotte, Mi.,  Aug 29, 2012

It does not compare to the older spacemaker that I had to replace. It does not have a cover, it mounts too far back to access many cans, or to remove the cutting blade assy. to clean it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis opener is great
 from Missouri,  Dec 19, 2012

This can opener works just fine.Like everything it has been cheapend up since our last on which lasted 20+ years. A little had to install but once in it works just great. If you want to replace your old spacemaker can opener this works just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B & D undercountrd electric can opener
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

Pretty goofy mounting system for under cabinet. The spacers are laddered, which work okay, ....just odd. Seems like a triangular system would have been easier, inherently more stable. Really like the retractable cord....quite helpful. Seems like a clean efficient design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Beverly Hills, Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

My husband was so excited when this arrived. He had it installed under the cabinet within minutes. He said he had been looking for an undercounter can opener and I said, I know where I can get one. I went directly to Overstock and ordered. When I can't find something, most times you have what I need. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Crescent City, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2013

Very nice product. Is the second one I purchased, just changed colors. Only problem is it is a little different dimensions, and had to drill new holes because they didn't line up with the old ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My old can opener which was a Black & Decker broke, so I had to replace it and although this one works great, I think the quality is not as good, as what they used to make. My old one lasted a good 30 years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I had hoped for
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2013

Bought this can opener to replace a spacersaver can opener that we had been using for several years. I really like to save my counter space for other things and I really like this. No problem installing. It did not line up with the previous model, so we had to drill new holes. Thank you Overstock for carrying this item; it is not in stores anymore.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great can opener!
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a new version of my old Black and Decker under counter opener. It has a neat, clean appearance and works really well. It does not take up any counter space and I really need all I have. My husband mounted it to a board first then installed the board under the cabinet....works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Space Saver Can Opener
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jul 22, 2013

Mounts & after use cleans up easy. Works great. A nice compact handy kitchen appliance that continues to free up counter space and attractive looking as well. Shipped fast and packaged well. Thank you "O" .com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Oregon,  Jul 10, 2013

It hangs a lot lower than the one it replaced but works great. Do not like how it fits for the cupboards that are not flush and have a lip but my handyman husband was able to install fairly easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described--WORKS VERY WELL
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

We love this can opener. It really holds heavy cans very well and works better than either of us thought that it could. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Missouri,  May 21, 2013

We've only had it for a week or so but it works great and I love it! My previous under the cabinet can opener lasted 13 years so I was disappointed to need a new one. So far so good! Only thing missing is a spot for scissors in the back like my old one had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great...no complaints!
 from georgia,  Apr 22, 2013

I could not find a can opener same as my old one....had to drill new holes, but can opener does as it should. I wanted a black one...but they were sold out, so this one does the trick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white, just as it was shown on the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the quality of this product will be just fine.....I have used it a couple of weeks with no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mortons Gap KY,  Apr 3, 2013

It was just what I wanted. It was shipped quickly and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item, Fast Shipping
 from markham, ontario, canada,  Mar 12, 2013

great product, fast shipping .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELECTRIC CAN OPENER
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 10, 2013

this was an average can opener nothing fancy sol for the price the quality was there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Trenton, IL,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought this to replace an identical one we bought 6 years ago....was used very often....for the price I am ok with it lasting 5-6 years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product.
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2013

I have always loved this can opener. I just couldn't find it in the stores anymore. But I can always depend on Overstock. The opener was at my house within a few days. You can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this before, and I still love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This can opener is great
 from Lake Isabella, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

These can openers work great. The space maker is tucked away right under the cabinet where it is need. Easy to mount works for ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This replaced my old Black and Decker that I had for years, works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for to replace my old one.
 from Blue Ridge GA,  Nov 10, 2012

Had been looking for a replacement and this one fit the bill. Easy to install and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top